Inshan is absolutely right about customs!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 16th, 2008, 10:53 am

civic minded wrote:dont mean to drift from the topic -

Suppose you meet inshan on the road like his clips of bad drivers and he focusin his camera on you and inside your car.....would you all have a problem with that??

Most of the drivers that he film are unhappy that he is doing that..

He usually films those drivers that are doing ILLEGAL drives! so if youre Caught you deserve IT you deserve the embarassment!

If you were Where you were SUPPOSED to be driving within the LAw then you would not be on camera - would you?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 16th, 2008, 11:06 am

Funny how Inshan represents an industry that's frought with corruption directly related to the same Customs & excise Division :lol:

Not the first time this pot's called a kettle black though

Postby honda hoe » October 16th, 2008, 12:58 pm

i does work customs :|

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 16th, 2008, 1:01 pm

honda hoe wrote:i does work customs :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 16th, 2008, 1:06 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:

Postby joker » October 16th, 2008, 1:08 pm

hottgyul wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

:sick:

Postby honda hoe » October 16th, 2008, 1:14 pm

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » October 16th, 2008, 1:20 pm

yeaa tuners..CUSTOMS SUCKS!!

this trini customs officers aint know nuttin..i buy a couple replica iphones for like $100USD each..yuh kno customs went and value the thing $500USD each..coz they said it is a iphone..even though i presented a proper invoice from the company etc.

They said thats their value..buh Inshan right!! DEY DOHTISHH BADD!!

i gonna take his advise next time and stand up to them dohtish customs officers..

and den again..dere are some good ones out dere who give me fair valuations etc.

TK!

Postby TK! » October 16th, 2008, 5:13 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:yrs ago when i had lost a "skidding contest with a wet road" and we had to bring in parts for the Rover...i actually had the dealer in the UK smear oil on the body parts so that it wouldnt look new....

saved me a whole heap tho (thah was before they start looking at the box and sayng "yeh...$2400" and walk off)

dais a good idea.. i gonna ask meh dealer to smear oil all over meh next car....

TriniStore.biz

Re: Inshan is absolutely right about customs!

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 16th, 2008, 5:40 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:And customs SHOULD accept Valid Invoices ! its not our fault if we know where to buy things cheaper than they know of!

Anyone know whats their rights with issues like this? i mean if you importing something and the company sent and invoice for "X" amount, is it LEGAL for customs to charge duty and vat on "Y" amount?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 16th, 2008, 5:49 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:And customs SHOULD accept Valid Invoices ! its not our fault if we know where to buy things cheaper than they know of!

Anyone know whats their rights with issues like this? i mean if you importing something and the company sent and invoice for "X" amount, is it LEGAL for customs to charge duty and vat on "Y" amount?

Very good question... I would still put a lawyer in their arse though... just to let them know they can't advantage me and my fellow trinis :roll:

Postby Gem_in_i » October 16th, 2008, 5:57 pm

Men who can't open their mouth at home for their wife does go on the job and want to take it out on those they supervising etc too.
So don't be hating on women alone. :roll:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 16th, 2008, 7:58 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:

to set the record straight...customs cannot make u pay what they feel to make u pay.

most of the times the items to be cleared were purchased online by credit card or wire transfer .....
customs will always accept proof of payment from the bank.(wire transfer receipt , credit card statement)

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 16th, 2008, 8:08 pm

thxs for setting the record straight

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 16th, 2008, 8:16 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
TriniStore.biz wrote:

to set the record straight...customs cannot make u pay what they feel to make u pay.

most of the times the items to be cleared were purchased online by credit card or wire transfer .....
customs will always accept proof of payment from the bank.(wire transfer receipt , credit card statement)

so for people who reduce invoice price, no luck for them?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 16th, 2008, 8:25 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
TriniStore.biz wrote:

so for people who reduce invoice price, no luck for them?

correct ....