The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: Election prediction thread, and alternate poll

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 1:10 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:Look how dem UNC begging for votes now nah.

Doh know allyuh fellas upbringing or maybe you pretend not to notice but UNC esp in the last 5 years made it clear that they doh care for no one else besides injun. Just take a look at daily comments on 2nr geared towards "PNM ppl" and 4 or 5 non UNC tuners who get called out 5 times a day . Racism is a now a set tone n here. Ole talk forum that used to be fun and addictive now run by a handful of morons who politicize everything

Idgaf bout any of u really but 2nr is open for everyone to see and it looks like a KOTPNM fb page, a total cesspool and a turnoff for anyone who not total Indo Trini. Mods doh even post again

Syrian? Hate them.. blank ppl? Nah dem dotish bad, Chinese? Dem stink.... Douglas? Dem half PNM.. mixed fence sitters? Nah dem dotish, dem is PNM... dey there to split d votes.

Funniest thing is how allyuh act surprised when no one wants to vote UNC. It's literally the most unattractive party of all time only being toted by grassroot supporters and a drunkard racist leader who don't know when it's her time to quit after successive losses.

Maybe I'll eat my words later but I don't see UNC ever winning another election once this current model stands. WTN may have to wait at least another 5 years.

Tell them Mero tell them...

I just came from Point Fortin after thrusting my ‘X’ by the RED PALULU.

At this time, i would like to extend my congratulations to Keith and team on their well deserved victory.

Later, i celebrate with the Mayor, his excellency Commander Kennedy Richards and his loving welcoming family.

Great is the People’s National Movement.

UNC forever cussing way Tobagonians how dey blank and shupid but begging for Watson to win so he could "give them a victory"
Real prayers ting rt

Think I'll join you and ED in the post celebration. You still annoying but seem to do a better job at annoying those who annoy me..
I would not cuss them and I don't blame them for objections in keeping Trinidadians and especially injuns out of their land.

I prefer if they get independence or total self rule without any Trindad tax dollars spent on dem.

Postby matr1x » August 10th, 2020, 1:10 pm

mero wrote:
matr1x wrote:The odds of pnm winning is equal to Marlene fitting her fat guts in a pants.

Or mero stopping sniffing glue

For a short 300lb fat greasy smelly fcuk like yourself, u sure do love to attack Marlene on her weight. Fat on fat crime needs to stop.

Direct some of that hatred u spew daily to weight loss and I guarantee you will be a little less (but extremely large still) of suicidal fat b1tch. Try it cuz u seem to fail at everything else in life.

Mero, go and apologize to your mudda. Very disrespectful to refer to her in that way.

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 1:15 pm

mero wrote:
matr1x wrote:The odds of pnm winning is equal to Marlene fitting her fat guts in a pants.

For a short 300lb fat greasy smelly fcuk like yourself, u sure do love to attack Marlene on her weight. Fat on fat crime needs to stop.

Direct some of that hatred u spew daily to weight loss and I guarantee you will be a little less (but extremely large still) of suicidal fat b1tch. Try it cuz u seem to fail at everything else in life.

Hello Slim,

U STILL at 300 pounds? WDF hoss?

Boi go and get yuh fat ass up and start burning some visceral fat eh.

Come on Slim you can do this.

ED did a fantastic job and is very close to his goals.

Bump up the Fitness thread so we could discuss further and help you.

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 1:20 pm

mero wrote:

Doh know allyuh fellas upbringing or maybe you pretend not to notice but UNC esp in the last 5 years made it clear that they doh care for no one else besides injun. Just take a look at daily comments on 2nr geared towards "PNM ppl" and 4 or 5 non UNC tuners who get called out 5 times a day . Racism is a now a set tone n here. Ole talk forum that used to be fun and addictive now run by a handful of morons who politicize everything

Idgaf bout any of u really but 2nr is open for everyone to see and it looks like a KOTPNM fb page, a total cesspool and a turnoff for anyone who not total Indo Trini. Mods doh even post again

Syrian? Hate them.. blank ppl? Nah dem dotish bad, Chinese? Dem stink.... Douglas? Dem half PNM.. mixed fence sitters? Nah dem dotish, dem is PNM... dey there to split d votes.

