Antiguan cars leave for Grenada's Battle of the Imports Drag

wraith

Postby wraith » May 19th, 2008, 1:38 pm

I put up some pics, just click the link

http://forum.motorsportsgrenada.com/talkshop/gmc/messages/36504.html

traction should be better than past races.

Sinister you may be correct but the greatest deciding factor is when they arrive on the port for the inspection cause if you do not have all your papers in order the cars are not going anywhere.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 19th, 2008, 2:20 pm

trust me i know...
cuz last time the cars were on the port and the customs officer was apparently goin tru 'that time of the month' and was gettin on a like a lil beoytch
small thing... i think everyone has their paper work in already...
and for the people who dont, it may be just one or two to check in on that day..

but for sure... aaron's skyline wont be comin :(

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 20th, 2008, 2:45 pm

Hey Ravi, is the departure tax from Grenada still US$19.00?

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 20th, 2008, 4:25 pm

i think so im not too sure..
i remember its $50EC / $20 USD last time i think

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 20th, 2008, 5:19 pm

Anyone has date and time when this event is kicking off? - would not mind flying up there for the excitement...anyone has info?

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 20th, 2008, 5:34 pm

the event is THIS weekend.

cars are leavin trinidad on thursday night to reach in grenada friday morning.

there will be a car show friday night, test & tune on saturday and drag racing on sunday.

cars will then leave either sunday night or monday night to reach back in trinidad either monday or tuesday morning...

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 21st, 2008, 9:51 am

^ Sinister, do meh ah favour and see if yuh could sneak in ICEMAN Car on the boat when returning to Trinidad nah .... :)

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 21st, 2008, 11:31 am

MANIAC wrote:^ Sinister, do meh ah favour and see if yuh could sneak in ICEMAN Car on the boat when returning to Trinidad nah .... :)

You make me remember the guy who painted himself green and hid in the shipment of green bananas, when the boat reach Trinidad all the fig ripe and he remain green. :lol: :lol:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 21st, 2008, 2:39 pm

^ Wha de hell ..... :arrow: :mrgreen:

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 21st, 2008, 2:59 pm

yeh man iceman car comin back wit us :lol:

im full blown with the flu and i still goin

jahh stress *cough cough*

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 21st, 2008, 4:20 pm

GrenadianSTI wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:the trini cars are leavin thurs night on the boat ;)
they should arrive fri morning...
proceed to the car show grounds, or maybe park in spiceland mall again, dunno...
i heard the car show is in bananas car park.... dunno how true that is...
either way car show fri night,
sat... test & tune
sunday..all hell breaks loose :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

^
The street cars are heading to Pearls from the Port on Friday afternoon when cleared with customs. Full body race cars ON trailers are going to the car show at Bananas Car Park followed by an after party in Club Bananas. I believe the track would be opened on Friday night for testing (not too sure so please don't quote me). But Saturday will be test and tune as Sinister says and competition on Sunday.

Gerry just an update: flambo is hear prepping the track. Wraith will have some pics for you before the day is up.

bananas is the club down the hill kinda thing?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » May 25th, 2008, 11:46 am

any update on this event?

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » May 25th, 2008, 12:55 pm

Langdon

Postby Langdon » May 26th, 2008, 9:31 am

11.4 bago galant, hold it down Jon Marc :2gunfire:
Last edited by Langdon on May 26th, 2008, 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 26th, 2008, 9:46 am

No pics as yet ? :)

Sheik

Postby Sheik » May 27th, 2008, 9:20 am

trini's did well in grenada

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 27th, 2008, 9:36 am

^ Same Person as below :?: :D

Whats the status with the car ?

Postby wagon r » May 27th, 2008, 10:32 am

^ hey...that was one of the first pics i took for this website.......wwwaaaayyyssss....dat bring back plenty memories boy. remember getting a bad headache after that run....no ear plugs.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 27th, 2008, 12:19 pm

^ Dat car does wuk ... wish they would make a return ....

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2008, 12:24 pm

^wasn't it sold ? :|

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 27th, 2008, 12:28 pm

^ Nope, I heard they still have it ...

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2008, 12:29 pm

^conflicting reports then. I'll try and find the post where the announcement was made.