any1 else get some weird T&TEC bills?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 21st, 2008, 3:34 pm

ray786 wrote:^^ RIC is in the building i work and i made ah formal report in writing, then fawkers tell me, 'they will look into it, but we need to consult with T&TEC to get a detail description of how the bill amount was arrived at....

still waiting on dat to go back to RIC.... :? :?

it may seem frustrating but if thats the process then move with it. Dont give up. Contact TTEC now and place the ball in their court. If possible get an email trail going and CC your RIC representative.

Dont give up. Come on Tuners!!

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » October 21st, 2008, 6:56 pm

oh f.ucking lord, they came & read our meter yesterday, we does get a bill of around $150.00, I wonder how much thousand it going to reach now :(

aR&D,ray786, I with allyuh on this.

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2008, 7:16 pm

did you check how many days the bill was for ?
our last bill covered 45 days
it looks like they stretched out their last billing period with the cutover to the new meters

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » October 21st, 2008, 7:22 pm

Now checking out the details of the bill. We have 5 seperate charge listings. If you turn the bill over they have now started charging according to the number of units you use for example First 400KWH @27 cents, next 600KWH @ 31cents and over 1000KWH @ 35.02 cents.
However mine is not listed like that on the front, they have
255.70units @27 cents = 69.05
600 units @ 31 cents = 186.00
2,188.50 units @ 35.02 cents = 766.40
144 units @ 25 cents = 36.07
1234 units @ 36.07cents = 445.29

Which means I have 2 extra sets of charges after the 1000KWH charge that have been costed at something different to what it says on the back, plus, I only got 255.79 units at the 27 cent rate instead of 400!
So compared to my last bill which had more units consumed than this one, my actual cost for for physical units used is 2 1/2 times that of the last bill!

Now I know that it is not just our household using too many units, tomorrow I gonna call them.....what fun!

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » October 21st, 2008, 7:27 pm

pugboy, my coworkers bill covered 69 days.

nick009

Postby nick009 » October 21st, 2008, 8:55 pm

saltydog wrote:Now checking out the details of the bill. We have 5 seperate charge listings. If you turn the bill over they have now started charging according to the number of units you use for example First 400KWH @27 cents, next 600KWH @ 31cents and over 1000KWH @ 35.02 cents.

Which means I have 2 extra sets of charges after the 1000KWH charge that have been costed at something different to what it says on the back, plus, I only got 255.79 units at the 27 cent rate instead of 400!
So compared to my last bill which had more units consumed than this one, my actual cost for for physical units used is 2 1/2 times that of the last bill!

Now I know that it is not just our household using too many units, tomorrow I gonna call them.....what fun!

you use 4422 kwh ?
anyway if u calculate it out using the correct way stated on the back it is only off by $10.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 21st, 2008, 9:08 pm

Ok so our bill came in today, 21st October 2008.
our payment due date is the 21st October 2008.
our bill date was the 10th September 2008.

and they giving what? 14 days to pay the bill?

we usually pay 400-500 its now 1000

saltydog wrote:Which means I have 2 extra sets of charges after the 1000KWH charge that have been costed at something different to what it says on the back, plus, I only got 255.79 units at the 27 cent rate instead of 400!

i also have figures similar to this

the maths eh adding up

W2J

Postby W2J » October 21st, 2008, 9:24 pm

saltydog wrote:Now checking out the details of the bill. We have 5 seperate charge listings. If you turn the bill over they have now started charging according to the number of units you use for example First 400KWH @27 cents, next 600KWH @ 31cents and over 1000KWH @ 35.02 cents.

The Hayward pump was my killer, I put a 220 volt timer on it and started using more chlorine...

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » October 21st, 2008, 9:30 pm

swtiches A/c off... thanx for the warning

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 21st, 2008, 9:36 pm

it seems like we have all been the victim of the New Rate

See Here: http://www.ttec.co.tt/announcements/rev ... tomers.pdf

if you add your units for your 0.27 rate to your units of your 0.25 rate you should get your 400 units

mine worked out to 400.1
salty's was 399.7

Postby buzz » October 22nd, 2008, 9:21 am

only went up by 45 bucks

but yes gwan mek noise abt it :x

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » October 22nd, 2008, 9:38 am

is add I seeing them adding the old rate & the new rates together there...why are they adding the old rates to the new one?

WTF, is that how we have to check it now?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 22nd, 2008, 9:43 am

-bushman- read the top, it says July - Sept 2008

NST

Postby NST » October 22nd, 2008, 9:51 am

I know sometimes they will post additional units on your bill to get a response from the customer. It was a measure taken in the past when TTEC Technicians couldn't read the meter for a couple of months. That was usually 500 units extra. The customer would pay and the extra units be credited to the account and be called abilling error. So that could be a possibility for some people but I dunno if they still enforce it.

varung

Postby varung » October 22nd, 2008, 12:17 pm

mine increase from avg $400 to $700

and i know they were underestimating

allyuh figure current cheap-o-wah