sub comparison

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 14th, 2006, 1:56 pm

this thread has gone beyond its limits wrt d comparison but we established on page 1 all 3 subs can be used for either SPL or SQ cuz they both fit in each category esp the brutus and sqx.
they r all middle line subs from each brand

thank you for your input casper but after owning, researching n hearing all 3 subs being compared your reply doesnt make much sense too me... newayz without further debate lets forget it for now, after more testing n listening we can get some updates 0X

casper

Postby casper » November 14th, 2006, 2:38 pm

yea wahever....buh anyways wasnt this comparison between ah spl3000 (a more spl sub)and a sqx(a more sq sub)???.......i dunno bout d brutus buh i didnt include dat in my comparison because you started off with the spl3000 an d sqx.....well if yuh ent find my reply makes sense den i dunno how else to put it nah boy.....bess u do yuh research den come an tell us wat u think after because u asked a question.....i jus gave my opinion ....and now you saying wat i said doh make any sense and dat how u already did research and u heard all play already....soooooo.....my opinion now to u is if you already have an answer den you shouldnt have any question to ask....because u will believe dat what you already know is the correct answer....and den dat will jus cause unwanted arguments....not debates....

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 14th, 2006, 5:21 pm

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 14th, 2006, 8:24 pm

take win casper... ah done :shock: :lol:

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » November 15th, 2006, 11:38 pm

believe me d brutus will fit in dat comparison
ask d man with d broken rear view mirror :D :) :shock: :lol: :P :fadein:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 15th, 2006, 11:52 pm

just because it have "sq" in the name doesnt make it a sq product eh....that sqx sub was way too harsh for sq imho. :!:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 16th, 2006, 1:28 am

^^they say on the website it can be used in a SQ application SiR - i too beleive tho its a bit harse for that class... y u doh try 1 n tell we? :P

audiopipe wrote:believe me d brutus will fit in dat comparison
ask d man with d broken rear view mirror :D :) :shock: :lol: :P :fadein:

boi doh talk dem thin here na... ah screw it up back nice n neat :mrgreen:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 16th, 2006, 1:57 am

SaLt ShaKer wrote:^^they say on the website it can be used in a SQ application SiR - i too beleive tho its a bit harse for that class... y u doh try 1 n tell we? :P

I did.... :P

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 16th, 2006, 2:31 am

^^it drown out ya mids/highs or wah? :|

maybe u needed to upgrade ya comps to match... jk :fadein:

s0 after all ur saying it does fit in a some what 'spl' class... which was my initial point.... :?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 16th, 2006, 3:01 pm

i heard the Sqx 10" in SR's car...

it sounded okayish...

was rumbly and boomy for the low notes...

The DLS sub he had before was alot smoother than it..

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 16th, 2006, 3:03 pm

^The Iridium or the MW110?

Postby SR » November 16th, 2006, 3:08 pm

i had both and they both sounded better than the sqx

low bass response was more accurate and smoother

the sqx tends to be a bit loud with more energy geared to between 50hz and 60hz

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 16th, 2006, 5:59 pm

Smurf i was referrin to the Iridium... :mrgreen:

IncriminatorAudio

Postby IncriminatorAudio » December 3rd, 2006, 9:12 pm

The first debate, was the 3000spl vs the sqx, im interested in this, which ill put all meh money i have on the 3000spl.....