So me n Andy (miniciti) was arguing AGAIN....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 18th, 2007, 6:57 am

NOTE: *aaron is STILL on 18psi*

good point!! i forgot that

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 18th, 2007, 9:35 am

as for the bikes....i know the owners of 2 of them locally and both of them cant control it yet....too much power, one of them fell earlier this year, it wasent pretty......

professional riders have a hard time, cuz its a short bike with lots of power....if the bike and the ferrari go up.....with expert rider/driver my money on the bike.......

yancy vs. aaron

if both drivers do the best....we not talking 'win is win' we talking best run vs. best run ie. both drivers comfortable with the run they put down i'll hold for aaron on the new tune.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 18th, 2007, 9:57 am

what about the calf?

Wonder if the Calf can handle my Santosa 10 speed ????????????????????

Postby AllTrac » September 18th, 2007, 10:06 am

i still want to know why everybody u talk with u hadda argue? rastas supposed to be peaceful

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 18th, 2007, 10:15 am

HE AINT NO RASTA........................ RASTA DOH EAT meat. :skurred: :skurred: :skurred: :skurred:

turbotustee

Postby turbotustee » September 18th, 2007, 11:19 am

No CT9A wrote:
R. Mutt wrote:
No CT9A wrote:well since you both were arguing....you had to have had an opinion of your own..

let's hear what you think..?

btw..what's the spec on the bike.....only way I could guess..

ZX14 Kawasaki...a real mans crotch rocket....big boy bike. We talking about high 9 second 1/4 mile times if you can handle her.

scene....
now that you answered that...
banzai...why the argument? hands down win for the bike

or was the argument really about the skyline and supra? :lol:

keep in mind that this bike is also kawasakis' brand new flagship a 1400cc motor as an answer to the long standing suzuki hyabusa which was a 1300cc motor... and according to all stats this sweetheart is a mean mean sonofabitch.. dont think ferrari stands a chance with the right rider on that machine

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2007, 11:23 am

AllTrac wrote:i still want to know why everybody u talk with u hadda argue? rastas supposed to be peaceful

becuz izza election yr......

turbotustee

Postby turbotustee » September 18th, 2007, 11:29 am

ive seen both cars run and had a first hand view from the inside of the r32
think its gonna be real close, really cant say

as for a rider for the zr 14 i have seen horsy bring out the best on some of the hardest bikes :evil: i think he would be a really good candidate

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 18th, 2007, 11:35 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gKnSr3BCJM8" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="353"></embed>
ok, so it's not a ferrari vs kawasaki, close enough i suppose............

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2007, 11:55 am

^^ that is what we talking about.......the car braked better and was neck n neck thru the course....

its two diffeernt types of runs.....the Aaron/yancy run is really about wo hooks up first and moves away.....the other?.....hard to tell...

Postby crazybalhead » September 18th, 2007, 11:59 am

Any ah dem ting have vteckh? :|

solo

Postby solo » September 18th, 2007, 12:13 pm

One thing not being taken into consideration is track conditions...

I was there for the run between Andre's charger and Mikey's busa. Mikey stopped him on the return lane asking for a rerun this time exchanging lanes...Andre wouldn't have that.
It was no secret that one lane 's launch area in the last east to west track was better than one, so in the spirit of competition and good sportsmanship an exchange of lane would allow for either you proving yourself better on either lane or proving that the lane condition is in fact a serious obstacle wrt acheiving a win. Nevertheless, a win is a win.

With a pair of bars and a good rider I don't think Andre will even see the rear numberplate of a good working busa, farless the zx14 IMO.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 18th, 2007, 12:14 pm

^^^ X2

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2007, 12:15 pm

^^^ WORD!!!...

Postby wagon r » September 18th, 2007, 2:10 pm

^^^^ROUSE!!!!....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 18th, 2007, 4:28 pm

DUCE!! :roll:

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 18th, 2007, 7:15 pm

man talkin sense!!

Postby Monk BANzai » June 25th, 2008, 8:15 pm

nice bump....

Postby MG Man » June 25th, 2008, 10:49 pm

This

VS

This

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 25th, 2008, 11:01 pm

Bike will win on all accounts against a ferrari assuming both have professional rider/driver
I put my money on aaron in the second race

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 26th, 2008, 12:14 am

HondaB20B wrote:HE AINT NO RASTA........................ RASTA DOH EAT meat. :skurred: :skurred: :skurred: :skurred:

really now?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 26th, 2008, 4:15 am

nice bump for real!

solo

Postby solo » June 26th, 2008, 7:12 am

Yuh know, ah glad this bump....

This is one of meh more recent 'highway acceleration test'.....
Sunday gorne, after just cruising through the Solodex, I decided to take ah lil ride down the highway. While returning from POS, I happened to buk up on an infamous blue R34 skyline by Piarco lights, apparently heading to Dex. Gave the driver ah 3000 rpm tone, he answered back, and when the lights changed we exited the traps....
From first to third, I was in front doing about 240/260k, I slowed down to take the bend by the prison sports club entrance because the slow lane has some inconsistencies on the road....while reapplying the throttle to exit the bend the R34 bursts pass me and puts about three car lengths on me that I can't correct....

bottom line? Lucky thing this wasn't street racing because we all know that it's illegal and dangerious etc....blah blah....
on the flip side, i'd luv to meet this again on a controlled quarter mile....