The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

salvation4U

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby salvation4U » August 7th, 2011, 7:41 pm

I eh fooling no one .........it have a sl63 i see it twice in 2days.... vistabella and on the hiway....i recognize it by the front grill, lights.... badge....somebody will spot it soon dem cars getting to popular among the elites.... d car just like it in the pics no lie

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2011, 7:43 pm

Less talk, more spots :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 7th, 2011, 9:49 pm

ricky14 wrote:yeah i feel he bullsh1ting we ... he probably see a b14 with crims and mistake it for a sl63 besdies i doh think trinis like cars like dat they more prefer the lower grade nissian yeah R36 sh1te or the sort... I mean come if u had the money would u really bring a NISSAN ... You cant buy Class...sorry

what shiet you talking ?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » August 7th, 2011, 11:19 pm

Passed too quickly to get a better shot... i guess they were late for the horse race 8-)
mulssane.jpg
class

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 7th, 2011, 11:32 pm

Jon_One wrote:Passed too quickly to get a better shot... i guess they were late for the horse race 8-)

what kind of camera or phone do you have....shot seems good.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » August 7th, 2011, 11:39 pm

blackberry 8900 ..

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 7th, 2011, 11:43 pm

Jon_One wrote:Passed too quickly to get a better shot... i guess they were late for the horse race 8-)

I think that is Junior Sammy Bentley Mulsanne if im not mistaken, someone correct me if im wrong. It was in the papers. Even the express spot it. It is a mulsanne no doubt.

Last edited by salvation4U on August 7th, 2011, 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 7th, 2011, 11:47 pm

Jon_One wrote:blackberry 8900 ..

buh dais de phone i have...ok then.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » August 7th, 2011, 11:53 pm

yupp its the only mulssane in trinidad....

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2011, 4:31 am

Nice!

btw thread needs a clean up :|

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 8th, 2011, 8:26 am

mih first spot.

e92 m3 in bmw's showroom. yes, an m3, not a "regular coupe". has the wheels and engine bulge and the two small vent things on either side (as seen here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:2009_BMW_M3_coupe.jpg)

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » August 8th, 2011, 8:35 am

K74t wrote:Less talk, more spots :|

:D :D
Pic0626019.jpg

Postby Morpheus » August 8th, 2011, 9:36 am

zcarz wrote:
ricky14 wrote:yeah i feel he bullsh1ting we ... he probably see a b14 with crims and mistake it for a sl63 besdies i doh think trinis like cars like dat they more prefer the lower grade nissian yeah R36 sh1te or the sort... I mean come if u had the money would u really bring a NISSAN ... You cant buy Class...sorry

what shiet you talking ?

^^ *crickets

Ok then. Man dogging the GTR yes. He living under a rock. Geico guy

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » August 8th, 2011, 9:55 am

Jon_One - FANTASTIC SPOT!!!

Went to check out one in person few days ago. Their HUGE in person. I would still go with a rolls but its definitely a contender in that segment.

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » August 8th, 2011, 2:26 pm

two more spots ...and we still await the so called SL63 from d man...
IMAG1658.jpg
IMAG1549.jpg

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 8th, 2011, 2:30 pm

bossman, yuh doe say "nissan" or "R36" and "sheit" in the same sentence. like you en kno you inna danraj district ear owa. watch yuhself eh, yuh post count low so ah go ease yuh up.

salvation4U wrote:I eh fooling no one .........it have a sl63 i see it twice in 2days.... vistabella and on the hiway....i recognize it by the front grill, lights.... badge....somebody will spot it soon dem cars getting to popular among the elites.... d car just like it in the pics no lie

up muss be gettin chain up wit one ah dem Kompressor an dem. d lights VERY similar, i en go lie. an wen YOU puttin up pics mista??

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » August 8th, 2011, 2:37 pm

[quote="DSM_05"]mih first spot.

e92 m3 in bmw's showroom. yes, an m3, not a "regular coupe". has the wheels and engine bulge and the two small vent things on either side (as seen here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:2009_BMW_M3_coupe.jpg)

Anyone know how much they asking? Would be interesting to how much of a mark up they attempting...........

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2011, 6:02 pm

DSM_05 wrote:mih first spot.

e90. thats 4 door if im not mistakened.

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » August 8th, 2011, 10:18 pm

M_2NR wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:mih first spot.

e90. thats 4 door if im not mistakened.

That look like a coupe for sure with a competition package....ah actually prefer the 19s that are the non competition wheels.....nice to see they have some inventory.

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » August 8th, 2011, 11:27 pm

$1.3mil

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 8th, 2011, 11:58 pm

^^noice

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 8th, 2011, 11:59 pm

......1.3 mil......dat go remain right thurr

Postby Morpheus » August 9th, 2011, 12:33 am

Yodins wrote:......1.3 mil......dat go remain right thurr

^^Agreed!! WTF

I go take a 2012 GTR (I wonder what's the price on the road?)

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 9th, 2011, 7:11 am

funny enough,you can bring in a 2009/2010 M3 from the uk for less than half the asking price of that new one.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 9th, 2011, 8:13 am

^yup..for around $600K you can get one OTR

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 9th, 2011, 8:32 am

Morpheus wrote:

^^Agreed!! WTF

About 1.1-1.2 million if you import new.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 9th, 2011, 12:05 pm

DSM_05 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

^^Agreed!! WTF

About 1.1-1.2 million if you import new.

i personally think that new cars are a waste of money.

i had an uncle who had a perfectly working TBK NISSAN frontier that had a little trouble (rattling in the engine, nicks/dents/scrapes etc.) but since he feel he ah pretty boy, he sell it an take loan from all ah d family and buy a brand new mazda pickup.

WASTE OF $MONEYYYY!!! [rant]

point is, you gonna spend hundreds of thousands of dollars buying a new vehicle that will eventually need fixing in the future.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 9th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Morpheus wrote:

^^Agreed!! WTF

^X2. GTR FTW

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » August 9th, 2011, 1:09 pm

Yodins wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

^^Agreed!! WTF

^X2. GTR FTW

So approx US$210,000 for an M3 that would cost about US$75,000 out here is quite the markup! Even if I had the money, I would pass for sure!

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 9th, 2011, 4:13 pm

Yodins wrote:i had an uncle who had a perfectly working TBK NISSAN frontier that had a little trouble (rattling in the engine, nicks/dents/scrapes etc.) but since he feel he ah pretty boy, he sell it an take loan from all ah d family and buy a brand new mazda pickup.

WASTE OF $MONEYYYY!!! [rant]

point is, you gonna spend hundreds of thousands of dollars buying a new vehicle that will eventually need fixing in the future.

would your uncle appreciate that you're spreading his business online? :lol: :lol: :lol: