diesel ftmfw!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 22nd, 2008, 5:54 pm

Diesel FTMFW :|

Mini

Postby Mini » September 22nd, 2008, 5:55 pm

i use about 400 liters per month (about $1200 of premium)

so my gas bill would now be $1600... holy crap!!

eekipoo

gas

Postby eekipoo » September 22nd, 2008, 5:56 pm

She also said the dispite premium gas is goin up cng and I quote the minister (compress national gas) yes not natural gas (at this time the parliment was
laughing) these kits shall become cheaper. So you all will have to race with cng lol and a nos kit...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 22nd, 2008, 5:59 pm

price of gas gone up, tax on imported car gone wayy up, almost double for most cars.............bleh

Postby ronsin1 » September 22nd, 2008, 6:02 pm

I put abt $150 in my car per week that approx $600 per month

I'll be putting $732 now :?

ah well at least I also have a desiel vehicle that the company pays for :mrgreen:

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 22nd, 2008, 6:03 pm

:| :| :| :|
i was expecting it, but not a big hit one time.

great is the PNM and it shall prevail. :| :|

Chemical

Postby Chemical » September 22nd, 2008, 6:03 pm

My piont...DON'T fu#king subsidise the boating(leisure) industry !!!

How much went to the fast ferries....how much to air caribbean......every major airline is cutting routes due to high fuel prices yet this asswipe airline adds more routes.

I'm so pissed the only option is to put the the max amount (30k/annum) into the deffered annuity plan which i did @ 25k but how many out there can even put $500 or even $300.

Most small cars have a 50L capacity, that's an additional $50 bucks / full!!!!

What's going to happen to guys that bought those Trajet/ Quest for Sando runs ?

Boy I feel to for people out there yes. :?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » September 22nd, 2008, 6:05 pm

Wat abt the price of super??? Remained the same???

slick

Postby slick » September 22nd, 2008, 6:06 pm

firetruck d PNM

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 22nd, 2008, 6:07 pm

Attention Tr1ad - one Gas Suzuki Grand Vitara for trade for a Diesel Hyundai Tucson/Kia Sportage. :oops: :x :? :o

slick

Postby slick » September 22nd, 2008, 6:09 pm

What new cars dey have sellin in Trinidad dat comin wit Diesel engine?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » September 22nd, 2008, 6:09 pm

Who say scotter time?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 6:16 pm

I got to use my vehicle so I would just buy less take out food or something.

Anyway, does this mean for people in the Public Service with travelling post there would have to be negotiations for an increase in $$$?

Postby buzz » September 22nd, 2008, 6:19 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I got to use my vehicle so I would just buy less take out food or something.

Anyway, does this mean for people in the Public Service with travelling post there would have to be negotiations for an increase in $$$?

ENT

give this man (or woman :?) a beer

yuh does c ppl jinkin like is no tomorrow @ mth ends and complaining about the price of this and that in d bar :roll:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 6:19 pm

Allyuh bawling "Diesel FTW"

Wait and see when more people driving diesel vehicles and then the PNM ready to ress it on we ass. Not to mention diesel shortages to come.

Postby buzz » September 22nd, 2008, 6:20 pm

P2 FTW

"/

den get mugged....

PNM?

ENT ALLYUH LIKE IT SO :!:

Postby X_Factor » September 22nd, 2008, 6:24 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Nissan QG15DE wrote:Premium in the US is $3.50 and Super unleaded is $4.00US. For our Premium rate to pass the US things had to be real bad here?????

amm.. $4TT is more than $3.50usd? :roll:

the conversion rate obviously the US is more
but u have to use a dollar for dollar ratio

thank god i still have my lil b14 and could use supa yes!!
surely transport fees gonna raise!!!

i sorry for the traveling public now

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » September 22nd, 2008, 6:25 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I

Yeah, beyotches!
That going towards paying for the Navarra.

and we don't like it so again. We 'love' it so

Postby honda hoe » September 22nd, 2008, 6:25 pm

i does put $100/day in gas :x

Postby hydroep » September 22nd, 2008, 6:25 pm

Hmmm...demand for foreign used diesel engines (and consequently price) may increase also. On the bright side, one should be able to pick up a gasoline engine very cheaply in the classifieds in the upcoming months...:|

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 6:27 pm

buzz wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:I got to use my vehicle so I would just buy less take out food or something.

ENT

give this man (or woman :?) a beer

yuh does c ppl jinkin like is no tomorrow @ mth ends and complaining about the price of this and that in d bar :roll:

I am female :D

But its true, you would see people going TGI etc every week and have no problems spending $300+ in one shot and yet they complaining now.

Anyway, thts them. I would live within my means and prioritise.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 22nd, 2008, 6:31 pm

honda hoe wrote:i does put $100/day in gas :x

Sheit!! Daily cross-country runs?? :shock:

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 6:33 pm

disco biscuit wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:I

Yeah, beyotches!
That going towards paying for the Navarra.

IC :D

Smokey

Postby Smokey » September 22nd, 2008, 6:34 pm

it's appalling to see you people's lack of knowledge in basic economics.

Firstly, we have 10% inflation. Raising these gas prices makes absolutely no sense! I don't care how much we lose in this subsidy. It's the advantage and almost a a right for an oil producing country to have cheap gas. Mind you while $4/L is still cheap, it's going to wreak havoc over the next few months on our economy. People can barely afford things as it is.

Second, those of you saying cut back on spending etc. Well, your intentions are good, but whenever you cut back spending, people, especially the working class lose jobs. Our market may be saturated right now, but it's best we keep the service industries intact. If everyone say subway & KFC too expensive, in order to keep their profits and balance their chequebooks (with the same profit to shareholders), these places will have to start cutting back on costs....namely employees or worse yet (for me), qualitiy.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 22nd, 2008, 6:37 pm

some people say the price is ''just'' as compared to US....u cannot compare us to the US people....come on get real....not even goin into why.wont waste my time....

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 22nd, 2008, 6:44 pm

all them greedy bizness ppl must be don lookin for ways to raise everything although the vehicles used for the bizness... run on diesel......

thinking bout that makes me want to be ah criminal... lol

nick009

Postby nick009 » September 22nd, 2008, 6:52 pm

aviboy wrote:Wat abt the price of super??? Remained the same???

super is same price!?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 22nd, 2008, 6:59 pm

GDP per capita is more than twice what it is in T&T

You cannot compare our gas prices, they get paid twice as much on average :shock:

To clear things up, its $4.00 a GALLON in the US and $4.00 TT a liter in TnT

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » September 22nd, 2008, 7:00 pm

Okay, here's my opinion - We all used to run our cars on 92 octane (now super unleaded) a few years back with no complaints. Yes there are some vehicles that absolutely need premium but most if given lower octane gas will retard the ignition timing automatically. You may not get all the power you're accustomed to but either live with that, pay up for the premium or work out a way to do something about it.

All I can say is try de Super maybe with an octane boost and see how it goes, you may be surprised. :idea: