PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » July 13th, 2011, 8:03 pm

Model Number Step. Freq. Cache HT Multi1 Voltage TDP Socket Release Date Part Number
Nominal All-Core Turbo L2 L3
FX-8170P C0 4.2 GHz 4.7 GHz 8MB 8MB 3.2 GHz 125W AM3+ Q1 2012
FX-8150P C0 4.0 GHz 4.5 GHz 8MB 8MB 3.2 GHz 125W AM3+ Q4 2011
FX-8130P[2] B2 3.8 GHz[3] 4.2 GHz[3] 8MB 8MB 3.2 GHz 1.4 125W AM3+ Q3 2011
FX-8120 C0 3.7 GHz 4.2 GHz 8MB 8MB 3.2 GHz 95W AM3+ Q4 2011
FX-8110[2] B2 3.6 GHz[3] 4.0 GHz[3] 8MB 8MB 3.2 GHz 95W AM3+ Q3 2011
FX-8100 C0 3.5 GHz 4.0 GHz 8MB 8MB 3.2 GHz 95W AM3+ Q4 2011

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 18th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Happy 12th Anniversary EVGA

http://www.evga.com/12/

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2011, 10:43 pm

just got my asus screen :)

Postby M_2NR » July 18th, 2011, 11:10 pm

WELLL???? lol

how the setup going for it?

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2011, 11:26 pm

it still in the box lol. sorting out the set of cellphone parts that came :P

if i get time, that asus screen coming out of the box bout 3-4 in the morning :P

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 19th, 2011, 9:15 am

^^ What model Asus? I'm buying a 23" next month. Asus and Dell IPS screens are my two choices. Give us a lil review when you start using it nah.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 19th, 2011, 9:20 am

I've read rumors that the engineering samples of bulldozer falls behind Sandy Bridge which is why it kept getting delayed. If it can compete with SB it defiantly won't be able to keep up with Ivy Bridge.

I really hope AMD is able to keep the pressure on Intel though...competition means better prices for us :D

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2011, 11:12 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:I've read rumors that the engineering samples of bulldozer falls behind Sandy Bridge which is why it kept getting delayed. If it can compete with SB it defiantly won't be able to keep up with Ivy Bridge.

I really hope AMD is able to keep the pressure on Intel though...competition means better prices for us :D

this is the exact screen i bought.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004J6BIJ8

didn't get around to opening the box last night lol, hopefully tonight.

roromelie

Postby roromelie » July 21st, 2011, 9:54 pm

hey guys want to know which one is better for games before ordering tomo

http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-Grap ... 17&sr=8-14

http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-PCI- ... roduct_top

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 21st, 2011, 11:11 pm

The one in the first link.

roromelie

Postby roromelie » July 21st, 2011, 11:16 pm

thanks mate :)

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » July 22nd, 2011, 3:05 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:just got my asus screen :)

how u bring it down? skybox? if yes how much dey charge u??

Postby Chimera » July 22nd, 2011, 4:29 pm

yeah skybox, i didn't bring the screen alone. brought it with about 50 lbs of other stuff so i can't really estimate charges.

but if I HAD to guesstimate, i would say a 300 in shipping and no taxes/duties.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » July 22nd, 2011, 4:42 pm

ohh u dont have to pay taxes on a pc monitor??

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 22nd, 2011, 5:00 pm

guys what is a good monitor for gaming ?
Looking for a 22-25" with no blurring when playing games like need for speed.

Postby M_2NR » July 22nd, 2011, 6:01 pm

no tax no duty regularly on monitors. Once it has a tv tuner, prepare to get your ass raped.

Ended up paying close to 1000$ to clear a P2570HD. Had big and bold monitor written on it but it also has a tuner.

I learn my lesson deh... PM RapToR next time :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 24th, 2011, 10:29 pm

Steups...A monitor with a TV tuner gives it the right to be called a TV and charged as a TV? That's madness!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2011, 10:40 pm

^ so what makes a TV a TV?

Postby Chimera » July 24th, 2011, 10:46 pm

Chinese workers.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 24th, 2011, 11:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ so what makes a TV a TV?

If i have a tablet with a SIM card tray does that make it a cell phone?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 24th, 2011, 11:01 pm

FCUK ALLYUH SPAM!!

so...im building back a rig :D

case will be the last thing
focusing on mobo and cpu

it does not have to be extreme high end either, cuz games run on max settings without having to buy a 400+ US CPU eh
Last edited by Chiney on July 24th, 2011, 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 24th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Something with an i7 990x :P or the P67 FTW from EVGA with an i7 2600k
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on July 24th, 2011, 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2011, 11:07 pm

gracen wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ so what makes a TV a TV?

If i have a tablet with a SIM card tray does that make it a cell phone?
if the SIM card is not data-only and you can make calls with it via the cellular system on the device then yes, it is a cell phone.

that is irrelevant though - a TV tuner is essentially what makes a TV a TV and not a monitor

Virus

Postby Virus » July 25th, 2011, 6:13 am

Duane 3NE 2NR for educator of the year, but i have to also agree with your statements X2

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 25th, 2011, 8:06 am

Chiney wrote:FCUK ALLYUH SPAM!!

so...im building back a rig :D

case will be the last thing
focusing on mobo and cpu

it does not have to be extreme high end either, cuz games run on max settings without having to buy a 400+ US CPU eh

400+ US CPU?

you getting ah i7 2600k for about 300 or a 5i 2500k for about 100$ less. I would say right now a 5i 2500k is the best bang for your buck CPU.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 25th, 2011, 9:11 am

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 25th, 2011, 9:52 am

^^The 1090T very best. O/C @ 3.5ghz all cores on stock voltage and about 4.2ghz on air @ 1.45V.

Even at stock it blazes. :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 25th, 2011, 9:55 am

figured!

might think twice on the board though..
from what i am seeing, its just rice really.. no need for all those things

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 25th, 2011, 10:10 am

^^Yup. Using mine on a MSI 870-G45 i got locally and it works very well. That am3+ board nice but way too much unnecessary features.

This AM3 one is a nice board cheap: http://www.amazon.com/Asus-M4A87TD-EVO- ... 945&sr=8-2

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 25th, 2011, 10:39 am

yep and i am doing a single gpu system so that shud be sweet

i am tryin to locate a haf x to buy here..damn