B16B

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2007, 1:51 am

:roll: :roll:

Zim

Postby Zim » July 16th, 2007, 8:45 am

stephanweaver wrote:so iz a ek really... ? :roll:
NO. If it was, the chassis code would be different. I'm certain u already knew dat. What's with the " :roll: ?" :shock:

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » July 16th, 2007, 8:07 pm

lol Zim getting HARDCORE :lol:

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » November 12th, 2008, 1:43 am

Hey does any one know where i can get a ecu for one of these.. ?? :?: :?:

Postby SUPAstarr » November 12th, 2008, 11:13 am

yea but it wil cost yuh 37 k

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 14th, 2008, 12:00 am

You can get a brand new DC2 Type-r engine block from Acura in the US for 2k USD

Remember this is NEW

Type-r gearbox is the same price

You can put together a totally new USDM Type-r integra engine for about 6k USD... keep that in mind

a used JDM is 3400$ USD and K20s run around 5k

Zim

Postby Zim » November 14th, 2008, 10:34 am

Wah sites have dem dude? :oops:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 14th, 2008, 11:53 am

pornstar4777 wrote:unless u trust the dealer the front cut comes in...but then again... :evil:

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! ***wipes eyes*** good one there..

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 14th, 2008, 8:39 pm

Zim wrote:Wah sites have dem dude? :oops:

he alone know

cause then everyone would have gone that way

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 14th, 2008, 8:56 pm

ingalook wrote:You can put together a totally new USDM Type-r integra engine for about 6k USD... keep that in mind

NOPE
MAYBE bout $20K + US
for all new oem parts for complete head,block , gearbox
to build a b18c-R

paz

Postby paz » November 14th, 2008, 10:51 pm

red_dragon wrote:
ingalook wrote:You can put together a totally new USDM Type-r integra engine for about 6k USD... keep that in mind

NOPE
MAYBE bout $20K + US
for all new oem parts for complete head,block , gearbox
to build a b18c-R

gearbox is actually cheaper ..but its a 4.4 FD . 1500 USD

the complete bottom end (B18C) would cost you about $1500 .00 USD

but u gotta go to an acura dealer for that.

those prices are fcuked up ...bout 5 mths ago .maybe less

two eg6 front cuts for 16000 . with everthing .in one place.

i was getting b18c type r for $18000(engine,ecu,harness,gearbox)
extra $2000 for axles,mounts,linkage,pedal and shifter

and a b18c gsr for 16000 extra $2000 if i wanted the misc parts

the b16 was 14000

.allyuh fellas hadda remember consumers have some soughta power .stop paying those ridiculous prices for swaps .i mean $30000 ..for a b16b WTF .Now some may see why i'm switching to nissan parlour engine FTW . i could prob get ah rb26dett for that price and buy about 10 sr20 lol and two cocoa cola .

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 14th, 2008, 11:44 pm

gearbox is actually cheaper ..but its a 4.4 FD . 1500 USD

the complete bottom end (B18C) would cost you about $1500 .00 USD

but u gotta go to an acura dealer for that.

pm me the info on that ^^^^

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 17th, 2008, 2:20 pm

BTW....any1 know this yellow EK hatch with HIDs....would love to know what he running....heading south doing a 160 man drop a gear and just run past me.....ah feel like ah hit de brakes....that EK hatch wukking boy :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby honda hoe » November 17th, 2008, 2:22 pm

^ k20

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 17th, 2008, 2:28 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ k20

GODDAMNED!!!!!!!!

mitsu

Postby mitsu » November 17th, 2008, 3:12 pm

I love honda....but 30k for a b16..a or b (same sheit)..
thats crossing all boundaries.

With that same $$$,I could bring out a B11 sunny with an sr 20 and WASH..every NA ITR,CTR,SIR,FRANK ,till kindom come..but No ..I ent gonna sell out.

My last vist to the bamboo..20k for a ITR b18c,when yuh bring that engine up to its full potential,thats another 10k...is it really worth it,when a 5k palour engine giving yuh pressure

Postby honda hoe » November 17th, 2008, 3:18 pm

mitsu wrote:I love honda....but 30k for a b16..a or b (same sheit)..
thats crossing all boundaries.

With that same $$$,I could bring out a B11 sunny with an sr 20 and WASH..every NA ITR,CTR,SIR,FRANK ,till kindom come..but No ..I ent gonna sell out.

