Postby UML » August 28th, 2008, 9:31 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:
UML wrote:check fendabenda store in priceplaza....west of Micles

is that the name of the store?

Nah das he tuner name.... I eh know d store name sorry.

Re: WTK: Watches

Postby bushwakka » August 28th, 2008, 9:40 am

shagadelic99tt wrote:where sells kool pretty boy watches??..lol...like them chrome face ones with the thick leather band, etc

leather does rot eh papi...bess go with a metal band :D

urabus

Postby urabus » August 28th, 2008, 9:47 am

shagadelic99tt wrote:where sells kool pretty boy watches??..lol...like them chrome face ones with the thick leather band, etc

are u looking for a "pretty-boy" watch or just a pretty watch for a boy?

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » August 28th, 2008, 10:05 am

UML wrote:
Jack the Ripper wrote:
UML wrote:check fendabenda store in priceplaza....west of Micles

is that the name of the store?

Nah das he tuner name.... I eh know d store name sorry.

ok i think i know the store,bought 2 shirts there last week,didn't know he was a 2nr,i would've asked for a 2nr discount :D

He did have a couple fossil and KC watches...

Postby De Dragon » August 28th, 2008, 10:11 am

bushwakka wrote:

leather does rot eh papi...bess go with a metal band :D
Unless yuh forearms hairy,cuz metal does pinch like a mofo whole day!

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » August 28th, 2008, 10:26 am

*hint to the wife* (who browses the forums :) )

either one of these would be the perfect christmas present...

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 28th, 2008, 10:32 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:There is a store in Grand Bazaar somewhere where all the jewellry stores are located...can't remember the name thou...
They sell K. Cole, Guess, Police etc.... nice watches @ a good price.

Elegance

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » August 28th, 2008, 10:49 am

Try Stechers also.

But possible to buy online and skybox down for less than local prices. Even after duties (30%) and VAT.

look an unusual looking watch on Amazon:

Postby RBphoto » August 28th, 2008, 11:06 am

MS superstore have some good bling selling. Real unusual watches. Forget the brand though.

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2008, 11:08 am

That fossil watch there is hideous.

haterforever

Postby haterforever » August 28th, 2008, 11:09 am

crazybalhead wrote:That fossil watch there is hideous.

This is a decent watch

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 28th, 2008, 11:23 am

^^Breitling ...kinda out of d $1500 price range...

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » August 28th, 2008, 11:58 am

crazybalhead wrote:That fossil watch there is hideous.

Said it was unusual, not that it was nice.

fendabenda

Postby fendabenda » August 28th, 2008, 12:16 pm

check me out....i have some Movado,Kenneth cole and a few fossil...prices reasonable...

turbonator

Postby turbonator » August 28th, 2008, 2:43 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
turbonator wrote:Why yuh doh buy ah G-Shock :| . Not d black ones with the BIG face eh :? but it have some neat silver/chrome ones dat does look decent :wink:

:? And what's wrong with "d black ones with the BIG face" :?: The only time (no pun intended) when they look inappropriate is when they are worn by those people with tooth-picks for forearms.

My Casio G-Shock is going on 20 years with no problems. The only things I have changed are the battery and band.

I don't have to worry about the watch getting damaged from minor impacts. You don't even have to take it off when going in sea water.

Any other watch for me is too much worries.

Hey i have one of the black ones with d big face and all :lol: I never say dat dey doh look good but d fella say he wah something to bling, das why i tell him bout d chrome/silver ones. But seriously ah G-Shock could take real licks and still wuk like when yuh now buy it. :wink:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » August 28th, 2008, 4:26 pm

i have a brand new in box timberland watch i got for my bday, but i don't do watches...

pm me if you interested and i send you some pics...

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 28th, 2008, 7:57 pm

bought my watch 2day...looks exactly like this:::::

http://www.fossil.com/webapp/wcs/stores ... ath=JR9389

haterforever

Postby haterforever » August 29th, 2008, 12:26 am

shagadelic99tt,where you bought it?

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 29th, 2008, 9:48 pm

some store in westmall....jus check the jewellery stores there....

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » August 30th, 2008, 3:20 am

^only watch you'll ever need. i got it for $70US instead of $200 thanks to Uncle Sam

and be c00l like will smith cuz he wore one in bad boys

haterforever

Postby haterforever » August 30th, 2008, 9:52 am

ImprezaDriver, wuz d brand. tha watch really hav some style

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 30th, 2008, 10:17 am

haterforever wrote:This is a decent watch

Noice.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » August 30th, 2008, 2:46 pm

haterforever wrote:ImprezaDriver, wuz d brand. tha watch really hav some style

luminox

check lapolicegear.com for real cheap prices

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 30th, 2008, 8:01 pm

ilike casio, u can find some good looking ones for around $500.

shady23

Postby shady23 » August 30th, 2008, 8:40 pm

I have a Nixon Rocker watch. One with the black leather band and silver face. I paid US90 for it. Real nice quality watch.

But like somebody said here, nothing beats a Casio G-Shock.

larafan

Postby larafan » August 30th, 2008, 8:42 pm

timex... 8)