paid_influencer wrote:wat medical procedures
i had to sign consent form for the school to do hearing tests i think it normal
bluefete wrote:One comment:
OHarriet
1 hour ago
I worked briefly with an adult female who wore cat ears and a tail to work and signed work memos "meow." Management completely indulged the lunacy. I couldn't and left my position
DMan7 wrote:Uncle Blue tell them you identify as a young man nah!
paid_influencer wrote:from the article,
“be who you want to be and how you identify is up to you,”
i think that is the whole point of this. a person can decide who they are instead of allowing rigid, inflexible social constructs to dictate who they are.
it is incredibly freeing
bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:from the article,
i think that is the whole point of this. a person can decide who they are instead of allowing rigid, inflexible social constructs to dictate who they are.
it is incredibly freeing
Yuh come back with this again! LOL.
So your lovely daughter comes home one day and says: "Daddy I Identify as a cat."
You would be very happy to feed her cat food and take her for walks on a leash while she meows dong the place. ENT!
paid_influencer wrote:it better than what we used to do
- you is a girl and, according to our gender norms:
girls can't go to school
girls can't work outside the home
girls have to get married to somebody of her parents choice
married women have to stay with the husband even if he beat she
married women have no choice in their reproductive system
married women cannot be raped by their husband
married women have to differ to their husband
etc, etc.
I have no problem with the woke folks. maybe a slight over-correction, but a thousand times better than the "traditional" gender roles that others are fighting to preserve. gender roles changed before and they can and should change in the future
DMan7 wrote:Women have been liberated from their traditional gender roles for generations now
paid_influencer wrote:DMan7 wrote:Women have been liberated from their traditional gender roles for generations now
not true. I know plenty women that have internalised those gender roles. They believe if their husband doesn't hit them, he doesn't love them.
The Cat gender at least free from that kinda dotishness
adnj wrote:bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:from the article,
it is incredibly freeing
So your lovely daughter comes home one day and says: "Daddy I Identify as a cat."
You would be very happy to feed her cat food and take her for walks on a leash while she meows dong the place. ENT!
If his daughter said, "Daddy, I Identify as a cat." Why should he decide that he should change his beliefs?
If his daughter said, "Daddy, I Identify as a vegan." Why would he stop buying or eating meat? What difference does it make in his life if his daughter identifies as a vegan? How is he affected? Is he eating her food?
If his daughter identifies as a cat, how is he affected? Is he buying catfood? Emptying a literbox? Or just having to deal with the world working in a way that is beyond his control?
If I had to bet, it's all about control.
DMan7 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:DMan7 wrote:Women have been liberated from their traditional gender roles for generations now
not true. I know plenty women that have internalised those gender roles. They believe if their husband doesn't hit them, he doesn't love them.
Anecdotal evidence doesn't prove the rule. The rule is that women have been liberated from those gender roles for ages in this day and age at least in the western world. Are there SOME women that still conform to it? Sure. There are exceptions to every single rule out there.
bluefete wrote:DMan7 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:DMan7 wrote:Women have been liberated from their traditional gender roles for generations now
Anecdotal evidence doesn't prove the rule. The rule is that women have been liberated from those gender roles for ages in this day and age at least in the western world. Are there SOME women that still conform to it? Sure. There are exceptions to every single rule out there.
X10,000!
I cannot identify with that because my mother was pretty liberated by the time I came along. She and my father both worked at a time when it was rare.
alfa wrote:adnj wrote:bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:from the article,
it is incredibly freeing
If his daughter said, "Daddy, I Identify as a cat." Why should he decide that he should change his beliefs?
If his daughter said, "Daddy, I Identify as a vegan." Why would he stop buying or eating meat? What difference does it make in his life if his daughter identifies as a vegan? How is he affected? Is he eating her food?
If his daughter identifies as a cat, how is he affected? Is he buying catfood? Emptying a literbox? Or just having to deal with the world working in a way that is beyond his control?
It becomes a problem when she takes a crap in the litterbox, claws his sofa and some purple haired woke liberal insists that these are just things that cats do duh
adnj wrote:alfa wrote:adnj wrote:bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:from the article,
it is incredibly freeing
It becomes a problem when she takes a crap in the litterbox, claws his sofa and some purple haired woke liberal insists that these are just things that cats do duh
Assuming that the child is taking a poop in the actual cat's litterbox, now you have a child that exhibits aberrant behavior that is described as encopresis. This behavior, if unabated, is sufficient cause for institutionalization. Assuming that the parent is willing to accept the stigma of an institutionalized child, the expenses of an institutionalized child, and the realization that they're child is a societal indicator of a failed parent.
So what's it going to be? Pretending that you as a parent can make things meet your ideals and control the situation or accept that these things are out of your control? Because you sound like someone that believes that they are able to actual make choices for other people, I'm going to guess that you will be trying had keeping her out of the litterbox instead of getting her the behavioral therapy that would actually make a difference.
adnj wrote:It becomes a problem when she takes a crap in the litterbox, claws his sofa and some purple haired woke liberal insists that these are just things that cats do duh
Assuming that the child is taking a poop in the actual cat's litterbox, now you have a child that exhibits aberrant behavior that is described as encopresis. This behavior, if unabated, is sufficient cause for institutionalization. Assuming that the parent is willing to accept the stigma of an institutionalized child, the expenses of an institutionalized child, and the realization that they're child is a societal indicator of a failed parent.
So what's it going to be? Pretending that you as a parent can make things meet your ideals and control the situation or accept that these things are out of your control? Because you sound like someone that believes that they are able to actual make choices for other people, I'm going to guess that you will be trying had keeping her out of the litterbox instead of getting her the behavioral therapy that would actually make a difference.
alfa wrote:adnj wrote:alfa wrote:adnj wrote:bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:from the article,
it is incredibly freeing
Amm I think the premise was an adult or late teenage daughter. I thought everyone understood it that way. Kids don't identify as anything they just play pretend and it's a huge difference. When I was a kid I wanted to be transformer, sure didn't grow up to identify as one. Maybe you were doing calculus at 5 but a normal kid pretending to be a cat is ok, not what the discussion is about though