The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: Election prediction thread, and alternate poll

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 10th, 2020, 11:17 am

pugboy wrote:hopefully pep will disappear after this
tired of his ranting

PEP might, PEA might not.

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 11:18 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:steupz ED go in yuh bed... is pace next 24hrs.

It hard to do that I got my new Ryzen 3600X Gaming PC today just finished building it and installing Windows 10.

Is level gaming hoss.

mmmmm those beautiful 12 cores / threads amping up under load with rivatuner statistics. mmmmm baby, it's almost as beautiful as the dear leader's beautiful shiny balled head.

I have already printed MaxPower's post which I have quoted, just need to get a portrait frame for it to hang up in my office area.

Hello ED,

You speak from the heart, and i am confident you will
Vote from the heart today.

Be safe, and let the Red Palulu take it from here.

As i cast my ballot today, ramming that ‘X’ by the Balisier as you rightly said, i will get down on my knees and thank the great man above.

I had a dream however, and it was a dream of Dr. Keith Rowley and I embracing eachother in victory.

Hello Max, I write to you with the utmost excitement for I have just returned from the El Dorado polling station where I have just voted in the utmost crucial of marginal seats Tunapuna

I have just proudly rammed the X by the Balisier with great zeal and efficiency.
Or as you so eloquently put it the red palulu

Furthermore having been exposed to my new red army and the joys of emancipation it brings from Kamla and her drunken RUM behavior I have gone out of my way to build my new Gaming RIG using a RED color scheme on my components in honor of the distinguished Dr Keith and his Red Army. The few yellow colors that you see represents the remnants of Kamla and the UNC drunken madness and how weak they are in comparison to the Red Army. The Red Army uses science while the Yellow Army uses Rum

I trust that De Phaggot has lubed his cacah0le in preparation for the BBC that the honorable Dr Keith is preparing for De Phaggot and his UNC hooligans

Behold my Red Palulu Gaming Rig in all her glory built in honor of my dear leader the distinguished Dr the Honorable Keith Christopher Rowley

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 11:19 am

mero wrote:
mero wrote:Look how dem UNC begging for votes now nah.

Doh know allyuh fellas upbringing or maybe you pretend not to notice but UNC esp in the last 5 years made it clear that they doh care for no one else besides injun. Just take a look at daily comments on 2nr geared towards "PNM ppl" and 4 or 5 non UNC tuners who get called out 5 times a day . Racism is a now a set tone n here. Ole talk forum that used to be fun and addictive now run by a handful of morons who politicize everything

Idgaf bout any of u really but 2nr is open for everyone to see and it looks like a KOTPNM fb page, a total cesspool and a turnoff for anyone who not total Indo Trini. Mods doh even post again

Syrian? Hate them.. blank ppl? Nah dem dotish bad, Chinese? Dem stink.... Douglas? Dem half PNM.. mixed fence sitters? Nah dem dotish, dem is PNM... dey there to split d votes.

Funniest thing is how allyuh act surprised when no one wants to vote UNC. It's literally the most unattractive party of all time only being toted by grassroot supporters and a drunkard racist leader who don't know when it's her time to quit after successive losses.

Maybe I'll eat my words later but I don't see UNC ever winning another election once this current model stands. WTN may have to wait at least another 5 years.

Yeah you gee dem Mero, preach brother preach !

Damm blaster drunkard racist leader
Cut the ponytail if UNC loss nah
What loss ?

I made it very clear than PNM should win by default.
Ok cut it if UNC win then. U difficult eh

Postby The_Honourable » August 10th, 2020, 11:21 am

greggle71 wrote:
pugboy wrote:pep is the most confident of the losers though
they seem sure to win seats

duke is the only one who gave good chance of winning a seat

That’s a lot of votes to turnover for Duke to win

2015 result
PNM - 7,951
Duke (Independent) - 1,796

I think he will definitely get more votes this time but will it be enough?

Those 2015 votes was to vote out the TOP and Duke was just starting off at the time. Now he has 2/10 seats in the THA since 2017 and the PDP gained a lot of momentum since then.

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 11:22 am

pugboy wrote:hopefully pep will disappear after this
tired of his ranting
I think he should stink around. . Hard to beat the status quo..think next time the party gonna grow alot and the people gonna have more faith in a 3rd party. Sure he'll have some new desirable members by then.

