People PANICKING again in POS!

wrxdevil

Re: People PANICING again in POS!

Postby wrxdevil » November 19th, 2008, 4:42 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:HEard that people being sent home already due to BLACK skies over POS!

Daiz deem in the beetham burning fire resistant cable to get the copper. Facking retards.

lol....i agree!! good one

triniboy

Postby triniboy » November 19th, 2008, 5:06 pm

aye.... if black skies could make ppl shitz they pants these days, wha go happen later on in a few years??? people will be sent home when the breeze blow hard????

this damn trini floodin. trini too small for these things.

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2008, 5:10 pm

that photo shows us a glimpse of things to come

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 19th, 2008, 5:23 pm

Im glad everyone panic and left town early. The highway was clear, first time during a week day i went down the highway after 2 and didn't get stuck in traffic. I left work at4 and was in chaguanas by 4:30. I hope the rain keeps having people on edge for the rest of the week

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » November 19th, 2008, 5:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I think this photo speaks volumes

Fake :D

Postby Monk BANzai » November 19th, 2008, 5:39 pm

hadda admit..Patos skyline looking Rouse!!!....

doh worry Obama go come...he hadda patch things up with We boy next door.....

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 19th, 2008, 5:40 pm

those new bimmers better be X5s :P

Postby Monk BANzai » November 19th, 2008, 5:42 pm

tourniquet wrote:those new bimmers better be X5s :P

RANGE YO!!!! Nebert!! gimem a wuk in ......(remembers he;s not suppsoed to reveal Nebert's position....)...um.....nevver mind..

Postby r3iXmann » November 19th, 2008, 5:58 pm

no 4 o clock traffic..driving to work was a breeze 8-)

Postby Country_Bookie » November 19th, 2008, 8:23 pm

I pray to God that some sheit like this happen during the summit and embarass the facking kuntree. dat go teach dem dotish fcukers in gov't to waste all ah we fcuking taxpayers money for a fcuking useless talkshop.

Then again, is duncie, hard ears, wont learn from past mistakes Manning who is we emperor......oh well.....we facked!!! :x

Postby Cjruckus » November 19th, 2008, 8:43 pm

Oh Snap! its post KAtrina New Orleans... no wait, its much worse.. Its past the light house. my bad.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 19th, 2008, 9:04 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Oh Snap! its post KAtrina New Orleans... no wait, its much worse.. Its past the light house. my bad.

West ppl... :?

Postby r3iXmann » November 19th, 2008, 9:06 pm

oh noes,here come the south people :roll:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » November 19th, 2008, 9:57 pm

It's unfortunate that Disaster Response plans for evacuation didn't seem to exist.

Once the plan is activated:

1. Both lanes of the PBR should be made one way (Eastbound) to support the mass exodus from the city up to Mt. Hope/Macoya where route diversions can be effected. Allow the EMR to handle dual and the CRH 3+1 lanes eastbound.

2. All buses should be commandeered by the military to assist with the evacuation. (One of the delays in evacuating New Orleans was the slow response of transport buses to aid the exodus.)

3. The military should immediately deploy their heavy transport units that can easily maneuver through the flood waters to transport the stranded out of the city.

4. Setup mobile command and relief stations to assist the displaced at strategic locations.

All this could have been in place in less than one hour.

One other thing this country also needs is an Emergency Broadcast System - constant updates of what's happening real time. We also have enough helicopters, that in the event such as this, can provide the infamous "Eye-In-The-Sky" real-time updates to assist motorists and responders.