So they slaughter mih ride (Accident) *Pics*

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 22nd, 2008, 12:06 am

dude, my cuz had 1st hand experience wit this.. she was d middle car as well, an it happen exactly as u cald it. lemme warn u, aldo u rite, an u d truck man ins HAV 2 fix ur laurel and d almera, he ins will give u a run around.. i personally know sum ins managers in gulf ins so i kno d tricks of d insurance system

1stly u hav 2 get an estimate an full out a claim form by ur ins an d truck man ins. (it hav a few mre tings u will need like cert copy and tin) an dey will send an adjuster 2 view d car n verify ur quote (aka try 2 cut down on d quote :evil: ) my advice is 2 find out d name of d adjusters company and bring him 2 view ur vehicle, cuz he wud take a long time 2 reach... btw who ins d truck man he wit?? an is he fully compre?

secondly, d adjuster will determine a value of ur car (both b4 an aftr d accident), (try 2 get ur ins 2 determine a value of d car as well. U see how important 4 ur ins 2 view ur car evry renewal) 99.9% or d time accesories on d car cannot be claimed for unless u hav an agreement wit ur ins 2 insure certain mods,if not u cannot claim 4 ur odder mods ie ur intercooler an tin :(

also it bein an older model car, an given d unavailability of d parts, most likely ur estimate to repair d car will be more dan d value of d car!!! seriously! cuz dey doz work wit d yr d car was manu! even doh d car cud be immaculate an best parts, u name it, dey will depreciate dat son of a Bit*h bad!

so given dat, d truck man ins will claim for a TOTAL CONSTRUCTIVE LOSS. meanin dey will now take d difference between both values ( value of d car b4 accident - value of car aftr accident) and pay u dat difference an u take d crash car an u on ur own. OR dey can take ur crash car an pay u d value of d car b4 d accident. its up 2 u, which package u want. but i may advise u keep ur car cuz if u do decide 2 sell it u can get mre 4 it dan wat d ins ppl givin u 4 it.

oh an expect 2 get rel pressure in gettin back $ if d truck man ins is nt fully compre, even doh u rite. an once u and d almera man say all u WAS AT A STANDSTILL IN D ROAD AT D TIME OF ACCIDENT, u WILL get ur claim $, when however is d problem doh.

all in all i hope u get sorted out fast, oh an try 2 obtain a copy of d police report to carry it 2 d truck man ins cuz most likely dey will take a while 2 go pick it up as well. yea i kno, dats fcuked up!!! an wud u kno, wit my cuz d guy who hit her was wit Co{fire an he was fully compre an even dem take 2-3months 2 pay.. if u tink lawers hav no heart, ins claims ppl take d cake!

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 23rd, 2008, 11:16 am

:bump: for helping out a tuner

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » November 24th, 2008, 10:48 am

If anyone rads this please quote it for me..

Silver thanks a million for the insight, it was extreemely informative, I finaly got my neck x-rayed today and they are telling me I have straightening of the spine and may need to get a neck brace, as for the truck drivers insurance, he is full compre.

I estimate the cost of new parts from massey to run about 50K, and yesterday finally got a look at the car and the chassis was bent as I suspected.

Will try to get a copy of the police report.

Thanks again for the info guys,

oh and Pio.....thanks for the uplifting comment again eh! :lol:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 24th, 2008, 2:58 pm

Sorry about your ride man. I feel for you. Hope all gets worked out.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » November 25th, 2008, 5:51 am

Laurel with the white rims from the east?
First thing, did you get eyewitnesses who are willing to make a report? Whether or not your brakes light was working or your car turboed a hit from the back means the truck driver is wrong. With eyewitnesses you can get away from repairing the Almera, if not, they may say you will have to sort out the Almera man.

sorry to hear this.

