*** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby S_2NR » August 15th, 2012, 11:21 pm

Mine is about 5 ft long. But 2300 seems a bit steep. Space to fill? You could have put something else in the space :lol: a plant or ornament ?

Postby gastly369 » August 15th, 2012, 11:27 pm

lol no me good just for the bedroom
btw the stand brand is whalen

*ponders how to remove built and assembled cleopatra chair from room*

Postby X_Factor » August 18th, 2012, 7:23 pm

Cid

Postby Cid » August 21st, 2012, 12:45 pm

hey guyz , im sure this must have been covered before, i just cant find it...

anyone know where i can get floor stands for a pair of bose speakeres...(the cinemate series 2)
somewhere in south..

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 21st, 2012, 12:59 pm

Cid wrote:hey guyz , im sure this must have been covered before, i just cant find it...

anyone know where i can get floor stands for a pair of bose speakeres...(the cinemate series 2)
somewhere in south..

Bose UFS-20 Universal Floor Stands (pair) - White, black, silver

$600 for a pair

I can get this in 2nd or 3rd week September

Have a shipment leaving next week

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2012, 1:02 pm

^ make it!

take a photo to any welder / iron work shop
the base and the shelf is made from sheet metal and the stand made from RHS.
Paint it black
get adhesive rubber legs from Bhagwansinghs

would be cheaper than buying or bringing in Bose brand stands and it would be exactly the size and height you want.

Postby X_Factor » August 21st, 2012, 1:10 pm

should be getting my speakers this week, center enclosure and xo almost finish
gonna be MTM style and 8ohms final load (pair of 4.5' and a 1" tweet)

anyone wanna try it out to compare with what you got?

Cid

Postby Cid » August 21st, 2012, 1:13 pm

RapToR wrote:
Cid wrote:hey guyz , im sure this must have been covered before, i just cant find it...

somewhere in south..

$600 for a pair

kool, i shoulda jess call u...,its a good price since the shipping weight is 16pounds and skybox would shaff meh ......but doh get meh wrong ah real like duane suggestion too .., i think ill try a diy stand and if ah doh get tru ill give u a call before yu shipment leave.........many tnx guyz

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2012, 1:20 pm

^ ok at TT$600 a pair landed here, it may make more sense to buy it from Raptor than to make it

the thing is the UFS-20 is made for the tiny cube speakers. The CineMate II are larger speakers that may not fit on the UFS-20 stands

CineMate II

UFS-20

RapToR

Postby RapToR » August 21st, 2012, 1:26 pm

Cid wrote:
RapToR wrote:

somewhere in south..

$600 for a pair

kool, i shoulda jess call u...,its a good price since the shipping weight is 16pounds and skybox would shaff meh ......but doh get meh wrong ah real like duane suggestion too .., i think ill try a diy stand and if ah doh get tru ill give u a call before yu shipment leave.........many tnx guyz

will have to order by thursday to get it on board

RapToR

Postby RapToR » August 21st, 2012, 1:28 pm

check these out also

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00028 ... d_i=507846

cost you $400 a pair

Atlantic Satellite 77305018 2 Speaker Stands (Black)

Cid

Postby Cid » August 21st, 2012, 4:30 pm

i searched the reviews on the ufs 20 , after reading 2 pages of owners who used it for the cinimate and cinemate2 they had no probs with the compatibility other than a hard bump would make it fall...this will not be a problem for me ...., the atlantic looks solid but one reviewer said the cinemate custom wires wouldnt fit properly ....most likely i might go with the ufs from bose ....

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 21st, 2012, 8:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ ok at TT$600 a pair landed here, it may make more sense to buy it from Raptor than to make it

the thing is the UFS-20 is made for the tiny cube speakers. The CineMate II are larger speakers that may not fit on the UFS-20 stands

CineMate II

UFS-20

What colour paint is that on your wall?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2012, 9:45 pm

^ what wall? The photo in that post is not mine

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 21st, 2012, 10:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ what wall? The photo in that post is not mine

I know. Your wall. The blue wall

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2012, 11:13 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:What colour paint is that on your wall?
^ what wall? The photo in that post is not mine

I know. Your wall. The blue wall
ummm... so you are asking what colour is the blue wall?

Postby pioneer » August 21st, 2012, 11:28 pm

I think he wants the exact brand/shade :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2012, 11:43 pm

^ yeah i know I just pulling his leg :(

Its Glidden eggshell paint - the colour is Rich Navy

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2012, 2:12 am

sound boy 64 wrote:anyone can recommend some pre fab towers available locally? or some stats.
also any know knows how can i connect my pc to my flatscreen? my tv haz hdmi inputs and my destop has vga outs :shock: ,is there a device to do this?
the best thing to do is to buy a video card with HDMI or DVI out - they are not very expensive
http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-Expr ... 004BQKQ8A/

it wont look very good if you try to convert VGA to HDMI, even using an upscaler and the upscaler might cost as much as a the video card, or even more!
look tigerdirect has HDMI video cards for US$9.99

http://m.tigerdirect.com/applications/S ... CatId=3670

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2012, 10:40 am

driver units are here....

test fit on enclosure

hadda cut the holes and get them routered to flush mount

Postby Ted_v2 » August 22nd, 2012, 11:24 am

sound boy 64 wrote:anyone can recommend some pre fab towers available locally? or some stats.
also any know knows how can i connect my pc to my flatscreen? my tv haz hdmi inputs and my destop has vga outs :shock: ,is there a device to do this?
the best thing to do is to buy a video card with HDMI or DVI out - they are not very expensive
http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-Expr ... 004BQKQ8A/

it wont look very good if you try to convert VGA to HDMI, even using an upscaler and the upscaler might cost as much as a the video card, or even more!
look tigerdirect has HDMI video cards for US$9.99

http://m.tigerdirect.com/applications/S ... CatId=3670

i kinda worked around it, i got a screen for my pc so i dont need that anymore.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 22nd, 2012, 11:28 am

X_Factor wrote:driver units are here....

test fit on enclosure

What speakers are those? im looking for a pair of midrange and another midbass speaker

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 22nd, 2012, 11:52 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah i know I just pulling his leg :(

Its Glidden eggshell paint - the colour is Rich Navy

Looks good. That wall mount business looks like stress. Tv stand for me.

Postby crazybalhead » August 22nd, 2012, 11:54 am

The wallmount from Pricesmart took me less than 30 minutes to install. it was very, very easy.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 22nd, 2012, 12:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:The wallmount from Pricesmart took me less than 30 minutes to install. it was very, very easy.

Nah Duane have some cables in the wall flat mount business

Postby crazybalhead » August 22nd, 2012, 12:09 pm

LOL, that easy too. Angle grinder and concrete wheel IHMC.

Postby pioneer » August 22nd, 2012, 12:46 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
X_Factor wrote:driver units are here....

test fit on enclosure

What speakers are those? im looking for a pair of midrange and another midbass speaker

sound boy if you interested I have a brand new pair of Focal 6M115 $600 for the pair.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/6-5-Focal-JMLab ... 0627634113

They are Focal OEM drivers.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2012, 12:49 pm

^ exactly

just cut a channel in the wall, put trunking and run your wires

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » August 22nd, 2012, 8:54 pm

^was thinking of doing this myself but the thought of the dust was enough to change my mind.
how did you deal with the dust when cutting the concrete?

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2012, 9:25 pm

"jus cutting a channel in ur wall and put the trunking"

i puttin the trunking but i eh cutting ne wall
that sounds like trouble for me