My last vist to the bamboo..20k for a ITR b18c,when yuh bring that engine up to its full potential,thats another 10k...is it really worth it,when a 5k palour engine giving yuh pressure

probably givin YOU trouble

:mrgreen:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 17th, 2008, 3:36 pm

mitsu...ah hear what yuh sayin...but if yuh see how that K20 EK hatch movin...it have no 5k palour engine giving that any kinda pressure...120...140...160 that thing pullin mad from any speed...and the exhaust noise is fantastic :mrgreen:

mitsu

Postby mitsu » November 17th, 2008, 3:40 pm

I've seen them in action ...V-tec's ah beyotch , :twisted: BUT same with VVL done right :? ....gosh I can't believe ah saying that..

fearsaga15

Postby fearsaga15 » November 17th, 2008, 9:14 pm

^yeah saw my neighbour's toyota fielder(2ggze) destroy a hatch b16b..
i still prefer honda though :D
it was the same one that was up for sale a few months ago..i tink the guy wanted 92K or sumn. PBL....

Postby SR » November 17th, 2008, 9:27 pm

roflmao at some peoples version of economics

note no mention of reliability of said "parlor" engines

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » November 17th, 2008, 10:52 pm

so hoe .....wah yuh think is d going price for ah k20 ???? :mrgreen:

paz

Postby paz » November 17th, 2008, 11:01 pm

SR wrote:roflmao at some peoples version of economics

note no mention of reliability of said "parlor" engines

SR ..not so

my sr20det b13 never gave me any trouble
some people do half ass swaps dont maintain their engine properly,dont tune and run ridiculous boost levels .regular maintenance was bout on par with a honda (depending on the oil i know some honda guys using exp synthec oil) .and this car was a daily driver making at least 3000kms a month at 8psi daily ,10psi on weekends.Not to mention peace of mind knowing that if any part broke i could easily make a spin in the bamboo and get it for a decent price and men willing to part out front cuts and complete engines/gearbox.

value for mods . even better . you would be amazed at the performance gained from intercooler,exhaust and a tune .

nissan mechanics are easier to find and cheaper as well .looking back i should have kept my b13 and upgraded the suspension ,..brakes were already upgraded.

the car has gone 2yrs with nothing cept a clutch change and a tune

i have spent enough money on parts,repairs and maint while owning a honda ...over the years to buy another eg9 for 45000

i mean lets be realistic .how many honda owners and changed their head and block and gearbox or rebuilt the engine .

and gas milege on a stock det aint bad for the performance .

as with every engine swap / mod do it right the first time and in moderation .

mitsu

Postby mitsu » November 18th, 2008, 4:46 am

^^Well said bro,

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 18th, 2008, 7:53 am

Racers Edge wrote:so hoe .....wah yuh think is d going price for ah k20 ???? :mrgreen:

the going price is $35-40K for the one from the DC5 ITR
and to get it moving like the yellow Ek add - $30K

Most import is finding them :D

Postby SR » November 18th, 2008, 8:13 am

paz wah ah go say

next time buy a better condition honda

never had to change head/block engine/gearbox

i damaged one engine due to over revving as we removed the rev limit so that cannot be considered

never had issues i see you mentioning as well as some others

compared to the sr20det stock for stock i always had more power on tap thruout the rpm range as well as not have to worry about overheating during hard running and traffic

personally paz i think you have spent way too much money on that honda

if you had a better platform to start with you may not have spent as much

Postby honda hoe » November 18th, 2008, 8:30 am

Racers Edge wrote:so hoe .....wah yuh think is d going price for ah k20 ???? :mrgreen:

:evil:

paz

Postby paz » November 18th, 2008, 9:37 am

SR wrote:paz wah ah go say

next time buy a better condition honda

never had to change head/block engine/gearbox

i damaged one engine due to over revving as we removed the rev limit so that cannot be considered

never had issues i see you mentioning as well as some others

compared to the sr20det stock for stock i always had more power on tap thruout the rpm range as well as not have to worry about overheating during hard running and traffic

personally paz i think you have spent way too much money on that honda

if you had a better platform to start with you may not have spent as much

SR i have not spent so much .everything i did on the car was in prep for the engine build ./regular maint..

new clutch kit with flywheel
new water pump, timing belt tensioner ,
innovative mounts
alum rad .
and some other misc stuff that didnt cost more than $1500

as i said .everyone i know with honda spends a lot of money .
if we were to take a pole u would see .

at the end of the day honda is a cheap car .look at the USD prices for used parts .why is it that parts dealers feel the need to dig out ours eyes.
its actually cheaper to bring a gearbox from the US than it is to buy it locally .

..do i buy parts locally anymore =NO and if i did i would buy from positive performance..i am not gonna contribute to high prices ..and that's one of the reason i changed my mind bout buying a b18 for 18k in the bamboo .
Last edited by paz on November 18th, 2008, 10:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » November 18th, 2008, 9:50 am

yes but are they buying the right things or just "bling"

as i am sure when you compare the "right things" list the bottom line wil be similar

Postby honda hoe » November 19th, 2008, 10:14 am

i disagree wit paz

imho honda takes a LOT more jamming dan nissan

its jus dat honda parts so expensive dat when is time to replace men does hold dey head an bawl

nissan is definitely cheaper on the pocket... but i believe cheap ting no good anyway

:mrgreen:

Return to “HONDA”