100% iasca 14 august 31, 2008 samar entertainment centre

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 15th, 2008, 10:01 pm

boom wrote:HUSTLERS, someone from soundextreme told me the same bout Dbdrag, but we not here to talk bout Dbdarg...

who from sound extreme told you that buddy........... :|

Postby 3stagevtec » July 15th, 2008, 10:04 pm

well well, look at drama here...

this is not a show to miss..

Rovin will be attempting to reach the 150dB mark.
*edit* Boom's debut in Rookie :wink:
Lance returns to SPL.. :shock:
and I will be hoping to take back 1st place in Advanced 1..
Last edited by 3stagevtec on July 15th, 2008, 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

boom

Postby boom » July 15th, 2008, 10:08 pm

3stagevtec, boom, boom boom, not shirvaan, but shammer should get accustom to the spelling..
:lol: Lance book my cutarse..

Nice to see the northmen taking interest in the south show, normally is a setta talk oh how that too far and thing..

GR, msn FTW..

Lance

Postby Lance » July 15th, 2008, 10:12 pm

Nah just playing with Boom head,

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 15th, 2008, 10:14 pm

boom wrote:GR, msn FTW..

dont spread those rumours man.............................. :?

boom

Postby boom » July 15th, 2008, 10:39 pm

Lance, man come on rookie woulda been a lot more fun, is only like 3-4cars.

ShaKarz, talk to yuh boys bout the rumours they spreading.. I tell yuh anything you wanna say MSN FTW, leave the ppl thread/section alone.. :?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 15th, 2008, 10:53 pm

boom wrote:ShaKarz, talk to yuh boys bout the rumours they spreading.. I tell yuh anything you wanna say MSN FTW, leave the ppl thread/section alone.. :?

sry boss :|

shameer

Postby shameer » July 15th, 2008, 11:27 pm

2 could play at that game :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

this just in..................walk with the flyer of the next car show on that day and get $5.00 of the admission...............lol :mrgreen:

that was sweet...........lol

ok........question can 1 18" do over 160db's in trinidad???

were gonna try.............40,000 watts of power......

will the sub mash up??????

we are going to try something.........

right...........

please note that we are also encouraging all sound q, idbl and bass boxing competitors to play their system in the arena for 5min after they have been tested...this should encourage the crowd to be the judge of the system they feel sounds the best for the night............we will be metering the crowd and the vehicle playing for this competition..........its free to all competiting members......
sound q people will be given their moment of glory for 1/2 hour in the arena to display their cars..........
2 meters will be running on this day...................4 bright eyes will be on display.............

its gonna be crazy.....

stay tuned for more.....

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 16th, 2008, 3:08 am

:cry: :cry: :cry: i really want to come to this show but my transport say it too far :cry: :cry: :cry: ..buh i find trini small that right dey

well goodluck to all the competitors ..boom hope yuh doh well and doh wrry i comin up just now tuh debut in rookie as well so stay tuned :wink:

boom

Postby boom » July 16th, 2008, 6:25 am

pyromaniax, I like the location you at....

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 16th, 2008, 6:48 am

Shameer, you have 2 sa3056, with similar calibration?

Postby SR » July 16th, 2008, 7:46 am

we have 2 calibrated meters certified by audio control
4 bright eyes displays
as well as the synchro start

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 16th, 2008, 9:17 am

so ummm when the rules for the build off goin to be posted?

Lance

Postby Lance » July 16th, 2008, 10:02 am

shameer wrote:2 could play at that game :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

this just in..................walk with the flyer of the next car show on that day and get $5.00 of the admission...............lol :mrgreen:

that was sweet...........lol

ok........question can 1 18" do over 160db's in trinidad???

were gonna try.............40,000 watts of power......

will the sub mash up??????

we are going to try something.........

right...........

please note that we are also encouraging all sound q, idbl and bass boxing competitors to play their system in the arena for 5min after they have been tested...this should encourage the crowd to be the judge of the system they feel sounds the best for the night............we will be metering the crowd and the vehicle playing for this competition..........its free to all competiting members......
sound q people will be given their moment of glory for 1/2 hour in the arena to display their cars..........
2 meters will be running on this day...................4 bright eyes will be on display.............

its gonna be crazy.....

stay tuned for more.....

1/2 hr, we can work with that.

