Daylight Robbery in UWI

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 20th, 2009, 1:27 am

Team Loco wrote:yup, porky nearly beat me up. then that fat fork put his hands in my car while i was entering the gates. he never did it again after that

Porky still around? He is an A class fassiehole.

Seriously though, UWI students are probably some of the most complacent worldwide.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 20th, 2009, 6:17 am

Glad tht they ok.

Servers still down but I didnt expect anything less. :roll:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 20th, 2009, 7:06 am

what you trying to get cuz banner working fine

Postby Gem_in_i » January 20th, 2009, 11:07 am

It working now? When I tried this morning it was not, was getting server down message. Am trying to register.

Wud try later when am on a computer.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 21st, 2009, 7:00 am

oh puhlease, students make a stand?

3/4 of them in there cuz they think it's a fashion show

bro u think it easy....i know someone who started renting close to campus cause dey from south. innocent child mammy and daddy say. when dey come looking for child in her apartment,dey can't find nobody.

calls to phone etc.unanswered.when mark buss the girl pregnant and living with some gunta and drop out from school yess.....mammy could ah dead when she find out yes.........hahaha

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 21st, 2009, 7:39 am

UWI is a breathing grounds now, sheltered kiddies gone dey to pretend to get a tertiary education.

I not going to lie you will find the exceptions who actually want to learn; but most of them studying something else, and i could tell you it have nothing to do with what dey have in the bookbag.

Paying attention to the surroundings and being a little more cautious is not a bad idea, therefore avoiding all these mishaps and robberies.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » January 21st, 2009, 9:16 am

kiamotors wrote:UWI is a breathing grounds now, sheltered kiddies gone dey to pretend to get a tertiary education.

I not going to lie you will find the exceptions who actually want to learn; but most of them studying something else, and i could tell you it have nothing to do with what dey have in the bookbag.

Paying attention to the surroundings and being a little more cautious is not a bad idea, therefore avoiding all these mishaps and robberies.

^^^ You have to be there to really understand the situation....The guntas target and prey on the students.....paying attention to surroundings still does not help much imho.

I use to think like you once ... but then I went to UWI... my opinion changed... Yeh there are slackers but you will be surprised to know how many students take their education very seriously.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 21st, 2009, 7:38 pm

Not everybody who going uwi have mammy and daddy paying for them. And I fall in tht category.
But yes, many of these kids act like they break out from jail and go running all over in their new found freedom.

Anyway, this been talked abt over and over.

SO, anyone been on Campus and know if Timetable is up at FSA? Its not online yet.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 21st, 2009, 9:27 pm

Some done reach on campus to screw already, if you see dem pair up tuesday.

All i want is for dem fools to post d damn pass list so I cud get my friggin verification letter

here's the timetable http://www2.sta.uwi.edu/timetable/fsa/sem2/, its on the main registration page

Postby Team Loco » January 21st, 2009, 9:38 pm

Yeah that's me. I went uwi ten yrs ago and I went for the women

Postby M_2NR » January 21st, 2009, 10:05 pm

^tek off the comma at the end :)

and no... there is no schedule for civ

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » January 21st, 2009, 10:09 pm

hustla_ambition101, wha faculty?

LOL it good for them - fackers didnt want to renew my contract - I glad they damn servers crash.....

spend almost 1m to upgrade the Compsci Lab with XPS pcs and cant fix the old damn database server they have in the "farm"

they damn well know not to facking call me....

I wonder if i still have my admin access on banner :twisted:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 21st, 2009, 10:32 pm

ragzinc, FSA, the worst faculty ever

http://www2.sta.uwi.edu/timetable/fsa/sem2/ I dunno if this link will work, is only FSA draft TT out, because many students are confused as to what courses to take, some don't seem to know what is the difference between level 1 and advanced courses, core and elcetive so they go about adding courses from all over d damn campus

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » January 21st, 2009, 10:42 pm

pioneer wrote:that happening all over...i ask them y some of my grades not showing up on my degree evaluation dey say is nothing to worry about :roll:

any of them coming up as undefined?

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » January 21st, 2009, 10:54 pm

how the system is built - the data entered, is fed into the degree evaluation DB server first - then it goes to the in the Final grade/Grade Detail DB and then the transcript DB pulls from the two DBs

something not right there - the Degree EV DB probably got rolled back - and knowing them lazy beyotches - they probably only back up that DB every 30 Days....

*laughs at the chaos CITS probably having*

Postby equipped2ripp » January 21st, 2009, 10:59 pm

yeah same thing with me, courses listed as pass in the transcript, but not listed in the degree evaluation...

Postby Gem_in_i » January 22nd, 2009, 7:52 am

Thanks for the link hustla_ambition101

but i dont know wht they doing this semester :shock: why do I have classes from 7pm-8pm for 2 courses :shock: so tht mean on certain day I wud be on Campus from 8am to 8pm :evil:
and fieldtrips on saturday :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » January 22nd, 2009, 8:03 am

Gem_in_i, now dat rell hard :o

Postby Gem_in_i » January 22nd, 2009, 8:16 am

Yes it is because aften I would have to be driving down south. :cry:

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » January 22nd, 2009, 10:57 am

you sure - is not evening courses you looking at :|

Rush

Postby Rush » January 22nd, 2009, 11:14 am

1st year eng,
on mondays had classes from 8am to 10pm

now its 8am to 8pm i believe

Postby Gem_in_i » January 22nd, 2009, 1:30 pm

No its not evening courses. My Faculty doesn't have evening options.
I wish :lol:

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2009, 1:40 pm

Rush wrote:1st year eng,
on mondays had classes from 8am to 10pm

now its 8am to 8pm i believe

yip... drawing FTW MENG1000

Gem_in_i wrote:No its not evening courses. My Faculty doesn't have evening options.
I wish :lol:

:roll: welcome to eng... we dont either

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » January 22nd, 2009, 9:07 pm

bump..