Funniest thing is how allyuh act surprised when no one wants to vote UNC. It's literally the most unattractive party of all time only being toted by grassroot supporters and a drunkard racist leader who don't know when it's her time to quit after successive losses.

Maybe I'll eat my words later but I don't see UNC ever winning another election once this current model stands. WTN may have to wait at least another 5 years.

At this time, i would like to extend my congratulations to Keith and team on their well deserved victory.

Later, i celebrate with the Mayor, his excellency Commander Kennedy Richards and his loving welcoming family.

UNC forever cussing way Tobagonians how dey blank and shupid but begging for Watson to win so he could "give them a victory"
Real prayers ting rt

Think I'll join you and ED in the post celebration. You still annoying but seem to do a better job at annoying those who annoy me..

Mero,

Thanks for the support man, i will call your name as i toast with the Mayor and his adorable family.

But now is not the time to study me bro, we can war tomorrow.

Right now, Keith and team needs us to be what we do best.....and that is to be RED and READY.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 1:24 pm

mero wrote:Think I'll join you and ED in the post celebration. You still annoying but seem to do a better job at annoying those who annoy me..

Hi there Mero

Max and I welcome you to celebrate here on tuner tonight, the salt will be heavy on the UNC side and it will be beautiful as the Red Army marches into victory. The only way for UNC to win at this point is for them to rig the election

I have abandoned the old nasty racist UNC ways of my past long ago. It is a shame not all can do it, but once I learned how UNC plays the dog whistle for racial hatred is when I realized what was happening. As his excellency Dr Keith pointed out in the meeting on Thursday he himself had first realized how the UNC dog whistle works when Avanish Singh decided to represent the PNM, Dr Rowley said to him it didn't make sense as Chaguanas West is a lost cause it is the strongest UNC seat however Avanish Singh insisted on representing the PNM so Dr Keith said he would go ahead with it even tho the results of UNC winning was a foregone conclusion. Then Kamla went to Chaguanas West and told the people that "PNM took one of our own" Dr Keith said it was then and there he realized how the UNC racism dog whistle works. Avanish Singh was then abused as being a "race traitor" by the UNC sycophants.

However this wouldn't phase our dear leader Dr Keith as he is bigger than that, he decided that for evil to succeed all it requires is for good men to do nothing so His Excellency Dr The Honorable Keith Rowley took it upon himself to make Avanish Singh a PNM senator and so I think the choice of who is the better leader is clear by their own actions.

I have cast my vote proudly with great zeal and efficiency for the PNM in Tunapuna, I have no regrets about making the right choice.

VII

Postby VII » August 10th, 2020, 1:33 pm

Sad that these little fatboys always on Marlene, its boring now,I'm sure dey mothers sisters and aunts fatter and greasier and probably have diabetes ..

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2020, 1:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
mero wrote:Think I'll join you and ED in the post celebration. You still annoying but seem to do a better job at annoying those who annoy me..

Hi there Mero

Max and I welcome you to celebrate here on tuner tonight, the salt will be heavy on the UNC side and it will be beautiful as the Red Army marches into victory. The only way for UNC to win at this point is for them to rig the election

I have abandoned the old nasty racist UNC ways of my past long ago. It is a shame not all can do it, but once I learned how UNC plays the dog whistle for racial hatred is when I realized what was happening. As his excellency Dr Keith pointed out in the meeting on Thursday he himself had first realized how the UNC dog whistle works when Avanish Singh decided to represent the PNM, Dr Rowley said to him it didn't make sense as Chaguanas West is a lost cause it is the strongest UNC seat however Avanish Singh insisted on representing the PNM so Dr Keith said he would go ahead with it even tho the results of UNC winning was a foregone conclusion. Then Kamla went to Chaguanas West and told the people that "PNM took one of our own" Dr Keith said it was then and there he realized how the UNC racism dog whistle works. Avanish Singh was then abused as being a "race traitor" by the UNC sycophants.

