European plates...

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 24th, 2008, 10:30 am

i hadda start takin dem chets serious boy...mankind have dem offisers wukin fuh dem....

Racers Inspired

Postby Racers Inspired » October 24th, 2008, 10:32 am

ent! :roll:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 24th, 2008, 10:38 am

Euro plates?
Is this Europe?
No.
If you have Euro plates why dont you go on the beach in yuh jockeyshorts like what them euro men does do?

You think the Europeans going around the place trying to get trini plates on their cars?

License plates are standardized for a reason. Everyone must have the same. Its the law. Why mess with it? People have to customize everything?

Yes it have shoulder drivers, killers, rapists and kidnappers...but why the @$$ would you want to make things harder by actually going out of your way to get an illegal license plate when your car CAME WITH a legal one?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 24th, 2008, 11:02 am

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 24th, 2008, 11:13 am

i find it real shitty that police have time to stop persons for number plates and tint etc. I Understand it's law but oh gosh man yuh go give a man trouble for that when it have so much other matters they should see bout.
m2c

Postby Maserati » October 24th, 2008, 11:15 am

rx80 wrote:i find it real shitty that police have time to stop persons for number plates and tint etc. I Understand it's law but oh gosh man yuh go give a man trouble for that when it have so much other matters they should see bout.
m2c

law is the law

if dotish people just abide buy it they wouldn't have to be stopped and waste the police time on it.

blame citizens who don't follow the law not the police

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 24th, 2008, 11:31 am

News Flash - Almost all of the plates on vehicles in Trinidad and Tobago are illegal.

The horizontal or straight plate as they are also known are almost all illegal. You see, in the diagram illustrated in the MVRTA, there must be a dash separating the letters from the numbers. Have you ever seen a plate with a dash between the letters and numbers ? Nope ! But its the law.

The law is what it is and if you were challanged down to the letter of the law then your plate would in fact be illegal for that simple fact alone.

Please be guided accordingly. Carry on.

Zim

Postby Zim » October 24th, 2008, 11:38 am

Mr Gear wrote:News Flash - Almost all of the plates on vehicles in Trinidad and Tobago are illegal.

The horizontal or straight plate as they are also known are almost all illegal. You see, in the diagram illustrated in the MVRTA, there must be a dash separating the letters from the numbers. Have you ever seen a plate with a dash between the letters and numbers ? Nope ! But its the law.

The law is what it is and if you were challanged down to the letter of the law then your plate would in fact be illegal for that simple fact alone.

:shock: u sure abt dat hoss? I never heard abt dah 1 :oops:

Zim

Postby Zim » October 24th, 2008, 11:41 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:it is true..my van was seized yesterday for 3 hrs
:shock: how much vehicle u have hoss :shock:

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » October 24th, 2008, 11:46 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:i hadda start takin dem chets serious boy...mankind have dem offisers wukin fuh dem....

:drama:
that particular individual quite lately boy :lol:

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 24th, 2008, 12:25 pm

Yep very sure. Check the MVRTA but dont expect the Police to read it.

Our Police and our society by extension just follows the latest fad. Now its the Euro Plates crack down. Remember the Seatbelt crack down ? When last did a Police Officer issue a ticket for failing to wear a seatbelt.

Remember when selling stuff on the highway was the latest crackdown trend. Now you can buy furniture and flat screen TVs on the highway together with your nuts, doubles, popcorn and Solo.

Remember when being kidnapped was fashionable ? Why did that trend stop ?

Very soon there will be the cellphone crackdown (if the law ever sees the light of day) Then nine days later its all forgotten.

What ever happened to Sean Luke and the Blimp ? Who remember Professor Mastroski, the man hired to transform the Police Service. Was he kidnapped cause we don't hear from him or about him anymore. Perhaps they're holding him the same place they're holding our kidnapped Minister of National Security. He's missing too in case yall didn't realize.

So go ahead and buy Euro plates and all the sheit thats the latest trend. But remember that you're not fooling anyone into believing that the space your car occupies is European soil. Was that supposed to polish your ego or elevate your social status. Not impressed !

Don't get me started eh !

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » October 24th, 2008, 12:39 pm

well said brudda man..
juss now u go hear a fa$$y man talkin bout "throw ur frame"

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 24th, 2008, 12:45 pm

Yuh done know !

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 24th, 2008, 1:05 pm

ilLegAl STREET iMporT wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:i hadda start takin dem chets serious boy...mankind have dem offisers wukin fuh dem....

