Seatbelt "Law"

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 28th, 2009, 2:54 pm

^^^^^ Son, is only you could get into that kinda problem. But another classic example of our Police, who assume infinite knowledge, and even more power, because of the uniform they wear.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » January 28th, 2009, 3:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Notorious Scullman wrote:Jus curious, what's the purpose of this question?

interesting exchange between myself and a occifer this morn over the legality of using a seat belt to protect some objects from moving around my car while i transported them. Told me that i cant use th seat belt for it and to remove it else i would be ticketed.

(shrugs)

^^^^ where praytell yuh meet dat retarded ossifart?? that has to be the dumbest thing i have heard in a while

urabus

Postby urabus » January 28th, 2009, 3:14 pm

here i am being lambassed for not liking to wear seat belts

ever knew anyone involved in a vehicular accident, and just where the seat belt run across ur chest the person received internal injuries?

and why shud i be wearing seat belts when i'm driving in traffic at 1-5 km/hr, on the contrary if im on the highway and moving at a reasonble speed then i'll wear them

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 28th, 2009, 3:16 pm

cute corolla wrote:there's this stupid sensor in my car that doesn't stop unless i put on my seat belt....grrrrrrrr

but yeah i'd like to know as well, becuz most times when i spot police i grab the seat belts to pull over quickly

This is so wrong eh but i know someone who had that problem, he bought a seatbelt buckle an buckled it in the latch so that it won't make that sound when he driving, before that he use to buckle the seatbelt an lie back on it....

He got in an accident an ended up in a concussion because of this btw.

Postby buzz » January 28th, 2009, 3:17 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

interesting exchange between myself and a occifer this morn over the legality of using a seat belt to protect some objects from moving around my car while i transported them. Told me that i cant use th seat belt for it and to remove it else i would be ticketed.

(shrugs)

^^^^ where praytell yuh meet dat retarded ossifart?? that has to be the dumbest thing i have heard in a while

X10

i used to transport empty oxygen tanks in the back seat of the company's van using seatbelts :?

never bullied in a roadblock :?

Postby wagonrunner » January 28th, 2009, 3:19 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

(shrugs)

now that yuh mention that, i remember transporting a 21"CRT in the front seat of the cherokee, restrained in the same maneer, and getting a similar warning.
i told him the value of the CRT (in the event of a sudden stop), exceeds the value of the ticket, so here's my DP and insurance.

he told me to move along. *shrugs*

guess it was time for him to *intimidate* someone.

Postby tr1ad » January 28th, 2009, 3:20 pm

cute corolla,

you could be goin at 1km or none at all

den someone comes running into you at about 40-60km, BAM!

whiplash, yuh go be quick to sue

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 28th, 2009, 3:22 pm

cute corolla wrote:here i am being lambassed for not liking to wear seat belts

ever knew anyone involved in a vehicular accident, and just where the seat belt run across ur chest the person received internal injuries?

and why shud i be wearing seat belts when i'm driving in traffic at 1-5 km/hr, on the contrary if im on the highway and moving at a reasonble speed then i'll wear them

Abraham Lincoln wrote:'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.

While you are driving at 1-5KMH, what speeds are other drivers (possibly in opposite directions) at?

You are foolishly trying to justify arrogance.

I have been involved in a head-on collision while wearing a seatbelt, and suffered from a fractured rib, and major brusing across my abdomen in a lovely "seatbelt pattern". Had I not been wearing a seatbelt, I probably wouldn't be here now trying to push round sense into a square head.

The unfortunate cross-thought that inevitably occurs while typing a response like this is that "Darwinism prevails for the greater good"

Postby buzz » January 28th, 2009, 3:27 pm

cute corolla wrote:here i am being lambassed for not liking to wear seat belts

this definatly does not help your case and no i have never heard of anyone sustaining more injuries from a seat belt than they would have in an accident when they were worn properly, driver seated properly and seatbelt working properly

in any case you said at "reasonable speeds" you wear them... why? afraid of internal injuries on impact? :|

and finally in many countries for many years ppl have magically crossed medians and into oncoming and stand still traffic...

a look @ any highway in trinidad @ rush hours would show how this senario becomes increasingly probable :arrow:

urabus

Postby urabus » January 28th, 2009, 3:28 pm

ok i go wear the seat belt then

:oops:

