pros and cons of the s14/15 and skyline

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 25th, 2009, 11:43 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:S15 FTW :mrgreen:

Fugitives > What is the cost for a S15 conversion package ?

biggreen

Postby biggreen » July 27th, 2009, 7:23 pm

hey, peps is 175k a good price for the s15?

Postby honda hoe » July 27th, 2009, 7:34 pm

^ specs?

biggreen

Postby biggreen » July 28th, 2009, 11:11 am

type R, d engine was blue ( my bad i should ah check for an engine number 2 pull some specs) 2003 model 6sp manual, one bride bucket seat, it looked droped, ( it not 4 we roads so this may be a problem) d car looked set up 4 drifting.. Now 175 for a 6 year old car i think is plenty..

moti

Postby moti » July 28th, 2009, 11:30 am

^^ engine prolly painted over. i can't see a SR16 with a 6FWD :? but i'm open for correction.

but that price is kinda high due to the age of the car. is it licensed :oops:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 28th, 2009, 11:58 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
7143 wrote:s15.....rb26 swap ..single big turbine.....and yuh in the game....an plus d s15 is one sexy piece ah metal....

W T F aaaaawww hell no you didnt, SR>RB Anyday , Them facking 26 getting cut rass all over , the man says he wants a fast car

way Conrad LOL

You tell him

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 28th, 2009, 12:49 pm

get an S14, hunt for one, choke a negro if you have to, but get one.

wonderful platform to wrk with, afffordable new and used aftermarket suspension and cosmetic upgrades.
engine- well you have the plethora of SR and RB engines to choose from.
Not being able to maintain a skyline is nothing to be ashamaed of, hey I couldn't do it , so I got a P11 and an S14.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » July 29th, 2009, 8:31 am

moti, that price is to put it on the road.. .:PROZAC:.., what price do you think is a good price for one of these? if i get a skyline and it looking good i don't mind trying my hand at it.. but the thing id to find one that has not been abused.... :!:

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » July 29th, 2009, 9:46 am

trust me once these cars are from a trini owner then chances are that it has been abused................be patient boy and look around until you get one in a great condition.

no need to rush into these kinda things as you my end up getting the raw end of the deal.

keep looking around some owner may want to sell his to purchase a GTR or sumtin.
pm trinigt he might know someone who has a good one for sale (s14/15).

but come to think about ent blue ice was selling his some time ago maybe you can contact him cause his is in great condition (s14) :twisted:

but go with the silvia i know i would :oops:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 29th, 2009, 11:36 am

Sold the S15 a while back, always had regrets. Selling my GTT R34 now, no regrets on buying it but having it wants me to constantly spend money behind it and it being my daily is not worth it. Not maintenance on the car but wanting to upgrade things all the time. I already have the S14 as a project car but this GTT becoming a project too now, more so like weekend project ............ every weekend project :lol: .

tripleJs15

S15 FTW

Postby tripleJs15 » August 2nd, 2009, 1:24 am

510hp (more to come :lol: ) of sexiness and over a thousands pounds lighter than a skyline, power to weight ratio is killa son!

biggreen

Postby biggreen » August 2nd, 2009, 3:45 pm

pm with a price, i found one in d boo, friday, no plates, the guy told me 50k, a 2001 model spec S, bit i don,t have the contacts to get plates for it.... man the car was in 5 out 5 condition....

tripleJs15

Postby tripleJs15 » August 18th, 2009, 5:25 pm

This is an original Spec R fully built, with just about everything Tomei, I've owned it for a while in the states so should be easy to get plates for it in trini, but I wouldnt sell this for $50k tt have to come better than that. Rims, tires and full standalone cost $50k tt

biggreen

Postby biggreen » August 24th, 2009, 11:39 am

they stoped making them in 2002, some say 2003 but it is 2oo2, to put the plates on our cars it must be 5years and less, unless it is done as a returning citi, ther are a few Rspec avalible i came across 3 so far but it would be a ratch to get them on d road, and d last thing i want is to spend that and d fuzz knocks on my door, so i gonna settle for an S spec and do some work on it, d car legit... rims tires and full standalone down here would run abt 20k.. :P