SEA results out today

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » June 25th, 2009, 7:21 pm

Cid, Congrats on your sister in law who passed for Naps

This might be a bitter-sweet moment for you as you remember how you never passed in your five attempts at it.

Postby UML » June 25th, 2009, 7:33 pm

joker, wah yuh gyul pass for?

:twisted:

Postby joker » June 25th, 2009, 7:41 pm

^^ she pass for nariva composite

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 26th, 2009, 7:37 am

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009 ... l-tops-sea

Girl from PM’s old school tops in SEA

Jamelia Forde, of San Fernando Girls’ Government Primary School, has topped the Secondary Entrance Assessment examination. The school was previously known as the San Fernando Government School before it was split into boys’ and girls’ schools. This is the primary school Prime Minister Patrick Manning attended. Forde, of Pleasantville, is one of two students who received 217 out of 218 marks in the examination which was written on March 26. She passed for her first choice Naparima Girls’ High School.

The other student, whose name was not revealed, is from the Dyanand Memorial Vedic School, Penal. At her home, Forde who was still in a state of disbelief, said she was happy and proud to pass for Naparima Girls’. She said her dream was to be a forensic scientist.
Forde’s proud mother Diane said her daughter prayed hard, studied hard and it paid off in the end. Principal Lorna Ramsey said the result was not surprising since there were many bright students at her school, including Forde, whom she described as a dark horse in the race.

“For years the denominational schools had been topping the list in the SEA examination, but Jamelia’s success had dispelled that misnomer,â€

Cid

Postby Cid » June 26th, 2009, 1:30 pm

Sony P910i wrote:Cid, Congrats on your sister in law who passed for Naps

This might be a bitter-sweet moment for you as you remember how you never passed in your five attempts at it.

:lol: :lol: doh remind me nah.....dem was some rough years sah...doh studdy it , i go try it again soon..hopefully i will pass this time

Cid

Postby Cid » June 26th, 2009, 1:34 pm

[quote="ray786"]http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009/06/26/girl-pm-s-old-school-tops-sea

Girl from PM’s old school tops in SEA

Jamelia Forde, of San Fernando Girls’ Government Primary School, has topped the Secondary Entrance Assessment examination. The school was previously known as the San Fernando Government School before it was split into boys’ and girls’ schools. This is the primary school Prime Minister Patrick Manning attended. Forde, of Pleasantville, is one of two students who received 217 out of 218 marks in the examination which was written on March 26. She passed for her first choice Naparima Girls’ High School.

The other student, whose name was not revealed, is from the Dyanand Memorial Vedic School, Penal. At her home, Forde who was still in a state of disbelief, said she was happy and proud to pass for Naparima Girls’. She said her dream was to be a forensic scientist.
Forde’s proud mother Diane said her daughter prayed hard, studied hard and it paid off in the end. Principal Lorna Ramsey said the result was not surprising since there were many bright students at her school, including Forde, whom she described as a dark horse in the race.

“For years the denominational schools had been topping the list in the SEA examination, but Jamelia’s success had dispelled that misnomer,â€

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » June 26th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Two actually tied for first place... The other was Danielle Seunarine from Dayanand Memorial Vedic School in Penal

Two schools in a city and a village - not recognised as prestigious or outstanding - this year produced pupils who topped the scores in the Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) examination at their schools.

And again, girls ruled.

From the Dayanand Memorial Vedic School in Penal has emerged Danielle Seunarine, who was assessed one point short of a perfect score at Creative Writing, Mathematics, and Language Arts.

The school has an enrollment of 500. Seventy-three wrote the test and most passed for the prestige schools.

At the San Fernando Girls Government Primary, little Jemila Forde, 12, made them proud. She too dropped only a single point.

The girls will be recognised when Education Minister Esther Le Gendre visits the schools today.

She did not reveal the names of the children yesterday except to say that the schools in Penal and San Fernando had produced the top pupils.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161497231