Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby noshownogo » February 11th, 2011, 12:42 pm

odd u reach after dre :?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 11th, 2011, 12:51 pm

JJ16 wrote:silver check you PM......i took some time 2 figure it out, because im NO pro at networking or anything like that......finally found a way, and it was free as well.....

dphoq

why dont you just post it up? Its the game thread. U figure out a way to do something that others might be interested in and you wont share openly?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 11th, 2011, 12:56 pm

he want more people to ask him

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 11th, 2011, 1:10 pm

awwwww, how cute...

Postby sharkman121 » February 11th, 2011, 1:13 pm

^ stop that.

Postby r3iXmann » February 11th, 2011, 1:15 pm

noshownogo wrote:odd u reach after dre :?

normal ting :|

Postby r3iXmann » February 11th, 2011, 1:30 pm

r3iXmann's First Strike Guide (Basic Networking Knowledge Required):

1. Get VPN account (i used a one day sub. from http://usaip.eu/en/index.php @$1.49 since free VPNs are sheit)
2. Make note of all your current network configurations
3. Create VPN connection Windows Networking
4. Enable Internet Connection Sharing on VPN connection (you may need to make changes to your IP address settings after this)
5. Set local IP Address of computer that has VPN setup as the gateway and dns server for your xbox
6. Verify connectivity
7. Download map pack and verify that it works
8. Reset everything to the way it was (you can get banned if MS suspects you did this)

Alternatively,if you're using a free VPN, let it download on your regular connection til it reaches 98% and then try the free VPN connection (this was too much hassle for me)

Alternatively, have a friend in the US login and send the download to your xbox and then just use said VPN connection to finish the download

Postby Cjruckus » February 12th, 2011, 1:45 am

r3iXmann wrote:

1. Get VPN account (i used a one day sub. from http://usaip.eu/en/index.php @$1.49 since free VPNs are sheit)
4. Enable Internet Connection Sharing on VPN connection (you may need to make changes to your IP address settings after this)
5. Set local IP Address of computer that has VPN setup as the gateway and dns server for your xbox
6. Verify connectivity
8. Reset everything to the way it was (you can get banned if MS suspects you did this)

Alternatively,if you're using a free VPN, let it download on your regular connection til it reaches 98% and then try the free VPN connection (this was too much hassle for me)

Alternatively, have a friend in the US login and send the download to your xbox and then just use said VPN connection to finish the download

well that wasnt that bad now was it?

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » February 12th, 2011, 1:58 am

r3iXmann wrote:

6. Verify connectivity

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 12th, 2011, 4:25 am

just 1 pic of the pwnage we put down :lol:
but that amount of kills i cudnt pull off without them fellaz.. most of the games tonite was similar to this.. and i told farva dem what i was going just abuse them

and the 1 death was intentional to get another set of dogs and another chopper gunner..

i know madman capable of real beast scores but he just plain damn lazy..always tired and "strategically resting" :x

Postby sharkman121 » February 12th, 2011, 9:36 am

buh mik like u hadda use steady aim on yuh hand to take d pic too.

an yuh lie, yuh ded bcuz yuh stop to dig yuh nose.

nutty4u2c

Postby nutty4u2c » February 12th, 2011, 1:37 pm

only XBL and PSN no PC hardcore players ???wsad players I mean

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2011, 2:09 pm

that kamta007 fella get real lix yes

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2011, 4:20 pm

nah nah...doh take it so far eh....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 12th, 2011, 4:30 pm

61-42, pace for the 3 rounds, oh how I have missed you demolition...

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » February 12th, 2011, 5:54 pm

Soundwave wrote:61-42, pace for the 3 rounds, oh how I have missed you demolition...

24/7 NukeTown ftw

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2011, 6:40 pm

pioneer wrote:ah time in DOM i see kamta limin under de stairs like he waitin fuh ah maxi...i say aye hoss dive on de flag nah?...man stannup n watch meh geh kill yes :?

lol i sure i was on the phone eh

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 12th, 2011, 7:20 pm

speaking of phone, ne1 haz d new PS3 BT headset???

has ne1 tried pairin it 2 a Blackberry???

Postby noshownogo » February 13th, 2011, 4:34 pm

Infamous2

8-)

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 14th, 2011, 10:02 am

you wanted me to post how i got the region lock off for free... :|

erm....i just quoting you here..... i dont see the need to, when i could just 1google :?

Postby tr1ad » February 14th, 2011, 11:04 am

4 and 20 blackbirds baked in a pie

Postby honda hoe » February 14th, 2011, 12:23 pm

JJ16 wrote:

wait wait....

u expect to be PAID???

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 14th, 2011, 1:32 pm

JJ16 wrote:

erm....i just quoting you here..... i dont see the need to, when i could just 1google :?

wow
U real selfish boy
I didnt even care about getting the reigon lock fixed since I dont play the game on 360, but when you asked, I still googled it and found a few links that I thought might help.

U figure it out, but you wouldnt share it in the thread? Steups
It not as though people had it all figured out, I saw people asking for help.
WOW :roll: :roll: :roll:

So your contribution to this thread consist of a set of pointless ramblings that make absolutely no sense and questions asking others for help.

Postby r3iXmann » February 14th, 2011, 1:41 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

6. Verify connectivity

farva.. :?