You ever watched the colour of WASA water and then do ppl get water everyday in their taps? Probably you do which is good for you but some ppl prefer to conserve the tank water for other important things than just drinking it.DMan7 wrote:Why do Trini's like to double pay for things? They paying WASA bill and still buying drinking water. They paying Health Surcharge but still going to private hospitals. Makes no sense and I'll probably never understand this mentality.
pugboy wrote:i hate the taste, we boil or filter in a brita jug
Dave wrote:Love my Brita water!
If you know how those dispenser bottles are "cleaned" you may reconsider drinking it.pugboy wrote:i hate the taste, we boil or filter in a brita jug
pugboy wrote:where you getting duck fat to buy ?
duck fat added to roast potatoes is great too.
I normally make my own by rendering down the skin from the foreign ducks I roast chinese style.
the skin cracklings better than cripsy pork too.
MDtuner70 wrote:Have you ever tried Magret de Canard? That background sweetness of duck is straight magic.
Abroad?lolpugboy wrote:had it once abroad, equivalent to a good steak.
shame that most ppl locally have never really tasted duck![]()
MDtuner70 wrote:Have you ever tried Magret de Canard? That background sweetness of duck is straight magic.
88sins wrote:Replace margarine with duck fat. If you want to know why, understand this.
I swear to God and all that's holy, you should try a cheese omelet with a little chives, sweet pepper, tomatoes and pimento (ideally cheese must be grated parm, but shredded cheddar will work in a pinch) and you add a teaspoon or so of duck fat to whatever frying medium you using.
Be forewarned, you may want to eat the frying pan after. Make sure you got enough dental coverage. If making for multiple people, there may be some theft of plates and their contents, some moreish mouths, and incessant requests for seconds, thirds, fourths, and omelets for lunch. Figure that out on your own
Yeah, it more expensive. But I swear, what you pay for in price will be made up for in flavor and deliciousness
It's the shitt that you can't see in the water that can be really dangerous - like in Flint, Michigan.pugboy wrote:our water might be brown at times but it certainly is a lot safer to drink than many developed countries
paid_influencer wrote:Dave wrote:Love my Brita water!
If you know how those dispenser bottles are "cleaned" you may reconsider drinking it.pugboy wrote:i hate the taste, we boil or filter in a brita jug
dais extra nutrients
Infused olive oil is the ting self.ruffneck_12 wrote:88sins wrote:Replace margarine with duck fat. If you want to know why, understand this.
I swear to God and all that's holy, you should try a cheese omelet with a little chives, sweet pepper, tomatoes and pimento (ideally cheese must be grated parm, but shredded cheddar will work in a pinch) and you add a teaspoon or so of duck fat to whatever frying medium you using.
Be forewarned, you may want to eat the frying pan after. Make sure you got enough dental coverage. If making for multiple people, there may be some theft of plates and their contents, some moreish mouths, and incessant requests for seconds, thirds, fourths, and omelets for lunch. Figure that out on your own
Yeah, it more expensive. But I swear, what you pay for in price will be made up for in flavor and deliciousness
Replace margarine with anything hoss.
I went thru a phase where I was pressed for time and all i cud make was bread and margarine.... Started gaining weight like MAD and getting short breath + heart palpitations an ting.
Now I use LEVEL Butter/Ghee/Beef Tallow/olive oil and I actually lose weight.....
Sometimes u gotta distrust the scientists.
"Oh margarine has less trans fats and is heart healthy! it says right so on the package!"- Experts
pugboy wrote:our water might be brown at times but it certainly is a lot safer to drink than many developed countries
hover11 wrote:Can you believe it?FB_IMG_1665142558533.jpg
bluefete wrote:hover11 wrote:Can you believe it?FB_IMG_1665142558533.jpg
Max favourite store (Massy)- $66.10
At least Persad's is $10.00 less.
death365 wrote:but yuh could buy real butter at that price.bluefete wrote:hover11 wrote:Can you believe it?FB_IMG_1665142558533.jpg
Max favourite store (Massy)- $66.10
Rovin wrote:is not food but even paper towel rolls recently went up , no more 3 or 4 rolls for $20, now is 3 rolls for 21.50 & 7-8\roll ...
bluefete wrote:Max favourite store (Massy)- $66.10
MaxPower wrote:bluefete wrote:Max favourite store (Massy)- $66.10
A small price to pay for convenience and excellent service.
Makes no sense bashing Massy prices bluez….let the people make their own choice. If you have a issue, then Persad’s is the way to go.
You have to be mindful that there are those that can afford the higher prices and have no problem paying it.
DMan7 wrote:Naaah I ain't talking about the ones who not getting water everyday, it's obvious they would have no choice but to buy bottled water to drink. Obviously I talking about the ones who getting wasa water most of the time and still double paying for WASA bill and then buying drinking water. Same goes for the Health Surcharge issue as well.
88sins wrote:DMan7 wrote:Naaah I ain't talking about the ones who not getting water everyday, it's obvious they would have no choice but to buy bottled water to drink. Obviously I talking about the ones who getting wasa water most of the time and still double paying for WASA bill and then buying drinking water. Same goes for the Health Surcharge issue as well.
Bear in mind, these same people use wasa water to cook their food, brush teeth, and make ice for their drinks. Even when they go out to eat and the drinks they buying comes with ice, they somehow fail to realize the ice factory and restaurants eh using bottled water in d freezer.
u feel ppl in dis place chupid in joke
bluefete wrote:MaxPower wrote:bluefete wrote:Max favourite store (Massy)- $66.10
A small price to pay for convenience and excellent service.
Makes no sense bashing Massy prices bluez….let the people make their own choice. If you have a issue, then Persad’s is the way to go.
You have to be mindful that there are those that can afford the higher prices and have no problem paying it.
Fully agree with you there Max. One of the advantages of living in a democracy.
But it is strange that in foreign, even people who can afford to pay the higher prices will come together with the lower income groups to protest higher food prices.
Not in T&T though. We are all about, I could pay it, so I will buy it.
I guess that is why we have a Sufferer's thread. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=540707