Postby buzz » November 25th, 2008, 10:34 am

AFAIK there is no law stating you have to be 3 "car lengths" away from the vehicle infront of you @ a standstill. ie traffic light etc.

though it is recomended that you leave enough clearance between the vehicle in front and yours in case of emergency situations..

can one describe what exactly is a "car length"?

would i be wronged if i explained to the police that i stopped approx 2 1/2 "car lengths" away?

in any case a truck @ 40 would move a laurel with ease so bleh wid this 3 "car lengths" BS

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » November 25th, 2008, 2:49 pm

saw a front and back cut at ramkissoons in bamboo yester

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » February 25th, 2009, 1:33 pm

I know this post is a little old but I thought the info I put here might help a fellow tuner out somewhere along the line...

well it took ALOT of running around and phone calls, the insurance company dealt with me fairly well but there was a card dealt under the table, after I got all the documents, Certified copy, Estimate, Coverage note, and Vat letter, I was told they had to wait on the police report.
I am not a person to wait on Government workers where I can help it, and it happened for a good, while the insurance company kept telling me they were waiting on the police report, I decided to go get it myself.
When I got to the police station they told me they "LOST" the initial report and had to take them over. after weeks of me sticking up their arse I got the police report....
Now the thing about it was that certain other officers told me I could not get a copy of the report as it was reserved for the insurance companies only (BULLSH ! T)
anyway got the police report and guess what it said... I WAS THE LIABLE PARTY (ie I WAS WRONG) so after starting to get on like an arse and certain officers threatning to lock me up, they looked over the report and CHANGED IT!!...the excuse was the officer who was coding the report read it wrong!...WTF!!!

So I head back to the insurance company and sitting there at the claims officer's desk I asked her what was the status of my claim, to which she replied "we're still waiting on the police report....You should have seen her face when I said "HERE" and slammed it on the desk....

Now she sits there and watching me tells me she is ready to settle and the company is willing to offer me $20,000. for my reimbursement. I told her my car was worth close to $60,000 at the time of the accident.
she then introduces me to a claims adjuster, now hear how this @ss decided to justify his re-imbursement...

car was worth initially $40,000 (recipt when I bought the car)
Car was worth as scrap considering the engine (RB25DET) was not damaged $15,000
that's a difference of $25000
he said the parts remaining in the car was worth $5000
hence the $20,000

See if you can see anything wrong with that picture?, the initial worth of the car does not take into account the engine......
when I saw he was trying to use the numbers to scheme his company out of paying, my response was "I had a good working car before, I WANT A GOOD WORKING CAR AFTER...the accident!!) after a little more negotiating he then he proceed to settle for something more reasonable.....

long and short guys Don't let them play you like a puppet...it's your car they damaged...YOU ARE IN CONTROL!!

I got my cheque Christmas-eve morning, I bought my car Christmas-eve lunchtime, just in time to rush my mom to hospital Christmas morning...god grant her peace.....
if I can help anyone out there with any information like this let me know....

Keep safe tuners...

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2009, 1:47 pm

buzz wrote:AFAIK there is no law stating you have to be 3 "car lengths" away from the vehicle infront of you @ a standstill. ie traffic light etc.

though it is recomended that you leave enough clearance between the vehicle in front and yours in case of emergency situations..

can one describe what exactly is a "car length"?

would i be wronged if i explained to the police that i stopped approx 2 1/2 "car lengths" away?

in any case a truck @ 40 would move a laurel with ease so bleh wid this 3 "car lengths" BS

The standard thing is to stop where you can see the bottom of the rear tyres of the vehicle in front of you. 3 second rule is space management for vehicles that are in front of you.

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 25th, 2009, 2:13 pm

Hey sorry to hear about you car man, hope everything okay wit you.
Jus wanna ask a question as i read it in the thread, ppl were talking abt if ur brakes light was working so this is the situation here, i drive a manual car and when i'm in traffic i shift in neutral so i take my feet of the brake, so my lights won't be on, if *god forbids* i get hit from d back, would that be a problem as u all are stating here? If not maybe you can say u had d car in N?
also with regards to mods to the car voiding policy, does a CAI void policy?
Last edited by vin123 on February 25th, 2009, 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » February 25th, 2009, 2:16 pm

^ no I don't think that should be a problem..the driver behind should be concentrating on the road and should notice when the car in front of him is slowing down and should leave a decent enough gap between you and him.