COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby Kenjo » November 20th, 2021, 9:01 pm

aaron17 wrote:I had to brief my parents to wear KN95 out there.... and to tell yuh one of them was still wearing the mask with the valve on it ..smh

Isn’t it a one way valve so they can expel air but the air entering is filtered through the mask ?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » November 20th, 2021, 9:38 pm

SWRHA Seeing More Severely Ill COVID-19 Patients

severelyill.jpg

Go ahead. Go in the mall and bars and engage in all sorts of risky activity. Vaccines help but are not magic. FAAFO.

Postby hover11 » November 20th, 2021, 9:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:SWRHA Seeing More Severely Ill COVID-19 Patients

severelyill.jpg

Go ahead. Go in the mall and bars and engage in all sorts of risky activity. Vaccines help but are not magic. FAAFO.
Well the way the avenue was pumping last night and tonight I say vaccines make you immune

Postby paid_influencer » November 20th, 2021, 9:44 pm

Kenjo wrote:
aaron17 wrote:I had to brief my parents to wear KN95 out there.... and to tell yuh one of them was still wearing the mask with the valve on it ..smh

Isn’t it a one way valve so they can expel air but the air entering is filtered through the mask ?

some of the better ones have a filter on the exhaled air, too. It's not N95 grade on the expelled air, but still filters more than a plain cloth mask would.

Postby The_Honourable » November 20th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Because the majority of them are educated at the expense of the state to fulfill an critical role in society. If they wanted to be politicians they could have studied political science or government just like politicians all over the world. No wonder we have so many square pegs in wrong holes and nothing works.

What she doing on the board of a commercial alcohol company? Especially as a person known to the islamic faith? Is it that she has no scupples or morals when it comes to posts and positions? She couldn't have said no?

You really making an excuse for someone specifically being trained in medicine being on other state boards not pertaining to her profession whilst the sector she works in continues to be in chaos?

Remember it was your tax dollars spent to educate, train and employ these people yeah.

Yes medicine is a demanding profession. My guess is that Maryam is not actually practicing medicine anymore. Put in some years as a doctor in the public system for experience and made her exit moving from the medical side towards the more administrative side of the healthcare field. I believe she doesn't and never had a private practice therefore she has time to do other things.

I agree with the issue of persons who don't have the qualifications being on state boards. It's a problem we have had for decades but we accept it.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 21st, 2021, 8:27 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

some of the better ones have a filter on the exhaled air, too. It's not N95 grade on the expelled air, but still filters more than a plain cloth mask would.

is 1 kn95 with 1 mask with double vents over that that wraps around head to hold it all in place and a face shield over all that. best course of action.

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 8:43 am

Fresh unrest has erupted in the Netherlands against new lockdown rules amid rising Covid-19 cases in Europe.

People hurled fireworks at police and set fire to bicycles in The Hague, one night after protests in Rotterdam turned violent and police fired shots.

Thousands of demonstrators also took to the streets in Austria, Croatia and Italy

https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... n2QY8VXBXw

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 9:02 am

Who have eyes let them see
FB_IMG_1637499718666.jpg

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2021, 9:04 am

hover11 wrote:Who have eyes let them see
FB_IMG_1637499718666.jpg
It probably contains Ivermectin

eitech

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 9:06 am

FB_IMG_1637499718666.jpg

U all should watch that last video I posted. All this started back it 2002. Nothing happening is “new” to them as is claimed

eitech

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 9:07 am

The attachment FB_IMG_1637499718666.jpg is no longer available

IMG_0384.JPG

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2021, 9:20 am

If allyuh fellas want to go protest by the red house I'll buy two case of fun snaps for yuh..lemme know

Postby adnj » November 21st, 2021, 9:24 am

eitech wrote:
FB_IMG_1637499718666.jpg

IMG_0384.JPG
Just like a chef, you know what is in it - you just don't know how it was baked.

And you really need to read the label if you do want to know what is in it and what is not.

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 9:29 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
FB_IMG_1637499718666.jpg

IMG_0384.JPG
Just like a chef, you know what is in it - you just don't know how it was baked.

And you really need to read the label if you do want to know what is in it and what is not.

ImageImageImage

So if all those ingredients stated here, what vaccine data are they withholding? The ingredients are being challenged, not how they are combined
Last edited by eitech on November 21st, 2021, 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2021, 9:29 am

That 28 deaths yesterday real shocking eh.

Even if they swing and make vaccines mandatory now then for weeks still then people won't have immunity and Christmas season is approaching.

Realistically we in for a very grim season with alot of deaths.

Postby MaxPower » November 21st, 2021, 9:31 am

hover11 wrote:Fresh unrest has erupted in the Netherlands against new lockdown rules amid rising Covid-19 cases in Europe.

