Shooting @ Corner Bar on the Ave.

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2008, 12:07 pm

nah, movietowne had people the day after the muslimeen shooting

teems1 wrote:damn. a shooting/murder at any venue turns it into a ghost town.

oh well, Corner Bar was ok while it lasted.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 19th, 2008, 12:20 pm

Hmm.. but Gatacre Street kinda scary looking :?

slick

Postby slick » October 19th, 2008, 12:21 pm

eurogirl wrote:o

m

g

a group of friends and I was debating studio or there ..

nah dred this is sad ... what this country coming too ?

You didn't get the memo???
It eh have no "coming to", we reach here years now, is just that only when it hit home yuh does realise.
Trinis have "week" memories, they does forget about it when 7 days pass.
So when this happen again next week trinis will be like "wayyyyyyyyy what this country coming to hoss??"
Steups.

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » October 19th, 2008, 12:41 pm

slick wrote:
eurogirl wrote:o

m

g

a group of friends and I was debating studio or there ..

nah dred this is sad ... what this country coming too ?

You didn't get the memo???
It eh have no "coming to", we reach here years now, is just that only when it hit home yuh does realise.
Trinis have "week" memories, they does forget about it when 7 days pass.
So when this happen again next week trinis will be like "wayyyyyyyyy what this country coming to hoss??"
Steups.

Trinis does forget bad and as u say is only when it reach home then ple does realise what time it is.Murder rate increasing for d past 5 yrs or so,but that dont stop nothing in this place. D mentality in dis place is this "Once I making my money, fack everybody else" until is somebody yuh know...

noobie

Postby noobie » October 19th, 2008, 1:25 pm

So..the guys that were shot are the guys that beat up the shooter and stabbed him with a bottle?

noobie

Postby noobie » October 19th, 2008, 1:38 pm

Not a conclusion, asking a question. That isn't what had to have happened.

Trying to understand how and why something like that could have taken place.

The street atmosphere of Corner Bar isn't that different from what happens at CroBar, in fact the street crowd at CroBar is usually a lot larger.

Corner bar is normally just a really cool scene.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 19th, 2008, 1:50 pm

Or INSIDE the Red House.

Postby buzz » October 19th, 2008, 1:51 pm

BYOG?

Terran

Postby Terran » October 19th, 2008, 2:06 pm

^^^ lol @ pioneer!!

I was being sarcastic, dude! :lol:

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » October 19th, 2008, 2:12 pm

next stop ....tuner..all dem men who like to type outa timin..hope u got ur self a ... nas dun warn yuh

Postby buzz » October 19th, 2008, 2:21 pm

build the wall

MX3

Postby MX3 » October 19th, 2008, 7:42 pm

I heard on the radio that the guy who got killed was a Chemical Engineer at BP

Postby r3iXmann » October 19th, 2008, 7:55 pm

noobie wrote:So..the guys that were shot are the guys that beat up the shooter and stabbed him with a bottle?

that's what i heard ^

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2008, 7:57 pm

yeah, corner bar is a "premium" place
plenty promo by hennessy, johhny walker and ting
top liquor brands, no riff raff here

its a place where the average less than upperclass dude can go drink the big ones and feel up with it

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 19th, 2008, 8:40 pm

yeh the guy worked at bp sounds like they want corner bar to shut down to me,,,,

nehow r.i.p.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 19th, 2008, 8:46 pm

but that place just opened?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 19th, 2008, 8:53 pm

Hmm.. that is soo sad.. I saw they opened back the road...
I think business gonna slow down there...ppl gonna look for the brighter areas of the Ave... and I sure the 3 police will be back at the door..

R.I.P

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 19th, 2008, 8:58 pm

but the last business there used to get rob regularly and in broad daylight too
and that was years ago

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 19th, 2008, 9:03 pm

megadoc1 wrote:but the last business there used to get rob regularly and in broad daylight too
and that was years ago

Oh yea.. it used to be a big shop/grocery thing that ended up closing down for years...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 19th, 2008, 9:09 pm

correct Romany's supermarket
my mom's sister owned it and recently sold it

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » October 19th, 2008, 9:20 pm

RIP to Chris :( :( :(

Terran

Postby Terran » October 19th, 2008, 11:00 pm

Just passed in front Corner Bar. Place swinging, man! And clearly some people are DRUNK (no work tomorrow).

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 19th, 2008, 11:06 pm

Terran wrote:Just passed in front Corner Bar. Place swinging, man! And clearly some people are DRUNK (no work tomorrow).

pioneer I guess no one cares..

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » October 20th, 2008, 8:20 am

co-worker, good friend and a very good drilling engineer.
R.I.P Partner.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 20th, 2008, 8:28 am

"Where the country coming to?"

WE REACH YEARS NOW.

Wake up people. Why some of you so surprised?

snowman

Postby snowman » October 20th, 2008, 8:37 am

Remember when i said last week after the zen fight that anywhere that alcohol and ppl could potentially be a war zone. Alcohol does that to ppl. Fight break out, they beat up someone, stab him, and they got put out. Stood there liming after and the fella swing back blasting....

Yuh cyah fight or mash nobody clarks....

R.I.P

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 20th, 2008, 8:42 am

what we need is for a random shooting at one of those Political waterholes like the ONE on the boulevard, or the one on maraval road where lots of Political figues go to Waste our taxpaying money on Champagne!

then they might do something bout crime if a few of the ministers had to go scampering for safety!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 20th, 2008, 9:17 am

^^^Sad but true, I think that the only time those polititians are going to do something is if something happens to them. I wonder how they would feel if they had to run from a crossfire.

Postby bushwakka » October 20th, 2008, 9:25 am

chris topped his year in chem eng at uwi

Postby Greypatch » October 20th, 2008, 9:36 am

So ah man open ah bar..but ppl basically liming on the road and pavement past midnight.

And the place packed.

Town ppl so starved for places to lime.

live it p ppl.

BTW thw owner was at another location liming eh.