DOWNLOAD THIS VIDEO

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 22nd, 2006, 11:53 am

BlackXT wrote:
God Bless the Black Top* wrote:anyone have the new BMI!?!?!?!?!

I have it on DVD

the Tsuchiya/Kazama vs Millen/Gushi showdown???

Postby Maserati » September 22nd, 2006, 1:42 pm

the Tsuchiya/Kazama vs Millen/Gushi showdown???

:shock: hope tsuchiya wash them yanks

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 22nd, 2006, 1:49 pm

tsuchiya is old school drifintg, (unless it iwas the new young tsuchiya) Dori Dori cant compete with them new fellas, they too fast and too agressive'

BUT HEY BACK ON TOPIC !!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 22nd, 2006, 1:51 pm

RS200 wrote:no offense redct9, but they couldnt even get a time on the car with the current set up, the stock ford GT runs low 11's - 10's stock at 550whp :shock: i said stock!!! i believe the 104 they ran was stock with teh supercharger .. that thing is like 1012whp and even nero from titan said it was smoother and faster than the supras titan builds.. in the end it was a turbo hyabusa that beat it i believe which is leading to stage 2.. (GT45's ???)

the only way i can see those supras and even the evo's beating it is if they cant get the right tire for the track, cause if the power hooks up in first and second there will be NO catching that thing

and i would call it the ultimate still causse it is MUCH more civil than any 1000whp EVO or Supra, that thing accelerated straight, sounded nice, no crazy engine set up and lag, it was still using stock internals and fuel system for god sake... and those street racees tiwoudl smoke that evo cause it doesnt have the gearing and the awd would slow it down over 140mph where the GT-TT is now in 4th accelerating HARD!!!

and RedCT9 i would say, put the GT-TT on some 28" MT slicks (they wouldnt fit under that sick rear fenders) and that thing would be trapping in the 160-170+ mph.. i am thinking low 9 sec street drivable road legal car... those 9 sec evos are not really streetable, the engine is too stressed..

give jack his jacket on this occasion.. this is the ULTIMATE

imagine if they bump up tp forged internals, race cams, bigger injectors, tunned equal length turbo headers, and the nitrous all those imports use.... that would spoil it for me ;)

this the ultimate in my books, ya'll decide...

PS RMUTT - thats Scarlett Johansson :oops:

i see your point..
but even in the vid the guy admits that he would only use it on weekends...
they all CAN be daily driven...
but it is impractical to drive these cars everyday.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 22nd, 2006, 2:08 pm

RS200 wrote:tsuchiya is old school drifintg, (unless it iwas the new young tsuchiya) Dori Dori cant compete with them new fellas, they too fast and too agressive'

BUT HEY BACK ON TOPIC !!!

don't underestimate the dori-kun, i've seen him shame real men at the malay D1 in the redsuns skyline

yeah back on topic....

the man spend REALLLLL $$ wouldn't it have been cheaper to get a 2jz or rb26 to get to 1012whp?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 22nd, 2006, 3:50 pm

the man spend REALLLLL $$ wouldn't it have been cheaper to get a 2jz or rb26 to get to 1012whp?

it would have costs more to modify the 2J or RB to that level than the stock GT engine, the jsut bolted on up pipes, turbos, Throttle body, AFM, and ECU.. no injectors, rods, pistons, manifolds, gaskets, cams, inatakes etc, not even an intercooler was needed..

the car was the real costs,

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 22nd, 2006, 3:57 pm

But jed, you ent hear the man....he work real hard to reach this point in his life and that's what he wanted to do. Just like the perfect Hachiroku is one of your dream drift cars (though an S15 would be more practical if your talking about serious drifting) so was the 'match-box' Ford GT to him. And with respect to money the man clearly said that gas prices don't effect him as he runs C-16 in the car anyway.
Last edited by R. Mutt on September 23rd, 2006, 6:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 22nd, 2006, 4:21 pm

^^^ that's understandable, i guess practicality doesn't really matter when you've earned the money.

i just saying, the cost of the car, plus the R & D, plus the tuning and parts i think it may have been cheaper to ship in a skyline?!?

(hachi is my fav cos it's good all round, drifting would be too abusive on meh baby)

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 22nd, 2006, 7:39 pm

How many 1000hp twin turboed gt40s they have out there compared to supras,skylines etc.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 22nd, 2006, 7:53 pm

with respect to money the man clearly said that gas prices don't effect him as he runs C-16 in the car anyway

Jeez I wonder if he want a new friend boi :shock:

Postby cinco » September 22nd, 2006, 8:45 pm

dragaholic wrote:How many 1000hp twin turboed gt40s they have out there compared to supras,skylines etc.

exactly when you reach that level its exclusivitey u want
just like buyin a lambo or ferrari
you cud build ah skyline to beat that easily for half the cost of it but it wont have the same appeal

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 22nd, 2006, 9:53 pm

exactly.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 23rd, 2006, 7:06 am

What's amazing to me is what RS200 said....the car is too powerful for it's own good. It did tens with the stock engine, a supercharger pulley upgrade and some nos. It's weird but they're right...it's like the car is meant for the street cuz it won't hook up at the track...but on the street it gets some grip from 2nd and then you can floor third. If it was doing lowish 10's before imagine if it could hook, what time it would do now...I think low 9's are assured and 8s are possible with this car. Furthermore, when you think about it, only Marko, Ryan Woon and a handful of other Supras and Skylines can run those times with ease driving to the track. Imo this looks to be even more driveable then their monsters.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 24th, 2006, 10:03 am

I want one :(

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 24th, 2006, 1:55 pm

i've read what all of you have said, R. Mutt, and Red CT9A, and RS200, and not to pick sides but jus to note something that im sure we all know...
marko dyno's @ 1520
and this dude dynoed at 1012+ right?

marko has the "fastest street supra" or something like that right?
marko does 8.45 on the quarter on slicks...

and....
put the GT-TT on some 28" MT slicks (they wouldnt fit under that sick rear fenders) and that thing would be trapping in the 160-170+ mph.. i am thinking low 9 sec street drivable road legal car... those 9 sec evos are not really streetable, the engine is too stressed..

welll marko is FULLY build right?
and i guess with the propper traction...
this GTTT could probably come close enough to marko.

but as the dude from Titan said... the car is smooth,
the suspension setup in that car is amazing, and weirdly enough, seeing a bone stock motor and fuel system, no way or the other,
a car that can put out 1012 hp with that?
that alone is impressive...
again...
amazing video :!:

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » September 26th, 2006, 10:29 am

The whole vid was most amazing... well put together, an excellent car guy story! In addition to all stated before this reply I especially enjoyed the last bit where the guy was "brrrrrraaap-ing" out the sounds of his 'busa... :lol: :lol: :lol: