T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

screwbash

Re: T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

Postby screwbash » October 1st, 2020, 5:13 am

is best he put the property tax than create a situation for people to further lorse they wuk. a man with a wuk wud stil find a way to pay the tax an take care of he family but a man with no wuk go be more strain especially in covid times. i doubt he will touch jobs, he will tax we mc heavy in all forms and trim all excess such as perks in the govt service. no PISP in 2021, he will look to bring in investors for the point lisas park, they will turn to guyana recent oil boom to piggy back off their downstream, he will try to stifle online purchasing an basically try to keep money circulating till better can be done.

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2020, 5:32 am

screwbash wrote:is best he put the property tax than create a situation for people to further lorse they wuk. a man with a wuk wud stil find a way to pay the tax an take care of he family but a man with no wuk go be more strain especially in covid times. i doubt he will touch jobs, he will tax we mc heavy in all forms and trim all excess such as perks in the govt service. no PISP in 2021, he will look to bring in investors for the point lisas park, they will turn to guyana recent oil boom to piggy back off their downstream, he will try to stifle online purchasing an basically try to keep money circulating till better can be done.

Hows about if instead of squeezing the small man balls in a friggin vice with another blasted tax they cut ALL non essential allowances to ps employees that don't help bring in revenue, in addition to cutting down on wasteful spending and pointless use of resources instead?
Currently, some examples of allowances that are given are for things such as housing, meals, clothing, entertainment, telephone, spousal, etc. Mind you these are paid outside. If you already getting a salary, why should you be paid additional to be housed, fed, entertained, married, etc?

He who does not waste will not be in want.

Postby maj. tom » October 1st, 2020, 6:57 am

lol remember when Rowley had said the Treasury was empty and band yuh belly, but then bought a Mercedes Maybach as the PM vehicle? Tax-free too of course, and free for the PM too, while we foot the bill. Rather than an outfitted Toyota Crown Majesta, a luxury vehicle that can be fitted to spec in Japan. That alone should have shown the population the policy set by the government in 2015. This has always been the PNM hue and cry since 1962. "Things hard, band yuh belly, economy in recession" but the greedy people in power still get all the luxuries for free while we pay more and more taxes.

Well at least while the UNC did their misdeeds, the children got laptops eh?

Postby De Dragon » October 1st, 2020, 7:12 am

maj. tom wrote:lol remember when Rowley had said the Treasury was empty and band yuh belly, but then bought a Mercedes Maybach as the PM vehicle? Tax-free too of course, and free for the PM too, while we foot the bill. Rather than an outfitted Toyota Crown Majesta, a luxury vehicle that can be fitted to spec in Japan. That alone should have shown the population the policy set by the government in 2015. This has always been the PNM hue and cry since 1962. "Things hard, band yuh belly, economy in recession" but the greedy people in power still get all the luxuries for free while we pay more and more taxes.

Well at least while the UNC did their misdeeds, the children got laptops eh?

No shame .Asking people to "peel cassava", "band yuh belly" etc. all while not giving anything up and living off of people's cassava peeling and belly banding. A PR goldmine if they'd take even a small token cut, because unlike NZ's elected officials, we know the PNM isn't taking any salary cut for altruistic reasons.

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2020, 7:18 am

shame is NOT a part of a politicians repertoire
lies? yes. deceit? yes. waste? yes. corruption? of course. lack of accountability or responsibility? most definitely.

But shame? I doubt they could even spell it, much less have any.

Postby De Dragon » October 1st, 2020, 8:11 am

88sins wrote:shame is NOT a part of a politicians repertoire
lies? yes. deceit? yes. waste? yes. corruption? of course. lack of accountability or responsibility? most definitely.

But shame? I doubt they could even spell it, much less have any.

Their shamelessness is ably abetted by the left foot, right foot, dotish crew who are actually proud that JUHN Scarfy passes them in a million dollar vehicle, or lives in a fully staffed house all while drawing an uncut salary, once it isn't a non-Afro doing it.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2020, 8:21 am

They can take cuts. Because they getting dough from 1%. Allegedly

death365

Postby death365 » October 1st, 2020, 2:22 pm

4 more days !!!

Postby bluefete » October 1st, 2020, 2:26 pm

Some of those ideas from the Covid Committee look like they came from the Economic Board headed by Dr. Farrell which collapsed when Rowley refused to accept their proposals.

Food hadda eat for the party faithful not for the professionals.

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2020, 6:34 pm

death365 wrote:4 more days !!!

Prepare thine back passage.
For all who mentally and financially unprepared, now would be a good time to invest in butt plugs. :drinking:

Postby MaxPower » October 2nd, 2020, 10:24 am

Good Morning Trinis,

3 more days to be held accountable for your continued irresponsible blatant actions.

Do not blame the Govt for what is to come, blame yourselves.

You Trinis were given the opportunity to make it right, but the majority of you failed causing the rest of the law abiding citizens to also feel the brunt.

Keep up the good work.

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2020, 10:38 am

MaxPower wrote:Good Morning Trinis,

3 more days to be held accountable for your continued irresponsible blatant actions.

You Trinis were given the opportunity to make it right, but the majority of you failed causing the rest of the law abiding citizens to also feel the brunt.

Keep up the good work.

In your little mind, the public and the public alone is responsible for the governments mismanagement of resources and high levels of expenditure on things that do not generate revenue or boost the economy in any form or at any time, and the best thing for them to do is tax the life blood from everybody.

boi, sometimes yuh really should not post. ppl done kno yuh not bright, there's no need for you to keep supplying further evidence to the fact.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 2nd, 2020, 7:04 pm

The sad part about this whole thing is that for the most part we, the average man, are now bearing the brunt of poor management across many sectors of the country.

Let's be real, those in charge squandered quite a lot, I won't say all but a fair amount. Even when they didn't squander, the overall process was just so poor, that the end result was so underwhelming that it might have very well been the equivalent of squandering.

The opinion and overall attitude that they are solely responsible is not entirely true though, while they did set the example, the average citizen had ample opportunity to change and "not take the bait" and for the most part they did not change and they did "take the bait", often because it was easier.

The only thing that prompted change was desperation and by that time little could be done, while the average man wanted change he was not prepared to stomach it, and revolted and this further set the tone of those who would champion change further down the line.

The thing is that now we are at a point where a lot has to be fixed, and it will fall on the same man who couldn't or wouldn't change previously, it will have to be executed by officials and institutions that have not been very good executing anything but the individual agendas of select folks.

The rich will isolate themselves, the poor will, well zero from zero is zero, the middle class which was probably never really that large will get smaller or the debt load for them will increase and the ruling classes will try to live of the fat as best as possible for as long as possible.

T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

Postby MaxPower » October 2nd, 2020, 8:38 pm

Keep up the good work.

In your little mind, the public and the public alone is responsible for the governments mismanagement of resources and high levels of expenditure on things that do not generate revenue or boost the economy in any form or at any time, and the best thing for them to do is tax the life blood from everybody.

boi, sometimes yuh really should not post. ppl done kno yuh not bright, there's no need for you to keep supplying further evidence to the fact.

Reek,

You and the rest of dumb AF Trinis went and palance all over, disobey every single law and measure and now trying to change it around and blame the Govt?

YOU Trinis put the Govt in this position because you and the majority simply did NOT comply.

Little boy, change your ways and get with the times.

You’re a grown ass man for heavens sake Reek.

On budget day Reek, make sure and apologize to the Govt and your countrymen for your actions.

Get responsible.

Oh btw Reeky, the Govt is taxing the “life blood” from everyone because Trinis gave them reason to.

death365

Postby death365 » October 2nd, 2020, 9:26 pm

If u have to buy rum for Christmas.... I suggest this weekend to stock up....

Maybe a cartoon or 2 ah ur fav cigarette too

Postby MaxPower » October 2nd, 2020, 9:31 pm

death365 wrote:If u have to buy rum for Christmas.... I suggest this weekend to stock up....

Hello death365,

Trinis will find the money for rum and cigarette...

They always do.

death365

Postby death365 » October 2nd, 2020, 9:34 pm

Yeps I kno... If u want to get technical... Its inelastic demand
death365 wrote:If u have to buy rum for Christmas.... I suggest this weekend to stock up....

Hello death365,

Trinis will find the money for rum and cigarette...

They always do.

Postby paid_influencer » October 2nd, 2020, 9:41 pm

they should just tax adult toys. this business about customs seizing it foolish AF. Easy money for the government. Doh tell me about morals and values when we have men chapping off woman heads and raping and killing women all over the country for a horn. give them man a tenga egg and let them cool themselves.

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 2nd, 2020, 9:58 pm

Soon an Accent would be $250k, a Corolla 1.6 would be $300k, a Mazda 6 2.0 would be $400k and an Xtrail would be $500k. Salaries not going up and more people losing their jobs. On top of that, food prices going up, utilities going up, fuel going up and we will have property tax to pay.

Just now, for those still employed, the best car they can own on a 7 year loan is an Accent or Rio or Yaris etc. In terms of houses, ownership of same is reserved only for people who in corrupt practices, who get kick backs and of course winning a lottery. But, the people have spoken and this is what we want so lets hush and stock up on Vaseline.

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2020, 8:36 am

Keep up the good work.

Reek,

You and the rest of dumb AF Trinis went and palance all over, disobey every single law and measure and now trying to change it around and blame the Govt?

YOU Trinis put the Govt in this position because you and the majority simply did NOT comply.

On budget day Reek, make sure and apologize to the Govt and your countrymen for your actions.

Get responsible.

Oh btw Reeky, the Govt is taxing the “life blood” from everyone because Trinis gave them reason to.

No Maxjackass, it's not because anybody gives them a reason to, it's because as clown inbutt noted " ah raise it, and ah raise it again, and they eh riot yet, so ah could raise it again, heh heh heh"
You want someone to apologize? Let's start with you, apologize to every Trini you encounter for your being the illegal parasitic alien that you are in their country.

Postby aaron17 » October 3rd, 2020, 9:34 am

Why only friends and not families..that is the question.

Postby goalpost » October 3rd, 2020, 10:13 am

This is a real depressing ched.

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2020, 10:22 am

Keep up the good work.

Reek,

Get responsible.

No Maxjackass, it's not because anybody gives them a reason to, it's because as clown inbutt noted " ah raise it, and ah raise it again, and they eh riot yet, so ah could raise it again, heh heh heh"
You want someone to apologize? Let's start with you, apologize to every Trini you encounter for your being the illegal parasitic alien that you are in their country.

Hello Reek,

Sooo Inbutt raise it, raise it again and you and your countrymen did nothing?

Apologize to yourselves for not having the ambition, determination and will power to stand up for what is right.

STOP being in one place Reek, be like me, have a vision, act, move forward, think positive and do not be afraid to speak out.

You Trinis have absolutely NO idea of the power you have if you all stood together.

Change can start now.

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2020, 10:27 am

goalpost wrote:This is a real depressing ched.

well we have a depressing govt, & it's been a depressing year, so far so it kinda fits

Postby eliteauto » October 3rd, 2020, 10:37 am

I expect there will be some increased taxes concerning motor vehicles, damping demand for vehicles is one of the proposed measures for reducing forex demands. There was a suggestion of implementing a cap on vehicle imports but I expect that would be met with strong opposition from dealers and the public, so increase taxes on it that way if you choose to purchase then you choose to give the Gov't revenue

Postby paid_influencer » October 3rd, 2020, 7:07 pm

eliteauto wrote:I expect there will be some increased taxes concerning motor vehicles, damping demand for vehicles is one of the proposed measures for reducing forex demands. There was a suggestion of implementing a cap on vehicle imports but I expect that would be met with strong opposition from dealers and the public, so increase taxes on it that way if you choose to purchase then you choose to give the Gov't revenue

the limited availability for forex at commercial banks is a defacto cap on imports.

prediction: new taxes, but car companies raising prices far above that and profiting on the shortage.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2020, 7:21 pm

We mentioned everything except that subsidy on cooking gas!! Yes no maybe????

Postby zoom rader » October 3rd, 2020, 7:44 pm

Once again the mods banned me ,,reason given i use PNM too much.

I hope the public get taxed and fined to the max while loosing their jobs.

The people that voted for this goverment got what they deserved for their stupidly

Taje bull for the next 5 years
Last edited by zoom rader on October 3rd, 2020, 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » October 3rd, 2020, 7:45 pm

That could get a lil something many years now.
Health surcharge all these years should have been rounded to like at least ten dollars.
Many small avenues could have been done over the course of years instead of draconian measures all at once.

Postby paid_influencer » October 3rd, 2020, 8:14 pm

zoom rader wrote:Once again the mods banned me ,,reason given i use PNM too much.

I hope the public get taxed and fined to the max while loosing their jobs.

The people that voted for this goverment got what they deserved for their stupidly

Taje bull for the next 5 years

next 40 years :drinking: