W2J wrote:pioneer wrote:app the two small quakes we had caused a major crack in the foundation
the structure was deemed earthquake compliant (for use of easy terms)
and well it wasn't
so now there's a big wheel an come again...all that gone up will come down
bull
the grading to meet the overpass is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy off......
Cjruckus wrote:Mezeker wrote:well yes.. you is ONE cacahole yes.. go, get yuh radiation reader.. and notice that EVERY FCUKING THING GIVES OFF RADIATION. dont be a bloody idiot and say the STEEEL giving off radiation.. when ah tell yuh, THAT have to be the DUMBESt reason i ever here...
some people is really over-developed cum-shots yes
1 chain = 20.1168 meters
Compliant means it was designed to withstand a certain magnitude 'quake.So the fact that it didn't keel over onto people below means it was in fact compliant.'Quake proof is another matter............pioneer wrote:app the two small quakes we had caused a major crack in the foundation
the structure was deemed earthquake compliant (for use of easy terms)
and well it wasn't
so now there's a big wheel an come again...all that gone up will come down
Smokey wrote:Yankees are the best in civil engineering by far....only the chinese can compete right now. Europe's civil engineers, especially in the area of transport (roads and highways) are far behind the americans.
Look how them yankees build all them raods all over of country in WWII, that was more than 60 freaking years ago and most of them still standing up today.
anyways, i really doubt they could make a mistake of putting a pillar a few feet off (even if it does look so do the naked eye), but them foriegn companies does take we locals for a ride.
Man, i hate to see how much money these waste of time expats will get for a sheit ass job that lil ramsinhh from uwi would hav done it at 5% the cost and have it done better.
Employers need to realize that just because 'they foriegn', that doh mean their sheit doh stink. I see sometimes companies in trini spend $25,000US a month on some services from experienced companies, and when the people reach is one set of trainee engineers who know almost nothing about what they supposed to do. They treat trinidad like a learning experience.
Yankees are the best in civil engineering by far
....only the chinese can compete right now. Europe's civil engineers, especially in the area of transport (roads and highways) are far behind the americans.
Look how them yankees build all them raods all over of country in WWII, that was more than 60 freaking years ago and most of them still standing up today.