Terran wrote:So what will it take for you all to stop going there?
That' the only way the mall management would take notice. That's the only way the tenants will pressure the management about security.
Oh wait... are they NOT pressuring the management because a security presence would mean an increase in rent??
are they NOT pressuring the management because a security presence would mean an increase in rent??
Hexxx wrote:Paying plenty for a drink and having your car stolen and/or being forced to handover everything on you (probably including your groceries) are completely different things.
Paying the extra price for drinks et al also includes paying for the ambience and the people around you.
Some people don't have a choice but to go there because its physically close to them. If there was another place close or where they could have easy access to all the things they want I (hopefully) doubt they would risk unnecessary loss.
Hexxx wrote:Before there were malls there were small corner convenience stores, and small supermarkets, the large malls put them out business. Besides you can't buy everything from the tantie parlour down the road.
In the modern society shouldn't there be convenience AND security? Places like malls or plazas have been centre point in civilizations dating back to the times of the Mayans (and before)... malls and plazas ain't new, they are cental markets and meeting places...
cdx2k1 wrote:cinco wrote:allyuh killin me yes
why u think that biggggg housing development went up around the mall?
prime real estate man displace all the poor people and make them feel even poorer so now they come to take what they think they deserve
Which one?