COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » November 15th, 2021, 7:30 am

Bro..i heard fair and square in chaguanas was a mad house on Sunday.. Christmas shopping..too much ppl in the store.
I doubt that's a safe zone.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2021, 7:32 am

I guess the prediction models need to adjust for the early soe ending

Postby adnj » November 15th, 2021, 7:41 am

Two days until model update.

Of course, the Opposition could propose renewal of the state of emergency or offer supoort by Wednesday.

Postby hover11 » November 15th, 2021, 7:44 am

adnj wrote:Two days until model update.

Of course, the Opposition could propose renewal of the state of emergency or offer supoort by Wednesday.
That would make the government look bad so now the government would be willing to end it

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2021, 7:53 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Vaxxed or unvaxxed when it's your time it's your time, he took the vaccine to protect himself and his family yet he still died with no comorbidities to boot

well if you think daz the case, close yuh eye and cross the road. if u suppose to dead in 2030, then u go be fine.

*shrug
I say when is your time is your time , you talking about walking in the road with your eyes closed, you issa kinda dunce yes. Breaking it down as simple as possible even a retard like you could understand, when it is your time bro, NOTHING could stop that vax , unvax nada nothing zip....cromprende ?

so the 5million people who die from corona in the last 2 years, it was their time?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 15th, 2021, 7:53 am

matr1x wrote:I have a question. When we had beaten it last year, where did the 2nd wave come from? Borders were closed, and you couldn't come in without quarantine. Where was the persistent source of the 2nd wave?

The 2nd wave started in late april just after they started giving the vaccines. More vaccines more infections i think.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 15th, 2021, 7:55 am

Mmoney607 wrote:When allyuh fell the PNM strategy of letting everybody dead so that they'll be no more cases going to come through? By about April?

Is it yellow supporters dying or red supporters mostly? Maybe they want to lower the votes?

Postby Kenjo » November 15th, 2021, 7:55 am

daring dragoon wrote:
matr1x wrote:I have a question. When we had beaten it last year, where did the 2nd wave come from? Borders were closed, and you couldn't come in without quarantine. Where was the persistent source of the 2nd wave?

The 2nd wave started in late april just after they started giving the vaccines. More vaccines more infections i think.

Hehheheehe

Postby Kenjo » November 15th, 2021, 7:57 am

hover11 wrote:Health experts say PM’s move to end SoE mistimed

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/health-experts-s ... -mistimed/

Guess this EXPERT doesn't know what he's talking about either

His advise is to vaccinate . Grassroots ways to convince people to take the vaccine . Those outreach clinics where they had vaccines were clearly a waste

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2021, 7:57 am

we are on track for a very deadly christmas

plenty safe zones not studying vaccination card and status

because honestly, plenty bars already have the police in the area lock and would get a call if police passing through to inspect

just try to be safe for yourself and family as much as you can

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 15th, 2021, 8:12 am

Just stay home an avoid crowds. Madsy grocery opens 24 hrs close to christmas. Go grocery 2am an you will be safe. At least from covid.

Postby teems1 » November 15th, 2021, 8:19 am

wtf wrote:What do we need to do to get cases down to zero?
Everyone who can be vaccinated to do so.

Our rate is still quite low compared to the developed world.

43% locally while western Europe and North America are at 60-70%+

This is due to anti vax or vaccine hesitant persons keeping back progress.

Availability of the vaccines has been no iasue for many months now.

Postby adnj » November 15th, 2021, 8:39 am

teems1 wrote:

This. But of course if you don't physically interact with anyone at all, ever, then a vaccination is not going to make a difference for you.

Postby adnj » November 15th, 2021, 8:51 am

daring dragoon wrote:Just stay home an avoid crowds. Madsy grocery opens 24 hrs close to christmas. Go grocery 2am an you will be safe. At least from covid.
Curbside pickup. Stay in your car with the windows up. You'll be just fine.

Postby aaron17 » November 15th, 2021, 9:01 am

adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:Just stay home an avoid crowds. Madsy grocery opens 24 hrs close to christmas. Go grocery 2am an you will be safe. At least from covid.

Any experience with JTA curbside? Last time I checked was you have to write down your list and email it . Seems backward rather than buying online.

Postby j.o.e » November 15th, 2021, 9:10 am

adnj wrote:
teems1 wrote:

This. But of course if you don't physically interact with anyone at all, ever, then a vaccination is not going to make a difference for you.

Who falls in the category of not physically interacting with ANYONE ever ?