However this wouldn't phase our dear leader Dr Keith as he is bigger than that, he decided that for evil to succeed all it requires is for good men to do nothing so His Excellency Dr The Honorable Keith Rowley took it upon himself to make Avanish Singh a PNM senator and so I think the choice of who is the better leader is clear by their own actions.

I have cast my vote proudly with great zeal and efficiency for the PNM in Tunapuna, I have no regrets about making the right choice.

Cool story bro, hope you not back on the UNC bandwagon after the victory tonight.

Dohplaydat

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2020, 1:48 pm

pugboy wrote:Plenty reports of long lines too
Dunno if it is a high turnout this rounds

Turnout has been higher than this same time in 2015, but who knows if Covid-19 has affected our behaviour.

I can safely tell you some stations at noon surpassed 60% turnout.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 1:48 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Cool story bro, hope you not back on the UNC bandwagon after the victory tonight.

Hi there

That wagon will be full of dead corpses when UNC reopens the borders to flood the country with these pests outside who were too busy doing the donkey wine in a time of Covid.

I certainly hope I won't be back on that wagon, luckily the Lord spoke to me and informed me Dr Keith will be our leader until 2030

Regards

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2020, 1:49 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Cool story bro, hope you not back on the UNC bandwagon after the victory tonight.

Hi there

That wagon will be full of dead corpses when UNC reopens the borders to flood the country with these pests outside who were too busy doing the donkey wine in a time of Covid.

I certainly hope I won't be back on that wagon, luckily the Lord spoke to me and informed me Dr Keith will be our leader until 2030

Regards

Regardless if you're trolling or not this attitude toward your fellow citizens is exactly why I will never support the PNM mindset. Disgusting.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2020, 1:59 pm

Not too long come back. In and out in 10 mins tops.

No real Covid measures - didn't ask ppl to wash hands, no six feet distance when queing , most of the EBC staff and police had their masks on their chins.

Was number 180 so turnout averageish in my polling station for now.

one eye

Postby one eye » August 10th, 2020, 2:00 pm

Exercise your constitutional rights! We will be victorious once more!

Great is the PNM and it shall prevail.

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 2:01 pm

VII wrote:Sad that these little fatboys always on Marlene, its boring now,I'm sure dey mothers sisters and aunts fatter and greasier and probably have diabetes ..
Dem eh realise men lifting up belly fat normal to jam fat ting still.

Which gyal wanna lift up 300lb belly to then search for a micro penis hidden inside all that lard to jam?

Fat still unhealthy nonetheless but let them study Marlene fat nah. Woman does always get wood.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 2:02 pm

killercow wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:I hope is UNC yes. This country can't take another 5 yrs especially with the energy sector moving the way it is. If PNM wins expect numerous plants to close for good. Fully expect Nutrien to drop two plants for good.
Only plant that will be opening would be CGCl and the other methanol plants may continue the trend of closing up shop.

So if UNC wins plants will stay open while if PNM wins plants will close? What is the basis of this argument?

This is a beaten down discussion. Petrotrin had to close down. What you wanted him to do tell the country outright pettotrin closing down for roget and company to do undermine the country to suit their agenda. Imo the strategy that was taken to restructure an organization that had grown so poweful and full of themselves was perfect. It left little room for the union to counter attack. Say what you want but whenever previous attempts to reign in petrotrin were made the union made it impossible to do so. That same union was key behind petrotrin's downfall. So what u wanted the pm to do keep petrotrin running. A loss making company with international debts coming due in the next few years. Come on.
Yes I agree that Petrotrin had to close. But the way Keith and his team went about it I don't agree with. He not only did not warm employees about the possible closure, but repeatedly stated that he "is not closing down Petrotrin". Do you know how many people took loans etc that they now cannot pay based on his 'promise'? Do you know how many people lost their houses, cars etc because of his 'misinformation' (that is if you consider Petrotrin not closed and rather restructured). My thing is, don't try to bull$h!t the people. If people knew, they could have planned accordingly. Some smart ones and those who were privy to inside information may have been able to avoid this situation but many have suffered simply because of their reliance on the current PMs 'promise'.

Have a friend who used to work Petrotrin. Now, as qualified an engineer as she is, she's struggling to find a job and currently working for minimum wage...

I am sorry for the individuals who were negatively impacted by the false signals by the PM. However, killercrow if he said outright that he was restructuring petrotrin what u think would have happened? The union woulda bow down and reach a middle ground? Or implement strong handed tactics like they did in the past to force the government to renege their position? Sad to say but the employees of petrotrin need to take some responsibility for allowing their union to get so out of control that the only way the government could do what was right for tnt was to pull out the rug from the petrotrin workforce. They witnessed what irresponsible union leadership could do with arcelomittal but they still supported roget to the hilt. Again imo the government could have taken no other stance to reign in an unsustainable organization. And the same workers shoulda tell their union aye boy ease up nah we know energy prices low and thing give the government some breathing ground. Nah is pay hike this extra benefits that. By supporting union decisions to strong arm the government the employees caused their own downfall.

Postby aaron17 » August 10th, 2020, 2:03 pm

one eye wrote:Exercise your constitutional rights! We will be https://www.pngwave.com/png-clip-art-tpyir once more!

Maybe victorious in long term....

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 2:06 pm

PNM tuners only beating up today.

All yuh relax nah.

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 2:07 pm

mero wrote:

Hello Slim,

U STILL at 300 pounds? WDF hoss?

Boi go and get yuh fat ass up and start burning some visceral fat eh.

Come on Slim you can do this.

ED did a fantastic job and is very close to his goals.

Bump up the Fitness thread so we could discuss further and help you.

Don't think he cares that much with disgusting appearance. He did say on 2nr Indians have extreme dhal bellies because they need more calories to do hard work because if any other race in humanity had to do "Indian work" they would die.

I kid u not

mero wrote:

Real prayers ting rt

Mero,

Thanks for the support man, i will call your name as i toast with the Mayor and his adorable family.

But now is not the time to study me bro, we can war tomorrow.

Right now, Keith and team needs us to be what we do best.....and that is to be RED and READY.

Keep on doing you. I'm proud of you invisible froth you and ED are churning up here even as we speak.

The UNC 2nr bullies are quite quiet today.

Postby Rovin » August 10th, 2020, 2:08 pm

i went about 1\2hr ago , bout 10 mins , no problems ...

Postby Rovin » August 10th, 2020, 2:10 pm

look how d thread basically turn into d other 1 ...

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 2:15 pm

one eye wrote:Exercise your constitutional rights! We will be victorious once more!

aye stop campaigning during poll hours! :mrgreen:

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 2:19 pm

mero wrote:

Real prayers ting rt

I would not cuss them and I don't blame them for objections in keeping Trinidadians and especially injuns out of their land.

I prefer if they get independence or total self rule without any Trindad tax dollars spent on dem.
This is quite out of character....

you and many other were quite supportive and entertained when Sat called them lazy and rapists etc etc etc. Allyuh does get amnesia on 2nr?

But yea given Tobago independence. Let Tobago be the Ibiza of the Caribbean. Easy access for the snow bunnies looking to get some BBC.

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2020, 2:27 pm

I was allowed in the booth will my mobile, no one asked if I had one on me.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 2:32 pm

^ i remember the support also from different 2nrs on Sat's comments on tobago people. And look at those same tuners now hoping for watson to win and join up with UNC. Zero shame

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 2:33 pm

I was once a UNC, and i am highly ashamed to say that.

The rising sun had blinded me from seeing the vibrant colors of the Red Palulu all along.

I remember vividly, when then I was at a dinner gathering with our Point Fortin Mayor and i saw a handsome black man. He was balhead and had a clean shaven face and smelt of Jovan Musk.