:drama:
that particular individual quite lately boy :lol:

PLEASE

Postby UML » October 24th, 2008, 1:10 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
UML wrote:ah wonder if meh india plates go get pull too?!!! :|

UML is it's this style yuh have nothing to worry abt whay you have to worry abt is thempulling you over for a non road worthy vehicle

but then again you might cry racism

i was talking bout dem plates with the flags next tuh it....like trinidad flag, jamaica flag, guyana flag.....i have ah india and africa flag....depend on where ah liming!!! :wink:

Postby wagon r » October 24th, 2008, 1:14 pm

Mr Gear wrote:News Flash - Almost all of the plates on vehicles in Trinidad and Tobago are illegal.

....it's only the horizontal plate that supposed to have a dash between the letters and numbers. ....

....atleast that is what i'm seeing right now infront of me....

Zim

Postby Zim » October 24th, 2008, 2:43 pm

....it's only the horizontal plate that supposed to have a dash between the letters and numbers. ....
I now hearin dat yes...damn, u learn something new everyday yes...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 24th, 2008, 2:51 pm

Racers Inspired wrote:^^^ steups. so dey tek way yuh projektas and # plate? so how u jive home den? :shock:

:lol: :lol: :rofl:

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 24th, 2008, 3:44 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Aaron 2NR, did this happen up north by chance, you know yuh harden :pokes:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 24th, 2008, 5:42 pm

Zim wrote:
I now hearin dat yes...damn, u learn something new everyday yes...

Yes I verified it:

http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws/Chs ... ations.pdf

Jump to Pg 106 of 133

The jokey thing is that if you actually put a dash between the letters and numbers of you plate in this time --as per the law-- you may actually get charged for it!!

Postby cinco » October 24th, 2008, 7:09 pm

but i want a trini plate someone link meh up nah

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2008, 7:31 pm

Mr Gear wrote: When last did a Police Officer issue a ticket for failing to wear a seatbelt.

i almost get one recently eh :lol:

i took it off because i was sweating like a mc and then i bounced up a roadblock

P.O: Saga boy..dem seatbelt wukking?
me: amm...i was sweating so i take it off
P.O: me eh arks yuh if yuh was sweating..i arks yuh if dey wukkin
me: yessir :|
*puts on seatbelt*
P.O: cool

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 26th, 2008, 10:15 am

European-style licence plates illegal, says Philbert

Denyse Renne drenne@trinidadexpress.com

Sunday Express, October 26th 2008

Drivers, beware.

Those European-styled licence plates which you are currently flaunting are illegal and, as a result, you can be fined and have your vehicles confiscated.

Acting Commissioner of Police James Philbert, at a news conference held on Thursday at the Police Administration Headquarters in Port of Spain, said his officers along with agents of the Licensing Department will be conducting regular patrols within T&T in a bid to decrease "errant drivers".

Philbert said: "The design plates with European insignias will be seized and taken to Licensing. There is proper legislation which deals with the design of licence plates."

Philbert added that there will also be an increase in "night and day patrols" and recommendations will be made to have current fines increased.

Manufacturers of these number plates say they are a hot seller and are priced at $500.

"We tell our customers they are illegal and that [they are] used at car shows. We have no control over what they do with the plates," a sales representative at a North-based business place said.

"It is a money-making business. You place an order and collect the plates the following day. We operate a business and our job is to keep the customer happy. The customer is always right," the sales representative said.

A senior police officer attached to the Traffic Branch said the police were aware of the new trend and were addressing it rigorously.

"On the bus route especially, you see vehicles with the European plate design. People need to realise that their personal style is not in accordance with the law, and they need to start obeying the law," the senior officer said.

Speaking with the Sunday Express, Transport Commissioner Rueben Cato said: "This new wave of fashion is definitely illegal and is contrary to the Motor Vehicle Road Regulations Act."

Cato said just last month, 31 tickets were issued to drivers who sported these illegal plates.

Adding that police officers were out in full force to ensure the laws of the land were adhered to, Cato said after the driver's vehicle is seized, it would be impounded at the nearest police station and the driver fined $60.

"The driver only gets back his vehicle when the plates are removed and the correct ones placed on the car. We cannot confiscate the illegal plates-the law does allow us to do this," Cato said.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 26th, 2008, 10:31 am

firetruck dem....i put dem back on my van....

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 26th, 2008, 10:35 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:firetruck dem....i put dem back on my van....

damn criminals on this site eh

LOL but aaron, police seize your van for 3 hours

what kinda lame criminal you is?
Last edited by N_A_K on October 26th, 2008, 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 26th, 2008, 10:38 am

if yuh cant beat the criminals, join em

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 26th, 2008, 10:43 am

it good.......EURO PLATES = FAIL, after all most "EURO PLATES" find themselves in roro taxi Sunny N16's.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 26th, 2008, 10:53 am

x2floor wrote:it good.......EURO PLATES = FAIL, after all most "EURO PLATES" find themselves in roro taxi Sunny N16's.

And Japanese and Korean and Chinese and ...................

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 27th, 2008, 5:40 am

With all the crime the police has to dealt with, now everybody giving the police more work to do.