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 11:28 am

i don’t see pep/pea as any growing force like how cop did over 2 elections

the man is a maniac and well known bandit from the 80s

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 11:28 am

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Doh know allyuh fellas upbringing or maybe you pretend not to notice but UNC esp in the last 5 years made it clear that they doh care for no one else besides injun. Just take a look at daily comments on 2nr geared towards "PNM ppl" and 4 or 5 non UNC tuners who get called out 5 times a day . Racism is a now a set tone n here. Ole talk forum that used to be fun and addictive now run by a handful of morons who politicize everything

Idgaf bout any of u really but 2nr is open for everyone to see and it looks like a KOTPNM fb page, a total cesspool and a turnoff for anyone who not total Indo Trini. Mods doh even post again

Syrian? Hate them.. blank ppl? Nah dem dotish bad, Chinese? Dem stink.... Douglas? Dem half PNM.. mixed fence sitters? Nah dem dotish, dem is PNM... dey there to split d votes.

Funniest thing is how allyuh act surprised when no one wants to vote UNC. It's literally the most unattractive party of all time only being toted by grassroot supporters and a drunkard racist leader who don't know when it's her time to quit after successive losses.

Maybe I'll eat my words later but I don't see UNC ever winning another election once this current model stands. WTN may have to wait at least another 5 years.

Yeah you gee dem Mero, preach brother preach !

Damm blaster drunkard racist leader
Cut the ponytail if UNC loss nah
What loss ?

I made it very clear than PNM should win by default.
Ok cut it if UNC win then. U difficult eh
Rasta stand firm

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 11:30 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

It hard to do that I got my new Ryzen 3600X Gaming PC today just finished building it and installing Windows 10.

Is level gaming hoss.

mmmmm those beautiful 12 cores / threads amping up under load with rivatuner statistics. mmmmm baby, it's almost as beautiful as the dear leader's beautiful shiny balled head.

I have already printed MaxPower's post which I have quoted, just need to get a portrait frame for it to hang up in my office area.

Hello ED,

As i cast my ballot today, ramming that ‘X’ by the Balisier as you rightly said, i will get down on my knees and thank the great man above.

I had a dream however, and it was a dream of Dr. Keith Rowley and I embracing eachother in victory.

Hello Max, I write to you with the utmost excitement for I have just returned from the El Dorado polling station where I have just voted in the utmost crucial of marginal seats Tunapuna

I have just proudly rammed the X by the Balisier with great zeal and efficiency.

Furthermore having been exposed to my new red army and the joys of emancipation it brings from Kamla and her drunken RUM behavior I have gone out of my way to build my new Gaming RIG using a RED color scheme on my components in honor of the distinguished Dr Keith and his Red Army. The few yellow colors that you see represents the remnants of Kamla and the UNC drunken madness and how weak they are in comparison to the Red Army. The Red Army uses science while the Yellow Army uses Rum

I trust that De Phaggot has lubed his cacah0le in preparation for the BBC that the honorable Dr Keith is preparing for De Phaggot and his UNC hooligans

Behold my Red Palulu Gaming Rig in all her glory built in honor of my dear leader the distinguished Dr the Honorable Keith Christopher Rowley

Tuner newest couple

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 11:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Is level gaming hoss.

Hello ED,

Hello ED,

This is absolutely amazing.

A true piece of art in the name of his Grace!

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 11:36 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/10/pt-for ... ng-yellow/

Friends,

Whats going on here?

UNC voters “turned away” from their right to vote?

Yuh see if that was a PNM supporter now....turn away wa....allyuh mad or.

Come on board the winning team na allyuh.

Nobody can’t turn we away.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2020, 11:44 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Is level gaming hoss.

Hello ED,

Hello ED,

This is absolutely amazing.

A true piece of art in the name of his Grace!

qtq4454qc5g51.png

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 10th, 2020, 11:44 am

elec2020 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:I hope is UNC yes. This country can't take another 5 yrs especially with the energy sector moving the way it is. If PNM wins expect numerous plants to close for good. Fully expect Nutrien to drop two plants for good.
Only plant that will be opening would be CGCl and the other methanol plants may continue the trend of closing up shop.

So if UNC wins plants will stay open while if PNM wins plants will close? What is the basis of this argument?

