Nissan meeting/24th June, 2007 @ 4PM, same location/NismoTT.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 10th, 2007, 11:47 am

yea NISMOTT sounding good too

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 10th, 2007, 12:02 pm

"Rebelb14" NismoTT or NCCTT are great ideas but the N.E.C.C sounds simple and has a nice catch to it.

So i think that N.E.C.C would be the club name from here forth. Who agrees?

We could even put it as part of our Signatures..

AGREED

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 10th, 2007, 12:21 pm

yeah I agree with Rebelb14, it should have TT mentioned in the name. That sticker could have some black in it to, I assume you was going with the national flag colors :)

Ok back to the drawing boards :)

CarelessJohn

Postby CarelessJohn » May 10th, 2007, 12:34 pm

Ok fellas count me in. Place, date and time and i inside..... :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 10th, 2007, 12:48 pm

What abt ........ "NISSAN FOR LIFE"

OR

"NISSAN FOREVER"

my $0.02
:D

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 10th, 2007, 1:18 pm

Already did this so i putting it up but whatever allyuh want

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 10th, 2007, 1:39 pm

^^ lookin good, but can u make it like the Original Nismo sign and jus add TT ..
u know how the original Nismo sign does look?

Pedro

Postby Pedro » May 10th, 2007, 1:47 pm

Okay fellas... I new here too and I have a lille N16. But I in...

Ke70 I PM you already..

The NISMOTT looking good but I agree that the N.E.C.C sounds more "official" if you know what ah mean...

Jus keep the posts comming ans leh we see wha happen.

NissanRunner

Postby NissanRunner » May 10th, 2007, 1:56 pm

New Guy Here,

Would prefer central around 4pm. But you all know how much traffic that will be and well we go have to block off a parking block or two.

Please keep the name simple... and the log WILD!!!

that is just my $0.02

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 10th, 2007, 2:28 pm

well hear what we can use the N.E.C.C for the name of the club and we can use the other suggestions as slogans to put on T-Shirts or to make stickers for the cars.

eitech

Postby eitech » May 10th, 2007, 3:06 pm

woohoo..ah go roll in wit me 1497cc.. :mrgreen:

Pedro

Postby Pedro » May 10th, 2007, 3:23 pm

Aight, so I try something here.

It aint really sporty.. but let me know what allyuh think.... doh loud meh up too much though!!!! :D

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » May 10th, 2007, 6:53 pm

Ok nice to see ideas coming in.
Remember it must be something you would be proud to put on your car.

APACHE

Postby APACHE » May 10th, 2007, 8:13 pm

sumbody change the font on the nismott thingy and post it up lewwe see nah , sumtin kinda abstract tribal lookin

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 10th, 2007, 9:09 pm

I think we should go with the N.E.C.C and design a font for that.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » May 10th, 2007, 9:10 pm

well ah try sum ting. If anybody want the raw bitmap let me know...[img]C:\Documents%20and%20Settings\Administrator\Desktop\NISSANTT_1.JPG[/img]

dammm- how yuh put pics on dis friggin ting again????

By the way - NECC: "...CAR club".....what about people who doh have a car - but have like ah Xtrail or pick-up or something?

What about "NEOC": Nissan Enthusiasts Owners' Club?

"NismoTT" - I not sure about taking the people trade name and using it as ours?

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » May 10th, 2007, 9:43 pm

I think it should be implied even if it says NECC and you dont own a car but good point there Tired Accord.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 10th, 2007, 9:57 pm

When ppl say dey comming please actually show up. Last sunday real ppl was saying dat dey comming and when time come it end up wid just about 7 ppl. Anyhows i think dat d NISMOTT sounding gud. Wha allyer think? Well ah think dat after all ah dat dis is implied eh but yuh done know i in d nissan club :mrgreen:

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 10th, 2007, 10:05 pm

"NEOC": Nissan Enthusiasts Owners' Club

This not sounding bad at all, it covers all types of NISSAN vehicles, whether you own a car, a van or SUV etc. Plus the NEO part is an abbreviation for technology implemented in some NISSAN engines :)

If one ah allyuh graphics fellas could now make "NEOC" into a sportish looking logo that will look bess, that will make another one we can use to compare with the others and choose from.

This should be added to the pole.
Last edited by rmspower on May 10th, 2007, 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 10th, 2007, 10:08 pm

yeh boi "NEOC" sounding gud also :)

redlineescort

carclub

Postby redlineescort » May 11th, 2007, 8:24 am

I 4 this club and i like the N.E.C.C Name. Icould meet anyway at any time after 12.00. NISMOTT Soundin good 2. Good idea KE 70 Driftking by d way did u earn dat name or did u watch tv, jus curious.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 11th, 2007, 9:05 am

wha bout NEOS
Nissan Enthusiasts & Owners Society

kgp721

Postby kgp721 » May 11th, 2007, 9:46 am

I in that. PM me accordingly. Altho is a stock cefiro.

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 11th, 2007, 12:04 pm

sm wrote:wha bout NEOS
Nissan Enthusiasts & Owners Society

This sounding good also, this should be put on the pole as well.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 11th, 2007, 12:08 pm

SO wham to we DVD box hoss :( :( :lol:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 11th, 2007, 12:21 pm

^^ What DVD box?

At the meeting all the suggested club names would be talked about and a decision would be made.
This meeting would only be the first and i hope that we can organize to have lots more, my vision is, meeting at a location and attending car events all over Trinidad showing the people that motosports in Trinidad is not dead.

So guys and gals gather your Nissan buddies and lets have a wonderful time.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 11th, 2007, 12:26 pm

Oh "redlineescort" i owned that name at Arima in the car park with my ke70 in the rain.

But not in one try. I damaged 5 rims and 10 tires and alot of front end parts. but it was worth it the only thing is the car had its limits and so does my pocket. So maybe in the future if we do get a track i could invest in a good car and build it for going sideways. Then every body would see my talent.

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » May 11th, 2007, 12:26 pm

Yeah gentlemen, my apologies for sunday, I did organise a group of us to come down, but saturday night I screwed over my radiator, and moreover my ride, so the little "excursion" was canceled on my end. I did not have a number for any other tuner member so I do apologise that I had to set you guys up, glad to know some men still did atleast go, anyway my support for this is still here KE70, PM sent, and like I said I am rallying support for members.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 11th, 2007, 9:21 pm

^^ I will be looking forward to seeing you...

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 11th, 2007, 9:56 pm

What bout Nos? nissan owners society?? lol sorry just had 2 give my 2c.....good job folks yall seem 2 be very well organized