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » January 28th, 2009, 3:41 pm

so if u remove it and whilst driving the objects move around in the car causing a distraction to you and you crash into an innocent bystander......your consolation would be that you were obeying the law........
clearly that occifer was not thinking at all..... :x

Postby buzz » January 28th, 2009, 3:44 pm

Soundwave wrote:
cute corolla wrote:ok i go wear the seat belt then

yup for all the ppl who drive with their seat "rock back" to the point where only their finger tips firmly grasp the bottom of the wheel will sustain neck injuries on impact when seatbelts are worn.

a greater impact would maybe cause a broken neck or asphyxiation

:D

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2009, 4:29 pm

cute corolla wrote:there's this stupid sensor in my car that doesn't stop unless i put on my seat belt....grrrrrrrr

I love seeing people like you at the side of the road looking all bloody and dazed. Yes, I am the cnut who points at your smashed windscreen and busshead laughs 'kyak kyak kyak dem seatbelt uncomfortable eh...'

Postby bluesteel29 » January 28th, 2009, 4:56 pm

I love seeing people like you at the side of the road looking all bloody and dazed. Yes, I am the cnut who points at your smashed windscreen and busshead laughs 'kyak kyak kyak dem seatbelt uncomfortable eh...'

leh me ketch ya doin dat nuh....ah go mark ya car and buy ah old car just to bounce ya an ride out

Seatbelts dont always save lives tho :( ......ur chances of being killed/injured in an accident are just lower :(

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2009, 5:07 pm

^^^breds, there are some crashes where a crash helmet, roll cage and multipoint harness won't save your life........I encourage people like (who lie and tell you you)cute corolla NOT to wear their seatbelts. We could be better off with people with that level of intelligence

Postby SMc » January 28th, 2009, 5:27 pm

natural selection is the real flick!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 28th, 2009, 5:49 pm

Postby bluesteel29 » January 28th, 2009, 5:58 pm

those classes arent all that good.......all they do iz make u sit down and listen to an 8hr lecture and presto.... ur a certified defensive driver....i even fell asleep in the class cause i went partyin the nite b4 and they still handed me my certificate :roll:

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2009, 6:25 pm

learning only takes place when there is a change in behaviour

Postby Damien » January 28th, 2009, 6:40 pm

for that comment lanate is to good for you'kyak kyak kyak'

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 28th, 2009, 7:54 pm

natural selection is the real flick!!

Ent!

Wat allyuh preachin for, who dont hear go feel, da is all.

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » January 28th, 2009, 9:53 pm

it's a $300 fine ... but why don't u all just wear the damn belt :!: 8-)
i know some ppl that would strap all they children in car seats & then not wear the seatbelts themselves ... when they ded the carseat will keep the kiddies safe & feed 'em lol

Postby r3iXmann » January 28th, 2009, 9:58 pm

MG Man wrote:learning only takes place when there is a change in behaviour

indeed. after my defensive driving course...seatbelt rule enforced at all times in my car and practiced/encouraged in others

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 28th, 2009, 10:07 pm

reiXmann wrote:

indeed. after my defensive driving course...seatbelt rule enforced at all times in my car and practiced/encouraged in others

3 second spacing, signalised intersection practices, etc., etc.

IMHO, the DD training was well worth the minimal cost.

Postby buzz » January 28th, 2009, 10:12 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

3 second spacing, signalised intersection practices, etc., etc.

IMHO, the DD training was well worth the minimal cost.

yup espically wrt to the attitude bit

i went in wonderin wtf more can they teach me but kept an open mind

i learned quite alot that day and also was the most recent reminder to myself to keep an open mind about learning as much as you think you already know on whatever subject it may be

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » January 28th, 2009, 11:13 pm

cute corolla wrote:ok i go wear the seat belt then

well said there missy.....we will therfore forget the two previous responses...........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 28th, 2009, 11:37 pm

it's an auto response.......feels uncomfortable without it........

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 29th, 2009, 1:19 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:it's an auto response.......feels uncomfortable without it........

X2 I doh feel comfortable at all if i'm driving and not wearing the seatbelt.

Ah have ah question for cute corolla, does yur car have airbags?

In an accident if yur not wearing yur seatbelt the srs airbag can actually do more harm than good.