People hurled fireworks at police and set fire to bicycles in The Hague, one night after protests in Rotterdam turned violent and police fired shots.

Thousands of demonstrators also took to the streets in Austria, Croatia and Italy

Jason,

This is unacceptable and disrespectful to the authorities of that country.

The same people committing these barbaric and classless acts are the same ones who are responsible for the lockdown. People continue to play the ass and then blame the Govt when they are forced to act to control the virus.

Open fire on the riots and set the tone.

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 9:34 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:That 28 deaths yesterday real shocking eh.

Even if they swing and make vaccines mandatory now then for weeks still then people won't have immunity and Christmas season is approaching.

Don’t take the jab-Oh yuh should get covid and dead ( just might)
Take the jab but still aint reach fully vaxxed- yuh take too long it good fuh yuh get covid
Take the jab and reach fully vaxxed and dead(just might)- hardluck

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 9:38 am

hover11 wrote:Fresh unrest has erupted in the Netherlands against new lockdown rules amid rising Covid-19 cases in Europe.

Jason,

This is unacceptable and disrespectful to the authorities of that country.

The same people committing these barbaric and classless acts are the same ones who are responsible for the lockdown. People continue to play the ass and then blame the Govt when they are forced to act to control the virus.

Open fire on the riots and set the tone.
Max,

While I usually agree with you, ppl still have rights and are free to demonstrate their opinions on such unlike here where you need permission to protest, If you not happy with the actions of the government you must be able to voice or demonstrate your concerns that are falling on deaf ears.

I applaud the Netherlands and Austria , enough is enough

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2021, 9:38 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:If allyuh fellas want to go protest by the red house I'll buy two case of fun snaps for yuh..lemme know

That's not how Trini's protest. Most people think we just take things just so but that's not true.

Trini's protest via non compliance of the rules and regulations, thereby undermining the system.
People buying vaccine cards from ministry employees
More around 50% of the nurses in the system are antivaxx and refuse to get the jab, you think they jabbing people in the arm or squirting to the side to help fellow antivaxxers/friends? My friends from hospital days said this is happening.
Quite a few "safe zone" letting in people with or without vaccine cards.

My barber was running full steam ahead during the lockdown when barber shops were supposed to be "closed".

Postby st7 » November 21st, 2021, 9:42 am

i find allyuh should keep the antivax talks in the antivax ched. hover and company love for attention with illogical thinking is only spam.

how do i vaccinate this ched?

eitech

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 9:44 am

st7 wrote:i find allyuh should keep the antivax talks in the antivax ched. hover and company love for attention with illogical thinking is only spam.

Carry it by fauci lol. I wonder if the mods have more balls than the govt to make it mandatory. Antivaxx in antivaxx threads only. Or jus ban/censor all antivaxx since they only spreading harmful misinformation.

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 9:46 am

st7 wrote:i find allyuh should keep the antivax talks in the antivax ched. hover and company love for attention with illogical thinking is only spam.

The antivax thread is local content only, I posted protests over covid19 concerns internationally, so that belongs in the local antivax thread.....How?

Postby st7 » November 21st, 2021, 9:47 am

well SOME of them are spreading misinformation for nefarious purposes.

and ONE of them just like attention from man on a forum cause he has daddy issues so *shrug

Postby paid_influencer » November 21st, 2021, 9:49 am

I now see it had 28 deaths yesterday. we break record?

Postby st7 » November 21st, 2021, 9:50 am

hover11 wrote:

The antivax thread is local content only, I posted protests over covid19 concerns internationally, so that belongs in the local antivax thread.....How?

i ever make mention of the protest news? u that narrow minded to think that i'm referring to something u post first thing in the morning with an antivax-boner?

running thru this ched in the last few pages alone iz only littered with u whining about vaccinations, safe zones, and how they all wrong.

get a life nah.

Postby st7 » November 21st, 2021, 9:51 am

paid_influencer wrote:

I now see it had 28 deaths yesterday. we break record?

so many unvaxxed deaths..it sucks how it could have been avoided but wrong and strong will always succeed (and succumb)

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 21st, 2021, 9:52 am

Wrong, Strong and DUNCE

Postby matr1x » November 21st, 2021, 10:09 am

So the question is, do you all actually care that the unvaccinated are dying....or just glad so you get to gloat?

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 10:13 am

matr1x wrote:So the question is, do you all actually care that the unvaccinated are dying....or just glad so you get to gloat?
Them just happy to gloat and say the deceased stupid for not vaccinating

eitech

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 10:14 am

matr1x wrote:So the question is, do you all actually care that the unvaccinated are dying....or just glad so you get to gloat?

Na it good fuh dem. They aint take no vaccine. And well the vaxxed that died…tell their families hardluck