*cues up some big chunes to run*

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 16th, 2008, 10:20 am

no-one answered my question. do you have 2 sa-3056's?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 16th, 2008, 10:37 am

SR wrote:we have 2 calibrated meters certified by audio control
4 bright eyes displays

man say 2 meters dint say if was 3055 or 3056

boom

Postby boom » July 16th, 2008, 11:53 am

nigel1977, I could hear the supercat in the van? :D Plezzzzz

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 16th, 2008, 11:58 am

MonsterPower wrote:
SR wrote:we have 2 calibrated meters certified by audio control
4 bright eyes displays

man say 2 meters dint say if was 3055 or 3056

Yes, I know that's what he said. IASCA has only approved the 3056. Thats why I was asking.

Postby SR » July 16th, 2008, 1:20 pm

my limited edition 3055 has also been approved by iasca

qUeEn vIcKy

Postby qUeEn vIcKy » July 17th, 2008, 12:23 pm

Quote:- shameer don`t be hating on the fact that your car show is going to be sheit ... what do you expect wen you don`t even have a proper venue . who d hell you expect to go to car a show held in penal (quite in d bush) . So next time instead off hating on the other car show learn from them and get a better venue . by d way $5 is nothing doubles costing is $4 . so i don`t know what kind of insensitive that is for someone to come to your car show (in the bush) . excuse me ladies and gentle-men 1 car show is going to be filled with bush villagers...
where as the other car show is going to have real competitors at that show..

and i am going to be present at the other show ...

qUeEn vIcKy

Postby qUeEn vIcKy » July 17th, 2008, 12:35 pm

never knew they had so much bacanal in theses car shows

Postby 3stagevtec » July 17th, 2008, 12:44 pm

:faint:

Postby SR » July 17th, 2008, 12:48 pm

hmm

where was this quoted from?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 17th, 2008, 3:07 pm

correct me if i wrong but didnt iasca set all their show dates since January http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=169928

so if a new promoter come & put their show date on d same day (which IMO they should have avoided doing btw) then its very simple : ppl who like what going to be in centre pt mall will go there & those who prefer iasca scene will make d effort to go penal .... :|

shameer

Postby shameer » July 17th, 2008, 4:14 pm

Come one come all to the biggest car show in the bush

No doubles allowed on the compound eh....

Lol..... Is bush,bush,bush....

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2008, 4:43 pm

buh shameer yuh doh have any red carpet to spread for de queen :lol: :lol:

lol .. samar is bush ... .. babes here in debe we get kfc delivered in 5 min ..

*hears knock on door ..excuse meh fellas meh kfc reach *

Team Monster power will be there with 2 cars

Postby 3stagevtec » July 17th, 2008, 8:42 pm

me will be there too... :wink:

boom

Postby boom » July 17th, 2008, 9:08 pm

I.........not sure now :( .....

Might end up doing the on-looker thing again.. :|

Postby SR » July 18th, 2008, 7:53 am

its so unfortunate that "other" people have to stoop so low to discredit iasca jsut to get people to attend the other event

our show dates and schedules are usually up from the beginning of every year

venues may be tentative based on cost etc hwoever we do have a structured schedule

while some others seem to wake up one morning and say "leh we ahve a show same time nah"
in attempt to discredit iasca

samar while not one of the best venues in the country has always proved to be quite succesfull for iasca and unlike others we do not discreminate or criticise where people live

iasca is open to all doesnt make a difference where you live or whats the color of your skin and we try to bring the show to different areas of the country so that everyone else will get a chance to either compete or attend

based on venue availablilty and ammenities we cannot go to every part of the country hwoever in 2009 we may no longer have to be begging people to rent venues and may possibly have a home of our own in a central location

but we keep our fingers crossed on this as we all known things can change quickly due to economy

eg is nopi suddenly pulling out completly in the middle of the year due to financial issues

sadly though i am hearing of certain people calling competitors especailly those without internet access and telling them that the iasca show is off

i am also hearing of a certain shop not wanting to work on cars if they plan to compete in the iasca format

my advice to those who want to build
there are other shops and installrs who can do jsut as well and even better

a good installer should not discriminate but allow his work to be showcased as much as possible to attract more business

rebel sounds

Postby rebel sounds » July 18th, 2008, 8:13 am

dont worry about it -- i think that was a statement from a drag queen :rainbowafro:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”