EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 11th, 2007, 12:39 am

Paid $250 to do mine in black.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 11th, 2007, 11:13 am

lol like u geh rob! i neva pay more dan $200 for black no matter what shade..

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 11th, 2007, 1:58 pm

^^^where u go ?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 11th, 2007, 2:10 pm

dark tints are 4 protection...

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 11th, 2007, 2:24 pm

aviboy,
where u go to tint ur car?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 11th, 2007, 3:33 pm

its on Dinsley Main Road...call 640-5806 or 742-5806 for directions..

Firewall

Postby Firewall » April 11th, 2007, 4:14 pm

*jumping in late* but IMHO, d legal limit for tint depend on how d police feeling that day. Serious.
Had 35% all around a hilux.Straight down the front.You standing 10 feet away from the van and could see straight through and the make we peel the entire van.
The interior is a light grey.

On the b13 we had, it was 20% right through and black interior.(can only see if your face plaster to the glass) and that never get strip in no roadblock.

Hence my conclusion, it depends on the way they feeling. cause it dont have no light meter or nothing that they does test with.

And yeah...............
if you go 35% down the front, once it hit like 6:00 and thing it does give some problems to see

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 11th, 2007, 4:30 pm

:? wait wait yall pay 200 fuh the front alone in 50? i paid like 120 or 140 fuh mine in 50% in p town

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 11th, 2007, 4:50 pm

yeah but is lumar tint... and with the lumar itis very easy to see out of.

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 11th, 2007, 8:50 pm

pimptacular wrote::? wait wait yall pay 200 fuh the front alone in 50? i paid like 120 or 140 fuh mine in 50% in p town

is this the same tint aviboy talking bout?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 11th, 2007, 9:19 pm

$200 is the cheapest u will get lumar for....they are the dealers...

EG_vtec

Postby EG_vtec » April 11th, 2007, 9:42 pm

i always get my tint rip and the option of a ticket, but if u settle for a ticket u still have to rip your tint of. thats just my experience 5% around (G5) 35% infront.
it kinda hard to rip tint of in the hot sun especially early in the morning before u reach to work but say what u have a good reason for reachin to work late lol :D

Postby equipped2ripp » April 11th, 2007, 10:19 pm

never in life i ripping off my tint again... last time they make me pull it out, i end up damaging one of the rubber strip on the front glass... firetruck police :fist:

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » April 13th, 2007, 1:15 am

police doh really take it on.. is them liscence officers dred dem doh stick nah

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 14th, 2007, 2:02 am

relentless wrote:
pimptacular wrote::? wait wait yall pay 200 fuh the front alone in 50? i paid like 120 or 140 fuh mine in 50% in p town

is this the same tint aviboy talking bout?

i cant remember na da rel months now i do dat..buh den 2 dem fellaz is family so u kno na..buh i thinking of retinting the whole car..5%on the sides 35 on the front buh the back i rel studying if to put the g5 buh i studyin when i reversing in the nite..wa allyuh think put the 5 on the back ?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 14th, 2007, 6:55 pm

put 15% on the back

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 20th, 2007, 5:45 pm

hey how much would it cost to tint a b13 in black?

but to tint it such away that its dark so u cant see in the car an also be legal?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 20th, 2007, 6:15 pm

put 20% on sides and back and 50% on windscreen... that may be about 600-700

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 20th, 2007, 10:02 pm

ok and to tint the whole car excluding the front windsh. in 20%

how much that should cost?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 21st, 2007, 1:11 pm

bet 400-500

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 21st, 2007, 1:24 pm

ok anyone cud recomend anywhere in south ? or chag?

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 21st, 2007, 11:33 pm

It's not illegal to tint the front windshield below the 6"?

snowman

Postby snowman » April 23rd, 2007, 1:26 pm

nah i have a friend 5% right around, and he nearly have the whole front windshield tint. if yuh see the little space below...probably 6 inches for you to see thru the windshield and he never get pull over...

but 5% good, for the sun and thing... but that on yuh windshield in the night is pressure... yuh does only see headlights, no road.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » April 26th, 2007, 10:15 am

fellas well i had 20% right around and i find 2 much sun was comin through so i put a 5% on the sides over the 20% and i real real dark i have the front at 12" aint that good enough??????

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 26th, 2007, 2:35 pm

babyboyxs wrote:fellas well i had 20% right around and i find 2 much sun was comin through so i put a 5% on the sides over the 20% and i real real dark i have the front at 12" aint that good enough??????

Pull up to a licence officer and ask him.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » April 26th, 2007, 2:45 pm

like u have money to give me to tint over again :evil:

Shane18

Postby Shane18 » April 27th, 2007, 2:47 pm

Have 5% right around and 35 down the whole front. if u getting to a roadblock put all the windows down and from the front its easy to see inside. Had 20% right around and 35 whole front on another car and could have seen inside during the day. Night driving not bad if you have good lights and not too blind. All this may be illegal but if it protects you from the intense sun these days and from people seeing you and marking you, i think its worth it. No amount of tint removal is gonna stop crime, they'd just put u in the trunk or use a panel van to hide in during transport. Just my 2 cents.

sboo99

Postby sboo99 » April 28th, 2007, 8:14 am

Why we just don't lobby for them to update/change the tinting law? Is that an unreasonable request? A lot of people I know does complain about the sun and UV rays and ting, and dats d reason they have dark or reflective tint.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 28th, 2007, 10:36 am

yeh and make it a lot easier for the bandits and kidnappers to drive hidden in their stolen vehicles when they are commiting crime

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 2nd, 2007, 2:02 pm

these firetruck shitty as laws we have in this country eh.
And still no law to own a firearm.
shithole