I, being a UNC supporter, thought that this black man would not acknowledge me as I am a fair skinned chinee indian. But i was wrong.

As i was chatting with a few honorable members, my eye was alerted by a distinct shine from the balhead of a man, a black man.

He came up to me and whispered into my ear....”Join us....red, black, brown or white....Join us”. He gave my collar bone a squeeze and tapped it twice.

It was then i found new love for my lifetime political party...the PNM.

This black man, was no other than, his excellency, his grace and the Hon. Dr.Keith Christopher Rowley.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2020, 2:37 pm

I remember I see Keith in fete and hail him out, he turned around shook my hand then walked away without saying a word. Felt insulted, unlike the great Bas who relished some sheit talk and kix.

I'll never forget Bad words here, "Remember how God create the devil? I am responsible for KPB, but remember vote for the devil you know compared to the devil you don't".

Postby aaron17 » August 10th, 2020, 2:40 pm

K74T wrote:I was allowed in the booth will my mobile, no one asked if I had one on me.
Well i saw signs saying not to use phones.

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 2:41 pm

Wait. I now rechecking this. It looks very false. No EBC logo on it.

Damage was already done. Good hatchet job on PEA there by the PNM controlled EBC.

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 2:51 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:I remember I see Keith in fete and hail him out, he turned around shook my hand then walked away without saying a word. Felt insulted, unlike the great Bas who relished some sheit talk and kix.

BUT WHO D FORK IS U? Looking for smalls in a fete..daz not the Gala.U know Rowley love to flex down on the smally injuns uninterrupted.

Why u bothering the man looking for small talk in a fete? Take yuh hand shake and keep it pushing my brother.. when you in a soaka with yuh head bad doing the donkey wine, you want a nobody come harass u looking to catch kix? Lucky u get a shake hand. . U was getting a head nod

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 2:52 pm

aaron17 wrote:
K74T wrote:I was allowed in the booth will my mobile, no one asked if I had one on me.
Well i saw signs saying not to use phones.

they there but not enforced- in previous years i wasn't told to remove my phone although i still complied with the sign- if i was voting this year i would not have brought it with me to put it with other phones due to covid.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 2:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:I was once a UNC, and i am highly ashamed to say that.

The rising sun had blinded me from seeing the vibrant colors of the Red Palulu all along.

I remember vividly, when then I was at a dinner gathering with our Point Fortin Mayor and i saw a handsome black man. He was balhead and had a clean shaven face and smelt of Jovan Musk.

I, being a UNC supporter, thought that this black man would not acknowledge me as I am a fair skinned chinee indian. But i was wrong.

As i was chatting with a few honorable members, my eye was alerted by a distinct shine from the balhead of a man, a black man.

He came up to me and whispered into my ear....”Join us....red, black, brown or white....Join us”. He gave my collar bone a squeeze and tapped it twice.

It was then i found new love for my lifetime political party...the PNM.

This black man, was no other than, his excellency, his grace and the Hon. Dr.Keith Christopher Rowley.

Wow that must have been such an honor, I envy such an opportunity that you once had.

I too was once a UNC until I heard The distinguished Dr Keith the honorable spoke of the joys and beauty of interracial sex for every creed and place shall find an equal place.

It was then I turned around and saw that pretty young slim Vene who was at the good doctor's rally. I realized them and there tnat chasing UNC and the fair skin Indian girls was a pipe dream a dream of living under the influence of rum.

I took the opportunity of embracing this beautiful young Venezuelan woman and had realized that the good doctor was right all along. She wasted no time in satisfying my every desire and treated me as I was human. No more useless endeavors of chasing Indian girls who only waste your time

If only I could turn back the hands of time and realized the importance of embracing our beautiful spanish neighbors and interracial dating. But as the good doctor says to all citizens it is never too late there is still time.

I would like to thank the PNM and the business community like Maxpower for supporting and giving humanitarian aid to our brothers and sisters in the Venezuelan community