rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 17th, 2009, 8:10 pm

live stream on cnn.com now btw for those who interested

Postby X_Factor » April 17th, 2009, 8:17 pm

rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.

We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.

agreed
while i really do hope we benefit in from summit for oursake

can someone explain how this benefits the the ppl of the country?

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:23 pm

X_Factor wrote:
rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.

We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.

agreed

Thats where the optimism comes in,but you know these things might take time. . .for one it might give us more recognition and respect abroad. .which you know is priceless. . .

nismoid

Re: who say they ain proud an excited. .they lie

Postby nismoid » April 17th, 2009, 8:23 pm

VII wrote:all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!

pride are the feelings that some people have when they get paid on friday and spend it all over the weekend buying sneakers and booze and bling and when monday morning comes, they are broke

VII

Re: who say they ain proud an excited. .they lie

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:26 pm

nismoid wrote:
VII wrote:all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!

pride are the feelings that some people have when they get paid on friday and spend it all over the weekend buying sneakers and booze and bling and when monday morning comes, they are broke

uh. . .no . .I don't think so. . .that would be stupidity. . .look up or in this case google dictionary:Pride .

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:27 pm

VII wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

agreed

Thats where the optimism comes in,but you know these things might take time. . .for one it might give us more recognition and respect abroad. .which you know is priceless. . .

But didn't we go to the world cup in germany to "get recognised"?...i jus asking

no Pioneer. . .that would be because we qualified. . .did someone steal your password?

Postby r3iXmann » April 17th, 2009, 8:34 pm

pioneer wrote:But ent allyuh was bawlin "now we on de map"..."people go know who we is now...we goin world cup!"...

So...we getting recognised again? :|

trinidad = phail :|

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 17th, 2009, 8:34 pm

VII wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

agreed

dude u is an idiot this summit is a big waste of money for what ??????? recognition :roll:

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 8:40 pm

WOW...McFarlene displayed every single facet of our culture :mrgreen: AMAZING!

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 17th, 2009, 8:43 pm

Absolutely Brillinat Presentation!!!

Postby foss » April 17th, 2009, 8:45 pm

everybody in Vancouver who i met.. think Trinidad somewhere by Africa :?

nobody knows Trinidad is in the Caribbean

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 17th, 2009, 8:51 pm

pioneer wrote:While i agree Trinidad may need recognition, however we need to be recognised for SOMETHING, a product people will be overly interested in, what do we have to offer the world that noone has?

Do Americans change their lifestyle to follow trinis?...do they buy clothes from trini?...do they buy our music?...we produce technology anyone wants?...do they watch our tv shows or movies?

Yes we sell oil, but guess what, we buy back that same oil for 50 times the cost.

Carnival?...i think not...carnival is now becoming global, there's miami carnival...toronto...etc

So what exactly allyuh want the world to see us for?...corn soup?...spotted bananas and oranges

The fact we are savages (thanks brian mc failurelene) and turning back to our primal ways?

for real :)

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 17th, 2009, 8:53 pm

pyromaniak wrote:Absolutely Brillinat Presentation!!!

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:54 pm

shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:
VII wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

agreed

dude u is an idiot this summit is a big waste of money for what ??????? recognition :roll:

no that would be you. .and don't dude me teenaged punk. .just so you comin here no previous conversation and attackin me. .noob arse.

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 8:54 pm

ray786 wrote:

Incredible stuff :o

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:58 pm

I really tried with the thread thank you very much. . :wink:

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 8:59 pm

Is McFarlene the new Minshall?

WOW that was intense, Rudder and Prof. Philmore on the same stage???

:o

You couldn't help but be impressed by the presentation.
So far I think the summit has been excellent. The leaders spoke from their hearts, no holds barred...the presentation was flawless. The layout of the symposium...everything.
Last edited by RASC on April 17th, 2009, 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » April 17th, 2009, 9:01 pm

RASC wrote:WOW...McFarlene displayed every single facet of our culture :mrgreen: AMAZING!

stop telling lies little George Washington!

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 17th, 2009, 9:03 pm

VII wrote:
VII wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

agreed

no that would be you. .and don't dude me teenaged punk. .just so you comin here no previous conversation and attackin me. .noob arse.

jus writing in words that you might understand dude :lol: you is an idiot to be proud of that waste of tax payers money when crime out of control and heath care in a mess dude :roll:

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 9:06 pm

VII wrote:
VII wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

agreed

jus writing in words that you might understand dude :lol: you is an idiot to be proud of that waste of tax payers money when crime out of control and heath care in a mess dude :roll:

and you're an idiot for only wearing that dirty washed out t-shirt but I ain tell you nothig!!!
you lucky you put a smiley. .else I woulda e-kill you !!!

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 9:09 pm

VII,Learn to ignore pallie.
These ppl live with a constant frown on their faces...yet don't care enough to enact change or revolution. It's all hot air...or in this case, typed frustration that subsides once they log off. Mouthers-that's it :lol: Nothing more, Nothing less.

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 9:10 pm

RASC wrote:VII,Learn to ignore pallie.
These ppl live with a constant frown on their faces...yet don't care enough to enact change or revolution. It's all hot air...or in this case, typed frustration that subsides once they log off. Mouthers-that's it :lol: Nothing more, Nothing less.

yeh I know. . .that presentation was real good boy!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 17th, 2009, 9:10 pm

Take it easy on the Chirren G :lol: :lol:

The ceremony was going good till Machel came on stage dancing like MJ .

ooooohjhonny

Postby ooooohjhonny » April 17th, 2009, 9:11 pm

pioneer wrote:While i agree Trinidad may need recognition, however we need to be recognised for SOMETHING, a product people will be overly interested in, what do we have to offer the world that noone has?

Do Americans change their lifestyle to follow trinis?...do they buy clothes from trini?...do they buy our music?...we produce technology anyone wants?...do they watch our tv shows or movies?

Yes we sell oil, but guess what, we buy back that same oil for 50 times the cost.

Carnival?...i think not...carnival is now becoming global, there's miami carnival...toronto...etc

So what exactly allyuh want the world to see us for?...corn soup?...spotted bananas and oranges?

The fact we are savages (thanks brian mc failurelene) and turning back to our primal ways?

The us pay for colombiees in trini

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 17th, 2009, 9:12 pm

VII u is a killer :roll: :lol:

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 9:17 pm

Dragist wrote:Take it easy on the Chirren G :lol: :lol:

The ceremony was going good till Machel came on stage dancing like MJ .

wham boy!!! yeh boy. .boy get a dam computer for christmas and only causing trouble. .lol!! u on d avenue(yellow zone) tonite ?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 17th, 2009, 9:17 pm

McFarlene's presentation had a lot of production value. But it brings nothing new to the table.

noobie

Postby noobie » April 17th, 2009, 9:18 pm

The opening ceremony was great.

It didn't quite reach the right crescendo to really grab the audience though, i'm not artsy so I can't deconstruct exactly what was missing.

It was a fantastic performance all around, by all the artists though. I especially liked Machel's performance, I was wondering what recent tunes would match the occasion...and there it was.

"We not giving up".

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 9:18 pm

shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:VII u is a killer :roll: :lol:

oh gawd leave me alone nah lil girl. .I'm a grown man with a very big tool ok. . .pls...

Postby foss » April 17th, 2009, 9:19 pm

ah wonder if obama go get ah free cd