Postby j.o.e » August 10th, 2020, 12:16 pm

pugboy wrote:pep is the most confident of the losers though
they seem sure to win seats

duke is the only one who gave good chance of winning a seat

PEP not even close to rivaling peak COP (2006 - 2007)
And they couldn't get a single seat

Thank you finally someone talking sense.
Man saying PEP winning seat **steups**

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 12:28 pm

MG Man wrote:A vote for PEP:
Wasted vote, or a way to signal dissatisfaction with the decades of red and yellow crap / corruption / mismanagement / incompetence?

A vote cast could never be a vote wasted.

Just my opinion

I agree, but it's shocking how many seemingly intelligent reds and yellows are quick to cry doom and gloom when you voice this opinion
ohgaaaaaar yuh go kill weeeeee, yuh go make DEM winnnnnn

That is what belonging to a cult does to your thinking.

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 12:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:
bluefete wrote:Voted.

Polls opened exactly at 6:00 a.m. with about 100 people already in the line. Social distancing in effect.

At the polling station, wash hands upon entry.

Sanitize hands (not wash, eh, yuh already do that) then join line for verification. Join next line to get ballot card AND stamp (unlike before, you are given the stamp to mark your X).

After voting, put stamp in basket. Stamp is sanitized for next voter.

Then go to final station. Sanitize hands again. Dip finger in ink. Insert ballot card in box. Wipe finger in tissue then leave.

Go home, clean finger (I not saying with what) which eventually shows no sign of having voted (except for tiny, tiny sliver of ink at side of nail) !!! LOL.

was everyone wearing masks?

Every single person!

Election prediction thread, and alternate poll

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 12:30 pm

Tell them Mero tell them...

I just came from Point Fortin after thrusting my ‘X’ by the RED PALULU.

At this time, i would like to extend my congratulations to Keith and team on their well deserved victory.

Later, i celebrate with the Mayor, his excellency Commander Kennedy Richards and his loving welcoming family.

Great is the People’s National Movement.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 12:47 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:I hope is UNC yes. This country can't take another 5 yrs especially with the energy sector moving the way it is. If PNM wins expect numerous plants to close for good. Fully expect Nutrien to drop two plants for good.
Only plant that will be opening would be CGCl and the other methanol plants may continue the trend of closing up shop.

So if UNC wins plants will stay open while if PNM wins plants will close? What is the basis of this argument?

This is a beaten down discussion. Petrotrin had to close down. What you wanted him to do tell the country outright pettotrin closing down for roget and company to do undermine the country to suit their agenda. Imo the strategy that was taken to restructure an organization that had grown so poweful and full of themselves was perfect. It left little room for the union to counter attack. Say what you want but whenever previous attempts to reign in petrotrin were made the union made it impossible to do so. That same union was key behind petrotrin's downfall. So what u wanted the pm to do keep petrotrin running. A loss making company with international debts coming due in the next few years. Come on.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 12:50 pm

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 10th, 2020, 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » August 10th, 2020, 12:52 pm

More and more reports is irregularities

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 12:54 pm

Plenty reports of long lines too
Dunno if it is a high turnout this rounds

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2020, 12:56 pm

At this time, i would like to extend my congratulations to Keith and team on their well deserved victory.

Later, i celebrate with the Mayor, his excellency Commander Kennedy Richards and his loving welcoming family.

aye- no campaigning till polls close at 6 eh

Postby matr1x » August 10th, 2020, 12:56 pm

The odds of pnm winning is equal to Marlene fitting her fat guts in a pants.

Or mero stopping sniffing glue

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 12:56 pm

UNC forever cussing way Tobagonians how dey blank and shupid but begging for Watson to win so he could "give them a victory"
Real prayers ting rt

Think I'll join you and ED in the post celebration. You still annoying but seem to do a better job at annoying those who annoy me..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 12:58 pm

Well done to one and all who has rammed the X by the Balisier.

It was my distinguished pleasure to cast my X upon the faithful Dr Keith the honorable Christopher his excellency Rowley. I cast my X with great zeal and efficiency into the red palulu at the most critical seat the Tunapuna seat.

And although I may not have friends to celebrate with in these troubling times I have my new Gaming PC which I built in honor of Dr Keith and the Red Army and I can for the very least have company to celebrate tonight here on Tuner with MaxPower as we watch those ballots being counted and see Kamla open the bottle of RUM having realized that the legendary Basdeo Panday was right when he said UNC dies under Kamla. Seeing Kamla realize that she and Coonilal has killed the UNC while the Distinguished Dr Rowley opens his Champagne in celebration shall bring a tear to my eye after what the Vile and wicked old HAG did to Mikela Panday and her father when she conspired against the Pandays with the Cabal to overthrow them and ban them from the UNC

Which will ultimately result in the final demise of De Phaggot, of that I have no doubt. Tonight I shall have the last laugh, I would also like to thank Dr Keith for assisting me with an excavator into trying to undo the damages that the rum drinking UNC and Box Drain contractors like De Phaggot had done to my plantation in 2013.

Listening to Dr Keith the other night and hear him say that he is our brother's keeper and if I fall he will pick me up and carry me through these troubling times. It brought a tear to my eye, so much that I opened up my republic bank online banking only to see that he had indeed sent me my full COVID Relief MONEY. It was then and there I realized this is PNM country and he is the one true father of this great nation.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 10th, 2020, 12:58 pm

elec2020 wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

This is a beaten down discussion. Petrotrin had to close down. What you wanted him to do tell the country outright pettotrin closing down for roget and company to do undermine the country to suit their agenda. Imo the strategy that was taken to restructure an organization that had grown so poweful and full of themselves was perfect. It left little room for the union to counter attack. Say what you want but whenever previous attempts to reign in petrotrin were made the union made it impossible to do so. That same union was key behind petrotrin's downfall. So what u wanted the pm to do keep petrotrin running. A loss making company with international debts coming due in the next few years. Come on.
Yes I agree that Petrotrin had to close. But the way Keith and his team went about it I don't agree with. He not only did not warm employees about the possible closure, but repeatedly stated that he "is not closing down Petrotrin". Do you know how many people took loans etc that they now cannot pay based on his 'promise'? Do you know how many people lost their houses, cars etc because of his 'misinformation' (that is if you consider Petrotrin not closed and rather restructured). My thing is, don't try to bull$h!t the people. If people knew, they could have planned accordingly. Some smart ones and those who were privy to inside information may have been able to avoid this situation but many have suffered simply because of their reliance on the current PMs 'promise'.

Have a friend who used to work Petrotrin. Now, as qualified an engineer as she is, she's struggling to find a job and currently working for minimum wage...

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 1:02 pm

pugboy wrote:Plenty reports of long lines too
Dunno if it is a high turnout this rounds

It is taking longer to vote due to covid regulations and high voter turnout.

No more than 8 voters were allowed into the voting station at any one time.

And if you have some old timers who need help to vote, the process takes much longer.

Postby mero » August 10th, 2020, 1:04 pm

matr1x wrote:The odds of pnm winning is equal to Marlene fitting her fat guts in a pants.

Or mero stopping sniffing glue

For a short 300lb fat greasy smelly fcuk like yourself, u sure do love to attack Marlene on her weight. Fat on fat crime needs to stop.

Direct some of that hatred u spew daily to weight loss and I guarantee you will be a little less (but extremely large still) of suicidal fat b1tch. Try it cuz u seem to fail at everything else in life.

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 1:09 pm

Meanwhile - at Arima North Secondary School:

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2020, 1:09 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 1:10 pm

Friends, can you imagine if Kamla wins this election what would happen? she would take endless loans with no intentions of ever repaying and undo all the progress the PNM has done to keep this country afloat by refusing to go to the IMF.

She would then give all the money to her sycophant cabal club members and contractors who will bleed this country and take all the Forex profits and bank it in Miami. Then when she finally loses the PNM would then again have to undo all the damages but it would be too late as we would be unable to repay this debt and we would be plunged into hyperinflation.

I congratulate all those like myself who were die hard UNC and have made the switch to the Red Army for good governance and future of this country. The Distinguished Dr Keith the Honorable Christopher his Excellency Rowley has shown with a proven track record that he can run a country where oil is sold for below $0 a barrel and during troubling Covid times still offer to give thousands of dollars to even the self employed in this country so that they don't go hungry and stick to his promise of being his brother's keeper.

My vote has been cast for the red palulu, I await the results tonight.

In 2015 my UNC neighbor told me when Rowley comes into power he would exterminate all Indian people, when I asked how he knew this he said look at his face he "Looks like a racial man", fast forward 5 years and it was all lies, the only thing that Dr Keith has done was give Indians like Avinash Singh a permanent job as a PNM Senator. I have since abandoned all my UNC RUM LOGIC in favor of Dr Keith his excellency and good governance.