and i sure you could get dat sell back very easily

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 1st, 2008, 1:33 pm

na... buy a quantum

boom

Postby boom » July 1st, 2008, 5:22 pm

Ree, I was on m y way to work when I remembered the american bass amps.. Would be nice to play with one :twisted: *calls smalls*..

casper, my sentiments exactly. Ive seen them perform for daily applications but still they dont "rock my boat"..

stinger_elite, done know, I waiting on word from casper..

My choice all gonna come down to efficency(sp) and current draw since Im not allowed much of a current system..The fun of it I guess.. :wink:

boom

Postby boom » July 1st, 2008, 5:55 pm

na na, I building back a cart.. Them fellas on fredrick street better watch they self, boom needs a job and music pirate is calling!!!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 1st, 2008, 9:38 pm

boom wrote:Chiney, yea I dont like anything from Mmats as of recently, I question all their amps on their power ratings and validity..

Compair a mmats 2700wrms amp board to that of a powerbass or DD 2500-3000wrms amp and you will see the reason why I dont like them..The board looks naked as hell, lacks components, as I once said mmats dropped the weight of the amp and incresed the power to weight ratio..

HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

oh gad!! talk about face value... allyuh men does make me laugh yes..

its just like wen u said u eh like DC subs..u find they make "cheapish" and that u kno them "inside out" :lol:

http://ampguts.realmofexcursion.com/Roc ... wer_T10001 :? :?

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 2nd, 2008, 5:56 am

chiney, basically with mass production and globalization of the market most companies products have dropped in quality to keep their pricing and retain their market share, and with most low end brands taking a grip on the market ( boss, quantum, etc) these bigger top end brands have to adapt to the changes or be forced out the market. Now i not comin down on your brands or anythin eh but i have noticed and experienced it and it is present in the car audio industry. They just don't make them like before......

It's a simple economic model of demand and supply...but the thing is who could supply the product @ the cheapest price....
Last edited by stinger_elite on July 2nd, 2008, 7:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 2nd, 2008, 7:29 am

most low end brands taking a grip on the market ( boss, quantum, etc)

hoss wtf

quantum is low end?

HOW D MC YOU COULD PUT DAT IN THE SAME SENTENCE W/BOSS :?:

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 2nd, 2008, 7:35 am

oh geez man Q
i doh mean dey iz d same thing, was just putting examples.
and yes Quantum Audio is one of the lower end brands....dat doh mean it not good cuz rite now dey takin d market by storm.

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2008, 7:43 am

stinger_elite wrote:....dat doh mean it not good cuz rite now dey takin d market by storm.

fuh real, the subs starting to show up in car shows & yesterday wen i took a lil afternoon walk, i saw quantum amps for sale in dem music stores in port of spain......

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 8:05 am

Fellas fellas lets not stry to far na...Quantum is low end talk done..

I dunno what to do now cause Im looking into american bass 100.1, sundowns 1500d and everything in between that..

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2008, 8:12 am

we kno is low end :lol:

but nevertheless, wah sub you planning on using?

apar from dat, exacly wah score did I clock on the meter on the 19th? was 134 poin wat?

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 8:18 am

slacker_jack, I posted it somewhere...

Yanators extreme 12's..

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 2nd, 2008, 8:19 am

boom

ent u lookin for a 2ohm amp??

buy ah big 2 channel den, but those hard to find nowadays...

hmm u in ah predicament dey yes......

go with the sundown.

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 2nd, 2008, 8:23 am

wha ohms yuh need??
Last edited by stinger_elite on July 2nd, 2008, 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 8:24 am

I could add a next sub and get the 1ohm load but bump into another class, giving up the 10sqinches difference and adding a 40sqinches disadvantage..

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 2nd, 2008, 8:28 am

yea i kno da..
by chance u have de conversion sheet?????

i had it and i loss it

i dunno wha amp to tell u to get na, seriously

check out d cosmik 4000D if you could, dunno how much for it tho

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2008, 8:58 am

boom wrote:slacker_jack, I posted it somewhere...

you posted dat one too?

I thought you only posted the one from the saturday.....

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 9:16 am

stinger_elite, i have the sheet somewhere, Ill find it and upload later..

slacker_jack, Na I did saturday score..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 2nd, 2008, 9:19 am

what makes quantum low end

seriously

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 9:24 am

quality of all kinds.... Quantum does what they priced to do, play, sound aight and bring in revenue.. How do they do that the cheapest possible way? Build a aight amp, rate it at max power@ some odd voltage and sell it for half the price of other products..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 2nd, 2008, 9:31 am

Build a aight amp, rate it at max power@ some odd voltage and sell it for half the price of other products..

That makes a low end brand?

HIFONICS rated one of their XX V (i think) amps @ 18V and max power

so hifonics is low end?

i just want proper justification.

Because the amp isn't $5,000 doesn't make it low end.
I would have personally sold these for alot more than they're retailed because these amps are VERY impressive. (Aside from the operating temp)

justification

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2008, 9:36 am

wat disturbing me the most is: the ched title, looking for A amp......

boom, shouldnt it be AN amp

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 2nd, 2008, 9:36 am

Q,

quality of components basically
amplifier research and development
amplifier tolerances to current and impedance
stated power output

I mean, Quantum good eh, used it before and was more than satisfied, i will give them more props than boom tho but still they aren't close to top dog when it comes to amplifiers.

If you lookin for a good amp at a reasonable price, a good "bang for the buck" it's the best way to go IMHO.

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2008, 9:40 am

leme refer 2 brands fuh yuh DJ Q, powerbass & cadence :wink:

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 9:41 am

DJ Q, you know u compairing a hifonics/maxxsonics to a quantum right? You outta your leagues boy..

slacker_jack, strange, a quantum audio amp owner noticed that

So american bass outta it, sad to say it looks like Imma end up using a MTX amp or jus abondon my dreams and wait for next season..

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 2nd, 2008, 9:42 am

dj q next time u down by me i will show u what a usd$3500 amp looks and feels like..

the technology in that is so much differant to ur amp which i was able to hold with 3 fingers for starters

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 9:45 am

dj q next time u down by me i will show u what a usd$3500 amp looks and feels like..

I think he saw it when we were gonna attempt to install it in 3stage van..Wouldnt have known what it was anyway.. :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2008, 9:48 am

boom, :lol: :lol:

& even more strange is the user who prolly has the worst english & spelling that notice eeet .....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 2nd, 2008, 9:57 am

you know u compairing a hifonics/maxxsonics to a quantum right? You outta your leagues boy..

no i'm not...

my response was based on this statement:

How do they do that the cheapest possible way? Build a aight amp, rate it at max power@ some odd voltage

You puttin the amp down like if it's a BOSS or something

I put Quantum as a mid-class amp. Not perfect but damn good at what it's said to do. Never disappoints.

And you still haven't justified that statement
rate it at max power@ some odd voltage

if that determined a low end amp... well boy... too bad for Earthquake :|

boom

Postby boom » July 2nd, 2008, 10:03 am

DJ Q, you linger on my one statement wrt rating a product, THINK a little and look at the amps you calling up here Hifonics XX series and such.. THINK about the 1st thing I said, QUALITY OF ALL SORTS..

Lets see how smart you are and if you really passed STD3..