*KRONIK* wrote:Lunch: 2 shark and bake from Richards in maracas
Dinner: Asian Spicy x2 noodle challenge
20190113_172536.jpeg
Thing is pressure to finish a half.... but challenge was overcome.
Not sure of the after effects, if i stop posting on tuner, allyuh go know i didnt make it!....
Daiz the rel sunday lunch thing deyeliteauto wrote:Macaroni pie, stew chicken, red beans and a green salad. Washing it down with fresh lemonade
eliteauto wrote:Macaroni pie, stew chicken, red beans and a green salad. Washing it down with fresh lemonade
rspann wrote:eliteauto wrote:Macaroni pie, stew chicken, red beans and a green salad. Washing it down with fresh lemonade
Sauteed okra woulda go good with that.![]()
Phone Surgeon wrote:Saffron rice, chicken noodles, baked lamb, bake chicken, fry shrimp, fresh salad.
If you mean the red saffron strands you will need to check one of those gourmet shops like peppercorns or vanilla bean or yummy mummy.maj. tom wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Saffron rice, chicken noodles, baked lamb, bake chicken, fry shrimp, fresh salad.
Where you bought Saffron? I looking everywhere for this thing. It worth more than the weight of gold, and 3/4 of the places I asking have no clue what Saffron is.
Bredda, i think u mixing turmeric and saffron ehscrewbash wrote:yuh getting saffron in princes town, ah see ah whole stall with only saffron on the bypass road dat bussing out by the old gas station like if u heading more east after princes town proper. another direction is the light on the naparima mayaro road jus before entering princes town yuh make ah left like if u bypassing the entire town and yuh go buss out by the old gas station.
I saw it at vanilla bean in monroe road once once.maj. tom wrote:No, I was referring to the real deal. Saffron, the stigma from the Crocus sativus flower. Come nah, how I go be asking where to find turmeric in Trinidad.
I'll continue to look at those places you mentioned, thanks! Already checked most puja stores and a few specialty stores. I remember eating this in a Pakistani lamb Biryani dish so many years ago in another country, and God it was amazing food porn!!
*KRONIK* wrote:Bredda, i think u mixing turmeric and saffron ehscrewbash wrote:yuh getting saffron in princes town, ah see ah whole stall with only saffron on the bypass road dat bussing out by the old gas station like if u heading more east after princes town proper. another direction is the light on the naparima mayaro road jus before entering princes town yuh make ah left like if u bypassing the entire town and yuh go buss out by the old gas station.
Saffron is the stigma of a flower
What they call saffron locally is turmeric
Roflscrewbash wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:Bredda, i think u mixing turmeric and saffron ehscrewbash wrote:yuh getting saffron in princes town, ah see ah whole stall with only saffron on the bypass road dat bussing out by the old gas station like if u heading more east after princes town proper. another direction is the light on the naparima mayaro road jus before entering princes town yuh make ah left like if u bypassing the entire town and yuh go buss out by the old gas station.
so wta i drinking d rong ting all d time. my skin looking yellow with d amount ah drink.
pugboy wrote:that is a nice sauce you make up there
add some fish sauce to amp it up, google nuoc cham
screwbash wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:Bredda, i think u mixing turmeric and saffron ehscrewbash wrote:yuh getting saffron in princes town, ah see ah whole stall with only saffron on the bypass road dat bussing out by the old gas station like if u heading more east after princes town proper. another direction is the light on the naparima mayaro road jus before entering princes town yuh make ah left like if u bypassing the entire town and yuh go buss out by the old gas station.
so wta i drinking d rong ting all d time. my skin looking yellow with d amount ah drink.