Postby Kenjo » November 15th, 2021, 9:12 am

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Any experience with JTA curbside? Last time I checked was you have to write down your list and email it . Seems backward rather than buying online.

Lol write down list!!!!!!what in the 1980s system they using

Postby teems1 » November 15th, 2021, 9:15 am

adnj wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Very few people fall into the off the grid or extreme hermit lifestyle.

Even bedridden persons have nurses who interact with the public.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 15th, 2021, 9:23 am

teems1 wrote:

Are you claiming the vaccine stops you from getting and spreading the virus?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2021, 9:40 am

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

If you have a small list, maybe.
they do random brand substitutions, they get sizes wrong, quantities wrong.
They borked our monthly list a few times, but we roll with it.

I find recently that plenty dried goods coming with weevils/beetles/moths - so I prefer to inspect what I buying for dried legumes/pasta/rice/etc.

Postby gastly369 » November 15th, 2021, 9:56 am

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Did it once.. Not again

The youths then they sending to do the "shopping" for you picking up anything...
We made specific brands we use for some items due to ingredients etc and these mc would just pickup the first brand off the shelve their eyes fall on, some items was missing from list also

Inefficient as firetruck service vs pricemart online shipping so much better implemented

Postby st7 » November 15th, 2021, 10:09 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Vaxxed or unvaxxed when it's your time it's your time, he took the vaccine to protect himself and his family yet he still died with no comorbidities to boot

well if you think daz the case, close yuh eye and cross the road. if u suppose to dead in 2030, then u go be fine.

*shrug
I say when is your time is your time , you talking about walking in the road with your eyes closed, you issa kinda dunce yes. Breaking it down as simple as possible even a retard like you could understand, when it is your time bro, NOTHING could stop that vax , unvax nada nothing zip....cromprende ?

so the 5million people who die from corona in the last 2 years, it was their time?

hover, why yuh quiet?

narrator: and it was then hover realised he was the dunce and retard, so he ignored Phone Surgeon's question to cry more about no lockdowns and removing SoE because he was not allowed in the places everyone were in.

Postby st7 » November 15th, 2021, 10:29 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

*shrug

durrrrr okkk hover

well let me help ur duuurrrrr brain.... why wear a mask then? why social distance? why wash your hands?

WheN It IS yOUR TiME Bro, nOThinG cOuLd sToP thaT vAx , UnVaX nada noTHINg ZiP

now go ahead and ignore me because i'm using logic... so predictable : )

Postby K74T » November 15th, 2021, 10:30 am

FB_IMG_1636986590678.jpg

Postby aaron17 » November 15th, 2021, 10:43 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1636986590678.jpg

..and if you dont know what they have or what is available? maybe just give them a call?
I did plenty orders with Bel air online and home delivery.. they bess.

Its just one or two items in JTA i does want but I doh want to go in.

Postby j.o.e » November 15th, 2021, 10:56 am

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Use the Massy app. Scan the barcodes of your packaged goods in and start making the list ….. they bring the goods out to you and a card machine

Postby aaron17 » November 15th, 2021, 11:48 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

*shrug

durrrrr okkk hover

well let me help ur duuurrrrr brain.... why wear a mask then? why social distance? why wash your hands?

WheN It IS yOUR TiME Bro, nOThinG cOuLd sToP thaT vAx , UnVaX nada noTHINg ZiP

now go ahead and ignore me because i'm using logic... so predictable : )

I forgot hover does talk in caps and common letters lol
.. to evade algorithm?

Postby teems1 » November 15th, 2021, 11:52 am

Wraith King wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Are you claiming the vaccine stops you from getting and spreading the virus?

Vaccines mitigate risk.

The risk of infection is lower than unvaccinated, and if you somehow still do become infected the chance of it being a severe case is lower.

94% of persons in ICU are unvaccinated tells the entire story.

Postby timelapse » November 15th, 2021, 11:54 am

Stop talking sense nah.Dewormers are the way forward

katiedido

Postby katiedido » November 15th, 2021, 12:00 pm

Why are ppl being deliberately obtuse about this? If the vaccine isn’t preventing transmission then how is anyone getting to herd immunity with a highly transmissible virus? A vaccine doesn’t need to be sterilizing to reach herd immunity but it definitely needs to be higher than Pfizer’s 20-40%, J&J’s 13%, AZ 40%. Read Fauci’s interview from last week… they are seeing drop offs in efficacy for hospitalization as well. Ppl are really being delusional and fooling themselves thinking we can vaccinate our way out of this with the current vaccines available.