NITROGEN tyre inflation

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 15th, 2006, 1:22 am

okay then cool..hmmm somehow i feel sando closer :lol: wait..is mileage mack the place right next 2 club plati.and well next the traffic light close 2 the intersection ting>?>? on the left of the traffic light

Postby equipped2ripp » October 15th, 2006, 2:05 am

yeah left of the traffic lights... platinum is no more lol

Marct

Postby Marct » November 4th, 2006, 9:08 pm

bump^^

Ok anybody try it for regular everday hi way runs?

How it working? :?:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 4th, 2006, 10:44 pm

Marct, equipped2ripp, makes a lot of highway runs. he should give u a good response.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 5th, 2006, 5:46 am

not seeing much wear on the tires... i've done about 8000kms since trying it out and the tires look the same to me as it did 8000kms ago.

also, the tires have retained their pressure over the 8000kms - from the day i started this thread to now...

dais all i could remember for now... i sleepy no arse

venum

Postby venum » November 5th, 2006, 1:32 pm

Good info

keep updating as the mileage increases

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 5th, 2006, 1:50 pm

hmm i hadda go and use that inflation ting jed..buh i guh do that when i buy new tyres yes...if it is i pay say how much ever it is 2 fill it up and ting..and my tyre get ah hole next 2 days..i hadda go and pay again or dey does fill it bak up for u for free within a certain time period?

Marct

Postby Marct » November 5th, 2006, 6:37 pm

thanks for the info , but is the ride any different is rough or smooth?

Postby equipped2ripp » November 6th, 2006, 1:59 am

it's a pickup.... same "rough" ride.

jasonsjohn16, they would only "top-up" for free... u have to pay otherwise.

demented

Postby demented » August 6th, 2007, 3:47 pm

Question: If you one of your tire needs topping up can you use normal air? What are the disadvantages besides negating the purpose of the Nitrogen fill????

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2007, 3:56 pm

demented,
normal air has moisture, which condenses (which affects tire pressure, and consequently handlife / tire-life).. nitrogen doesn't.
somewhere in this thread, or on d forums, lies d info yuh looking for in detail.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 6th, 2007, 10:04 pm

Very Good Read Peeps ....

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 28th, 2008, 11:51 pm

Useful info mitsugdi/Empress...
:)

Postby equipped2ripp » March 29th, 2008, 4:08 am

L&DG now does this as well!!

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2008, 9:19 am

had it in the Corolla for about five months now
each tyre lost about 2psi in that time
It was just too bloody inconvenient to leave Curepe and drive to MIleage Mack to top up so I just used my Price Smart compressor
At $60 for the four tyres, I may just go back to air, simply because the car does a 15km daily commute in traffic, and I change my tyres every 2 - 3 years anyway

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 30th, 2008, 6:57 pm

i think its more geared for highway runs, and now it ins L&DG.so i think i'll go check it out yes!. lol

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 1st, 2008, 11:46 am

^^whats their price like

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2008, 1:12 pm

im not too sure bout l&dg but i kno is $75.00 on cipero st somwhere (cant remember the name of the place offhand)

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » April 3rd, 2008, 9:28 pm

hmmm..willin to try this as well

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 12th, 2009, 12:22 am

Any updates on places that do this? and the price they charge?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 12th, 2009, 12:27 am

Ramrattan in Marabella does it now

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 12th, 2009, 12:31 am

Anywhere you know in POS or on the East West Corridor besides Mileage Mack?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 12th, 2009, 12:33 am

Tire Planet in Chag does it too...

dunno anywhere on the EW Corridor

kaviman

Postby kaviman » July 12th, 2009, 10:24 am

question..... would the tire inflation pressure change?? Cuz i use 30 psi now wud it be different with nitrogen?

Shannon

Postby Shannon » July 12th, 2009, 12:52 pm

GMR in Tableland does it now also

neckto

Postby neckto » July 13th, 2009, 3:41 pm

topic has been previously been beaten
unles it is more readilly and convenitentl available then dont make much sense
i will stick to my free 78% nirogen supplier for now

ripit

Postby ripit » July 31st, 2009, 7:37 pm

Shannon wrote:GMR in Tableland does it now also

I think he charges 20 per tire with free top up

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » August 3rd, 2009, 10:06 am

been using it for two years..somehow i think i do get better tyre life and a slightly softer ride in comparison to the previous..after two years of north-south the dunlops have worn about 50%...

air wick

Postby air wick » August 3rd, 2009, 10:21 am

mind over matter for me... i used it and never felt a difference, switched back to regular air

Postby MG Man » August 3rd, 2009, 10:49 am

Travis wrote:mind over matter for me... i used it and never felt a difference, switched back to regular air

yup
it's all hype
unless you running a race car where you need precise psi settings, air is free.....