southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 6th, 2008, 7:25 pm

because u buy d atomic d day b4 and den wha trade me and som cash :shock: :lol:

but is small ting because i usin it for u self :D

boom

Postby boom » March 6th, 2008, 7:28 pm

hey look my fellow tuner, I mean SSC sup man?

I dout a man jus say he was gonna trade a AT amp for a a mmats... IMO mmats lost it ever since they began outsourceing their labour in asia. They proberly on par with SS now..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 6th, 2008, 7:31 pm

yea i understand dat now

atomic FTW!!!!!!!(CROSSFIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

well i go be honest i sell meh mmats :shock: i goin and buy ah dd amp and done weee :lol: oir som better well when i buy i go let u kno :D

boom

Postby boom » March 6th, 2008, 7:33 pm

^ lookinto the perfect match for the z a z1 :wink:

Tripple r might have sale, but na man I sure you could get a discount ent you was to build box for them or sum...

xeon

Postby xeon » March 6th, 2008, 8:22 pm

ALL THIS TALK ABOUT MMATS & MMATS AMP & ALL KINDA TING ALLYUH EVER HEAR THIS CAR???? WAT ALLYUH THINK??

wen i first see dem punny mmats amp i never believe dem ting wuda out class so many men....two 3500.1......who say mmats is sheit? well for those who venture dere i want dem go up against man.

And casper i thought yuh tell meh how is d mmats amp yuh really wanted?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » March 6th, 2008, 8:56 pm

xeon3000 wrote:ALL THIS TALK ABOUT MMATS & MMATS AMP & ALL KINDA TING ALLYUH EVER HEAR THIS CAR???? WAT ALLYUH THINK??

wen i first see dem punny mmats amp i never believe dem ting wuda out class so many men....two 3500.1......who say mmats is sheit? well for those who venture dere i want dem go up against man.

And casper i thought yuh tell meh how is d mmats amp yuh really wanted?

thats one of lal's project's and from d way tha thin sounds now... he did his hw on dat build IMO :shock:
only men locally use mmats n get it to wuk iz green civic, spawn and sound effects (tha jugg wagon and salt shaker) ..........................

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 6th, 2008, 9:15 pm

about 80% (maybe more too) of car audio is being manufactured in china\overseas due cheap labor ....doesnt mean because its made there thats it not good

was d last carshow 4 last yr in d stadium in town when i heard dat wagon - IMO they TIEF him & should have given him d 2 15s win but its crowd pleaser & we all know how that goes .....primera wagon (yes he sounds very good too) usually walks with 1\2 his village to cheer 4 him

......don roberts himself was there in d arena playing d car in d comp......they gave dat mmats wagon "a special mention trophy" instead

notice how many yellowtops it have eh ......

boom

Postby boom » March 6th, 2008, 9:48 pm

salt shaker

The original mmats car IMO with ole school mmats technology... Loud with everything inside the car das how south do eet...

about 80% (maybe more too) of car audio is being manufactured in china\overseas due cheap labor ....doesnt mean because its made there thats it not good

Didnt say it wasent good but rather IMO the quality has dropped considerably since the move was taken, mmats good yes but on par with companies such as SS rather than where they used to stand against the atomics and res..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 6th, 2008, 10:10 pm

yea boom u have a point dere

and i agree rovin they had dere time(even though i still love im)

markzz

Postby markzz » March 7th, 2008, 6:37 am

I cant really understand what goin on here.... ah set of men arguein about MMATS amp. :roll:
My view.. an amp is as good as its install.. also certain products work better with others..
ah hear a man dissin SS i wont lie maybe its not the the most expensive amp out there or "so called" underrated equiptment. and it so happen dat SS is cheap now. and dem other brands eg. RF Crossfire etc runnin 4 real paper..

For those who have some business experience you would know labour is the most expensive resource.
Hence some manufacturers choose to go the way of reducing said expense and assemble where that expense is lower.
That does not mean these products are of inferior quality and cannot compete with the
so called "MADE IN USA" brands who stick to maintaining a HYPE and overpricing their products in order recoup labour costs and maintain their profits.
MAKING SENSE SO FAR?? :?

only way to prove which is a better product is through testing and not only that but what a product is tested with.. Im sure you guys would agree..
Differences in in subs used, encolsures, power source "batteries", and overall tuning can make a huge difference in the output an amplifier can achieve.

I am also pretty sure alot of u fellas have never used some of these brands you are complaining about. or because you changed brands and the new one sounds better hey this is an obvious better brand..
well not really different equiptment has different requirements if u satisfy those and u sound better in d end well u proved that you have a better product!

