COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 3:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:whats the difference between a zesser party and a family lime or wedding?

the music? the spanish?

ent if you vaccinated it safe to lime?

It’s not safe to lime, vaccinated or not.

A safe lime can only happen when everyone follow the protocols effectively.

Trinis aren’t doing that.

Let the irresponsible feel it.

I feel so sorry for those family members in the same household especially the elderly that stay home and their careless family continue to lime and show no regard for the protocols thus bring their nasty germs in contact with them.
X3000

Well said Max

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 3:33 pm

He's coming at 8PM to lockdown the unvaccinated. You know who you are and you should be very afraid.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 25th, 2021, 3:35 pm

Today's case load will be heavy

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 25th, 2021, 3:37 pm

DMan7 wrote:He's coming at 8PM to lockdown the unvaccinated. You know who you are and you should be very afraid.

That would have a ripple effect on everything. Unvaccinated setting the pace

Postby aaron17 » November 25th, 2021, 3:53 pm

DMan7 wrote:He's coming at 8PM to lockdown the unvaccinated. You know who you are and you should be very afraid.
Prerecorded

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2021, 4:05 pm

i feel he going to postpone elections
close schools again
and put back public service to 50%
and warn people that if cases dont drop within the next two weeks we will be under a full lockdown and curfew/soe for christmas

he could just offer everyone a $1000 or $2000 to take the vaccine
cheaper than the medical care all the unvaccinated would end up needing

Postby aaron17 » November 25th, 2021, 4:11 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

That would have a ripple effect on everything. Unvaccinated setting the pace
Actually its the virus...one step ahead of us.

Postby Kenjo » November 25th, 2021, 4:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i feel he going to postpone elections
close schools again
and put back public service to 50%
and warn people that if cases dont drop within the next two weeks we will be under a full lockdown and curfew/soe for christmas

he could just offer everyone a $1000 or $2000 to take the vaccine
cheaper than the medical care all the unvaccinated would end up needing

That’s not even the cost of the pcr test that people are getting free in the public health care system which people don’t even realise

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 25th, 2021, 4:12 pm

624 cases.
31 dead..
We gone through.....

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 4:15 pm

Postby aaron17 » November 25th, 2021, 4:16 pm

'The road to hell is paved with good intentions'

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 25th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Don't worry allyuh, the pnm archbishop say everybody hadda dead. I hear abdool Richards might drop the price of puncheon for Christmas

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 4:19 pm

More reason to get vaccinated.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 25th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Hospitalizations are the highest. More deaths to come.
Richards studying to mix bitters in a time like this.
Smfh this really is a banana place yes.

Postby aaron17 » November 25th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Don't worry allyuh, the pnm archbishop say everybody hadda dead. I hear abdool Richards might drop the price of puncheon for Christmas

https://www.facebook.com/609557395/post ... 12396/?d=n

Screenshot 2021-11-25 at 5.05.21 PM.jpg

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2021, 4:30 pm

wow. is 31 the largest no of deaths we had in a day?

Postby aaron17 » November 25th, 2021, 4:38 pm

Ok..how much ppl does die in an average day in tnt b4 covid?

Postby K74T » November 25th, 2021, 4:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:wow. is 31 the largest no of deaths we had in a day?
Yes

Postby K74T » November 25th, 2021, 4:47 pm

FB_IMG_1637873188710.jpg

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2021, 4:49 pm

hmm i wonder if MOH staff was not following their own protocols

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2021, 4:56 pm

K74T wrote:
redmanjp wrote:wow. is 31 the largest no of deaths we had in a day?
Yes

is like 2000 wasnt good enough we trying to make 3000 by the end of the year.

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2021, 5:00 pm

Calm down Trinis,

There will be no lockdown.

Really don’t know what allyuh beating for.

2 years now allyuh suppose to be following the protocols.

Makes no sense bawling and howling like monkeys with the high cases and deaths. The citizens are to be blamed for their continued irresponsibility.

Wear your mask properly and effectively.
Wash your filthy hands.
Sanitize.
Keep your distances.
Get vaccinated.

^ jeezus crice for the millionth gawd damn time

Postby toyolink » November 25th, 2021, 5:08 pm

MaxPower wrote:Calm down Trinis,

Makes no sense bawling and howling like monkeys with the high cases and deaths. The citizens are to be blamed for their continued irresponsibility.

Wash your filthy hands.
Sanitize.
Keep your distances.
Get vaccinated.

I truly admire your continuing efforts to get the message across.
You have used almost every trick one can imagine, from being encouraging, being threatening, being non-sympathetic and many more.
Me, I just ain't have anything left but continue saying follow the rules.
Please stay as safe as possible everybody.

Postby The_Honourable » November 25th, 2021, 5:10 pm

In other words who dead, dead.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2021, 5:26 pm

Nearly 10,000 active positive cases and over 8,000 of them are in home isolation.
I really hope they are isolating

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2021, 5:27 pm

toyolink wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Calm down Trinis,

Wash your filthy hands.
Sanitize.
Keep your distances.
Get vaccinated.

I truly admire your continuing efforts to get the message across.
You have used almost every trick one can imagine, from being encouraging, being threatening, being non-sympathetic and many more.
Me, I just ain't have anything left but continue saying follow the rules.
Please stay as safe as possible everybody.

You too bro.

We must keep our guard up at ALL times. Take NO chances. Get in the mindset that everywhere has covid, even in your own home.

A human action is needed, and we have the power to overcome this.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2021, 5:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Nearly 10,000 active positive cases and over 8,000 of them are in home isolation.

i`m sure they aren't

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2021, 5:35 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Nearly 10,000 active positive cases and over 8,000 of them are in home isolation.

i`m sure they aren't

Definitely not.

Quarantine breaching has been going on from the start of this pandemic.

Postby hover11 » November 25th, 2021, 5:36 pm

You forget is trinis you talking about lol