Best Place to Purchase A HDTV

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » May 17th, 2009, 10:58 am

rodfarva wrote:sharp aquos for 4900 sounds reasonable... though pricemart had them for 4500 i believe and sharp is good stuff.

saw this a couple weeks ago in pricesmart...bought the 32" last year for 6400TT...works good so far but it's a 720p...nevertheless, looks great with ps3 as well

Zas

Postby Zas » May 17th, 2009, 11:34 am

Make sure you research how much input lag a TV has if you're gonna use it for gaming, and before someone comes to tell me about response time, low response time does not equal low/nonexistant input lag.

Couple friends of mine use this -

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... -_-text-_-

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2009, 2:49 pm

if ur buyin a 32" don't worry if it doesn't show in 1080p

at that size u can't see any difference from 720p

Postby Cjruckus » May 17th, 2009, 2:53 pm

honda hoe wrote:if ur buyin a 32" don't worry if it doesn't show in 1080p

at that size u can't see any difference from 720p

Is his room even big enough for a 32 inchtv?

Room size is very important when deciding what sizetv to buy, but of course JJ16 not smart enough to figure that out.. Its a UWI alumnus we dealing with.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2009, 3:34 pm

best invest in some headphones too, after last night

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2009, 4:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Image

But wait, i thought jj16 already had an HDTV?...you mean brent was right when he said jj16 does be playing on a 17" pc monitor?

damn, that sucks

even mikhail has HDTV.

based on dat chart jason good wit a 20"

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2009, 5:09 pm

:rofl: man down

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2009, 5:20 pm

ask mammy

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2009, 5:38 pm

rodfarva wrote:best invest in some headphones too, after last night

still gettin feedback from his failtoy? :?

not so much that... its a speakerphone...and well... CJ is in the game

so...nuff said

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 6:01 pm

nope dont want a headset...i prefer it come through my tv set...also i do have a headset somewhere, jus like i said, dont care to look for it for the very same reason...

Pricesmart or Circuit zone so far

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 9:09 pm

^^ :roll: yip i cant hear u and u cant hear me....

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » May 17th, 2009, 10:14 pm

circuit zone products are legit....the price is lower dan courts and other places because u get 3-mnths warranty i think...... but i have a sharp 32" aquos...its a good tv....some ppl complain abt over saturation of the red hues.

but with a lil tweaking you can have it showing perfect.......there are also more tweaking options than the sony.

SAMSUNG is also good!......alot of ppl buying samsung in the US

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 11:08 pm

^^^ cool I was thinking about the Bravia like I said but alot of pol saying the sharp

Postby Cjruckus » May 18th, 2009, 12:47 am

rodfarva wrote:
rodfarva wrote:best invest in some headphones too, after last night

still gettin feedback from his failtoy? :?

not so much that... its a speakerphone...and well... CJ is in the game

so...nuff said

for real. Its such sheit.

I like to talk shiet when im noobin teh PWNZ

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 18th, 2009, 2:29 am

well go crazy say wa u want nobody stopping you

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 19th, 2009, 2:44 pm

anyone know if Toshiba has good tv's ? Can get a 37" for $6500..so considering it depending on if its better than the Sharp..... the toshiba has some "game mode" :?

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » May 19th, 2009, 3:02 pm

TOSHIBA AND RCA IS OWNED BY SONY......yep their good!!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 19th, 2009, 3:15 pm

JJ16 wrote:anyone know if Toshiba has good tv's ? Can get a 37" for $6500..so considering it depending on if its better than the Sharp..... the toshiba has some "game mode" :?

Toshiba is a good brand for the money

Sharp>Toshiba though.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 19th, 2009, 3:16 pm

i2smart4u wrote:TOSHIBA AND RCA IS OWNED BY SONY......yep their good!!!

doesnt matter who owns them.
They arent the same as Sony.
Manufactured to different specs and quality requirements.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 19th, 2009, 10:37 pm

and well the place i checking nobody have the bravia...so is either sharp or toshiba...well i'll try checking pricesmart 2mororw after class...

where have good tv stands :? i doh usually hadda buy these things na, so i not really sure where to check...if usual places like courts does have good stuff.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 20th, 2009, 10:06 am

okay so nobody here owns a bravia or wah :lol: i jus wanna know how it is compared to the Sharp? or if anyone knows for a FACT if the bravia is WAY better than the sharp? i'm speaking about the 32" ones and they are both 720p

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 20th, 2009, 10:16 am

yeah..
I have a 40" bravia
is 1080p

its good...color reproduction is good...
blacks are good
inputs good
aesthetics good, though i prefer sharps aesthetics
cost me about $1000. more than same sized toshiba.
I dont know if it was worth it.
Put it this way...if there was a Sharp 40" 1080p available for a little less, i would have bought that, hands down.

Compared to my outgoing 32" aquos... well its better...newer model, deeper blacks...

But its not "blow you away better" Its just a bit better.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 20th, 2009, 11:49 am

most sony tv's sucks balls, well the ones avaible locally. Bring in ur tv u'll get a better tv for a nice price. lcd sucks ass to buy plasma for get about burn in that was a problem 5 yrs ago not anymore.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 20th, 2009, 12:38 pm

madman.devin wrote:most sony tv's sucks balls, well the ones avaible locally. Bring in ur tv u'll get a better tv for a nice price. lcd sucks ass to buy plasma for get about burn in that was a problem 5 yrs ago not anymore.

plasma is on the way out. Dying technology.
The highest end plasma has better picture quality than the highest end LCD
true

but when looking at midrange stuff, plasma is a huge waste.

buying a plasma tv now is like buying a HDDVD player now.

anyway you are not making any sense whatsoever.

slow323

Postby slow323 » May 20th, 2009, 12:44 pm

check ssl power seller he also sells tv's

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 20th, 2009, 1:11 pm

plasma isn't dying, panasonic has 21 new tv's for 2009 13 of which are plasma.
Plasma has superior colour and black levels when compaired to even the high end lcd, imho lcd is really slow and lacks real colour and doesn't even show black just a kinda dark grey.

But say what trini's are pretty dumb and belive whatever they read on a forum.
to each his own yes

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 20th, 2009, 1:25 pm

madman.devin wrote:plasma isn't dying, panasonic has 21 new tv's for 2009 13 of which are plasma.
Plasma has superior colour and black levels when compaired to even the high end lcd, imho lcd is really slow and lacks real colour and doesn't even show black just a kinda dark grey.

But say what trini's are pretty dumb and belive whatever they read on a forum.
to each his own yes

Panasonic Plasma = Fail
Plasma = Fail

Plasma is being Phased out. Fact.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 20th, 2009, 1:50 pm

rodfarva = FAIL

lol i guess i appreciate a higher quality picture than u.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 20th, 2009, 2:02 pm

madman.devin wrote:rodfarva = FAIL

lol i guess i appreciate a higher quality picture than u.

not if your backing panasonic Plasma

Theyre ok. Definately lower middle of the pack.

Then again, picture quality is subjective. So your 'appreciation' of image quality might be pretty high for some people.

The only good Plasmas are made by Pioneer.

See a doctor, you might be color blind... or color retarded.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 20th, 2009, 3:13 pm

It makes no sense arguing about something u'll only see in stores.

Panasonic is the largest plasma manufacturer in the world Pioneer used to buy their screens from them, BTW pioneer plasma are now owned by sharp.