So stop bashing the people equiptment..
If im not mistaken SPAWN wasnt using Soundstream amps??? who coulda test?
This man here with d Juggernaut Corolla using 2 MMATS 3500rms. anybody in his category come test and prove yourself.. please note as ROVIN said the amount of yellow tops he have..
so bring DD bring RF bring RE and prove yourself and stop making empty claims.. and chaining up people head. 0X

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 7th, 2008, 8:04 am

^good read

but...
i count $12k in power there :shock: :shock:

but he cyah use he rear view mirror... and that don't make sense :?
cuz i sure daz not solely used as a show car

xeon

Postby xeon » March 7th, 2008, 8:25 am

^^^ i believe its only a show car, also i noticed he had d screen in front & a camera in back.....dats a neat idea.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 7th, 2008, 8:26 am

dais 2 3500.1
6 optima

dais-

$5k x 2 = 10k
1500 x 6 = 9k

dais alot more :shock:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 7th, 2008, 10:09 am

^ i was only talkin bout d optimas... and i thought they sell for $2k

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 7th, 2008, 11:13 am

nah 1550 in certian places

boom

Postby boom » March 7th, 2008, 3:09 pm

markzz, padna umm who was bashing ss amps?

markzz

Postby markzz » March 7th, 2008, 3:15 pm

boom wrote:markzz, padna umm who was bashing ss amps?

lol.. boy i jes get up dis mornin an didnt hav nun better to do.. doh dig no horrers. is a cool scene.. was jus tryna make a lil point dey

boom

Postby boom » March 7th, 2008, 3:29 pm

nobody really bashing anything but I understand sometimes it could seem like that sometimes..

BTW if it sounded like I was bashing anybrand Im sry and I use ss amps daily literally, for a econo amp(what I have) Im impressed.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » March 7th, 2008, 5:06 pm

^^^an shippin and customs will kill u

casper

Postby casper » March 7th, 2008, 6:22 pm

southside connections wrote:because u buy d atomic d day b4 and den wha trade me and som cash :shock: :lol:

u feel u know EVERYTHING eh??? :lol:

i jes tell u that to throw u off really.....i didnt want u to know at the time what amp i was going with as u was saying u was commin in single 12" category too....if i did buy the mmats amp from u and most likely u woulda buy something more powerful than that with the money i give you....wont that mean that you'd b at an advantage to me???....cuz i buying what you upgrading FROM???yuh dig???

i WANTED to get back a mmats amp at 1st because of it's size /power ratio....but...after getting a few reviews from some of its users...i realised that this amp will work better with juggernauts rather than my sub because tha amp itself plays around the same frequency that the jugg exagerrates on....ah DD sound much different than a jugg....u should know that....it hits different tones.....u should get where i'm getting with by now SSC....

i see some people using that mmats amp with DD's eh...but that amp sounds better with juggs IMO....papichulo silver cr-v has dd 9510's and using mmats 3500.1 on each an i dont find they get on all that jed....cuz last time i checked....rovin beat him in a carshow with his 4 10" premier with only 1 orion 2500d......thaz like 200rms "less" than the mmats 3500.1... :?

the mmats amp sound good on treo ssx as well....probably because they cover almost the same frequency the jugg plays as well...i dunno....but on DD...nah....(i hear rumours that warriors corolla using a pair of 3500.1 on his DD 10"....if that is the case...then great for them....it sounding good in they car ...probably because of the sub enclosure...

i using the atomic amp on the DD with a box built to basic specs from the DD site that rovin built...no special fancy tuning box....jes a NORMAL DD box from www.ddaudio.com specs....and warrior's owner tell me he fine it sounding good......SSC....yuh cant remember how small my sub enclosure is???...u was there when we put it in by rovin....is nuh no t line box...iz a normal 3cb box tuned to 40hz.... :wink:

another thing too....it only have 6 of them atomic amp in the country at t he moment...i have one....ah next tuner have one....and the other 4....i know where they are.....i wanted to be a lil different nah...rather than going with the over popular mmats amp....i wanted tuh have a different amp...and a different 1 sub too....how much people u seein with a single 12" DD right now in competition???
Last edited by casper on March 7th, 2008, 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 7th, 2008, 6:23 pm

DJ Q wrote:
they have incresed the power to weight ratio

:shock: good one there boom... :lol:

boom

Postby boom » March 7th, 2008, 6:52 pm

....i wanted tuh have a different amp...and a different 1 sub too..

we all do bro we all do... :twisted:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 7th, 2008, 10:18 pm

casper,

ahhhhh suddenly i have ah lil more respect 4 u :D

tizic

Postby tizic » March 7th, 2008, 11:10 pm

[/quote]

.and a different 1 sub too....how much people u seein with a single 12" DD right now in competition???[/quote]

Impressive..careful soundboy..u treadin on thin ice..dont think too far yet..

tizic

Postby tizic » March 7th, 2008, 11:15 pm

casper wrote:
southside connections wrote:because u buy d atomic d day b4 and den wha trade me and som cash :shock: :lol:

...and a different 1 sub too....how much people u seein with a single 12" DD right now in competition???

Impressive..careful soundboy..u treadin on thin ice..dont think too far yet..

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » March 7th, 2008, 11:18 pm

hmmm.......... 1 12 DD............................. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm