COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » November 10th, 2021, 8:12 am

st7 wrote:damn bigpharma.

when you take panadol for a fever, you should not have to take more panadol the next time you get a fever. this is a conspiracy!!!

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2021, 9:13 am

hover11 wrote:COVID spike crippling ambulance service, 50 patients need transport daily

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/covid-spike-crip ... ort-daily/

if only all those patients were vaccinated, and not sneaking into safe zones with their photoshop'd vax cards among other stupid things, and then not flooding our health care system

oh well, is either death or extreme health issues afterward. let the numbers of cases and deaths climb and solely blame govt : )

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2021, 9:41 am

i sure if i didnt take that vaccine i wudda be posting from inside a tent hooked up to IV in mt hope since last week
or probably worse

the vaccine works people

get it before its too late

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » November 10th, 2021, 9:54 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i sure if i didnt take that vaccine i wudda be posting from inside a tent hooked up to IV in mt hope since last week
or probably worse

the vaccine works people

True everyone I know who is unvaccinated is critically ill from covid. Blaming their existing conditions for what covid doing to them.

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 9:57 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i sure if i didnt take that vaccine i wudda be posting from inside a tent hooked up to IV in mt hope since last week
or probably worse

the vaccine works people

Glad you still alive tuner bro

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 10th, 2021, 10:19 am

or probably worse

the vaccine works people

How's it progressing? Getting worse or better?

One of my vaccinated cousins told me he got Covid about a month ago and had hot fever for a day, but afterwards he was fine. His younger co-worker who wasn't vaccinated was down and out for over a week saying this was the sickest he ever felt in his life, worse than dengue (to him). So the vaccines are working well.

Postby j.o.e » November 10th, 2021, 10:28 am

Let it burn through the unvaccinated population. This is what they chose.

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2021, 10:37 am

it has its ups and downs

i realize that sleeping with air condition was causing a issue and i was feeling a good bit worse in the morning when i wake up

so stopped sleeping with AC and that issue stopped

sometimes i get bad headaches but when you use a nasal spray and do a steam inhale (ginger,garlic,lemon, etc) and blow out that cold then the headaches go

and i had dengue as well a while back, was warded for a few days

the sickness from dengue was 20 times worse than how i feeling now

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 10th, 2021, 10:53 am

Cases won't subside any time soon if a breaking force isn't applied.
I have to agree with J.O.E.
Let the virus burn through the unvaccinated population.
Survival of the strongest this time.

Postby gastly369 » November 10th, 2021, 11:36 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:it has its ups and downs

i realize that sleeping with air condition was causing a issue and i was feeling a good bit worse in the morning when i wake up

so stopped sleeping with AC and that issue stopped

sometimes i get bad headaches but when you use a nasal spray and do a steam inhale (ginger,garlic,lemon, etc) and blow out that cold then the headaches go

and i had dengue as well a while back, was warded for a few days

the sickness from dengue was 20 times worse than how i feeling now
What vaccine u took by chance? Missed it if u specified

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2021, 11:41 am

Sinopharm

Postby Kenjo » November 10th, 2021, 12:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Sinopharm

Men will feel so disappointed when you say this because they love to bad talk it

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Bro ..Idk when last time I saw a mosquito....

Postby redmanjp » November 10th, 2021, 12:37 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Men will feel so disappointed when you say this because they love to bad talk it

Well at least for the over 60s the data suggests 2 shots not enough. Even WHO acknowledges that now.

By the way, Dr. Hinds confirmed today that immunocompromised ppl will no longer be considered fully vaccinated with 2 shots. They have to get the 3rd one. I suppose the same with over 60s who got Sinopharm.

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2021, 1:33 pm

Reading the comments on fb it's clear that alot of people are going to get sick and die from covid because they are against the vaccine.

Postby Kenjo » November 10th, 2021, 1:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Reading the comments on fb it's clear that alot of people are going to get sick and die from covid because they are against the vaccine.

Nah they won’t necessarily die . Leave emm

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2021, 2:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Well at least for the over 60s the data suggests 2 shots not enough. Even WHO acknowledges that now.

By the way, Dr. Hinds confirmed today that immunocompromised ppl will no longer be considered fully vaccinated with 2 shots. They have to get the 3rd one. I suppose the same with over 60s who got Sinopharm.

did he specify how long after you had the 2 shots that you can take the third?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 10th, 2021, 2:45 pm

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

1-3 months after 2nd dose.

Postby redmanjp » November 10th, 2021, 3:05 pm

wtf wrote:
st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

that's for immunocompromised ppl. for Sinopharm ppl 60 and over its 3-6 months

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2021, 3:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

that's for immunocompromised ppl. for Sinopharm ppl 60 and over its 3-6 months

thank you sir for looking out.

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 3:18 pm

Yeah I want a third shot if sino.I have an auto immune condition

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2021, 3:28 pm

Completely lost taste and smell today.

Chewing raw garlic and ginger with no taste.

Vicks and Limacol have no scent

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 10th, 2021, 3:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Completely lost taste and smell today.

Don't allow yourself to deteriorate to bad before seeking help.
Keep us posted.

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Completely lost taste and smell today.

Some advice from my dad who had it and recovered.Keep eating , whether you hungry or not.Drink heaps of fluids, not sugary.Garlic tea is good, and plenty water.Do not allow your body to deteriorate,or your mind.You WILL get over this and give us more stories about con artists.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 10th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Reading the comments on fb it's clear that alot of people are going to get sick and die from covid because they are against the vaccine.

Most won't but many will die, some of the worst affected countries had the equivalent of us having 5000 deaths so far.

It's definitely in the realm of possibility that we could lose 500 persons in December.

This doesn't include all the other health related deaths due to the health care system being overburdened by Covid patients.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on November 10th, 2021, 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » November 10th, 2021, 4:36 pm

512 new cases, 12 deaths.

FB_IMG_1636576544863.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 10th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Most won't but many will die, some of the worst affected countries had the equivalent of us having 5000 deaths so far.

It's definitely in the realm of possibility that we could lose 500 persons in December.
If the government doesn't intervene with a breaking force, the what do you for see as the slow down factor? When all the Unvaccinated persons are dead?

Postby redmanjp » November 10th, 2021, 4:43 pm

jeezan ages. 512. the delta hit we fuh ah 6 today.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 10th, 2021, 4:44 pm

wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

If the government doesn't intervene with a breaking force, the what do you for see as the slow down factor? When all the Unvaccinated persons are dead?

No, we might eventually reach herd immunity but with great loss of life.

If that is the path many want to take, I not stopping you. My main concern is the others will health issues who will unfairly not get health care due to the large number of Covid cases.

Hospitalizations at 427! In a week we will be at 500+
Last edited by Dohplaydat on November 10th, 2021, 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 4:46 pm

LOCK DOWN THIS COUNTRY RIGHT NOW