drchaos

Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby drchaos » October 5th, 2016, 1:25 am

Redman wrote::roll: :roll: :roll:
Yeah.
And if you are to believe the rest of the conspiracy..the Syrians own the property.
And despite having the cash to develop any where they feel. The BEST use of a port side/ sea side property that the cashed up all powerful Syrians can conceive of... is to rent a 50 year old broke down single story building to the government.

And that's why they kill the MVA.

:roll: :roll: :| :|

Property rented to the government to the tune of hundreds of millions is one of the reasons why the cartel can have seared Kobe beef and you stuck with refrigerated two day old KFC breast, leg and a half eaten buttermilk biscuit for dinner.

Manning was the was who spoke out against being ripped off by the cartel for rental property in POS and then he got the axe.

And your reasoning for them killing the MVA is?

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2016, 4:53 am

De Dragon wrote:Continue to fight the good fight boy Redman, cuz all yuh bredrin like dey fly de coop!

I not here to defend the PNM...but I will call it as I see it.....

Having voted for the PNM because the KPB govt was populated with a bunch of reprobate crooks ...I still think it was the right vote....based on the alternative we had in the elections.

And if you doubt KPB Govt was crooked ..correlate who building in Millennium Park now with who were preferred contractors under the PP

Based on how the PNM does...and the alternatives in the next elections I will see who I vote for.....

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2016, 4:58 am

drchaos wrote:
Yeah.
And if you are to believe the rest of the conspiracy..the Syrians own the property.
And despite having the cash to develop any where they feel. The BEST use of a port side/ sea side property that the cashed up all powerful Syrians can conceive of... is to rent a 50 year old broke down single story building to the government.

Property rented to the government to the tune of hundreds of millions is one of the reasons why the cartel can have seared Kobe beef and you stuck with refrigerated two day old KFC breast, leg and a half eaten buttermilk biscuit for dinner.

Manning was the was who spoke out against being ripped off by the cartel for rental property in POS and then he got the axe.

Don't know.

What I'm sure of is the value of the rental stream of a building on that spot is exponentially higher than it is for that piece of sheeit Single story LO.

Correlated? Yes.
Causal? I don't think so.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 5th, 2016, 5:09 am

Parasitic oligarchy strikes again.

Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2016, 5:56 am

drchaos wrote:Yuh boy Habit7 disappear lol and Desifemlove now blasting the PNM ...

Its an eventuality of people realizing what they supported and how bitter it is to swallow. It happens with anyone supporting a political party in T&T... Happened to me when I voted PP back in 2010.

....That first year, I wring meh ears.

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2016, 6:06 am

1475661915959.jpg

But no matter how much they thief, this is the 2016 menu

Daran

Postby Daran » October 5th, 2016, 6:07 am

Seems like PNM's honeymoon period is clearly over. PP's lasted at least till 2013.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 6:13 am

Redman wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Continue to fight the good fight boy Redman, cuz all yuh bredrin like dey fly de coop!

Having voted for the PNM because the KPB govt was populated with a bunch of reprobate crooks ...I still think it was the right vote....based on the alternative we had in the elections.

And if you doubt KPB Govt was crooked ..correlate who building in Millennium Park now with who were preferred contractors under the PP

Based on how the PNM does...and the alternatives in the next elections I will see who I vote for.....

Yes, you keep telling yourself that....................... :lol: :lol:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 5th, 2016, 6:28 am

The MVA Building has construction related problems and that is why it has not been opened.

The contractor is in no hurry at all to fix his shoddy work. The PNM is in no hurry to get the contractor to fix the problems as, in their opinion, it gives them political mileage against the UNC. The UNC built a lot during their tenure, but built a lot without proper quality and planning, but with a lot of corruption.

The PNM and UNC are cut from the same cloth. PNM talks about rooting out corruption, but the only corruption being rooted out right now are people who stand up to the corruption ongoing under the PNM.

In the September 24th Express, the board at EFCL fired a project manager who was standing up to the corruption, sorry, alleged corruption, that is ongoing at EFCL with the Scarborough RC Primary School. Who is the chairman of the Board at EFCL? Arnold Piggott. An embarrassment to the country as a minister and a bigger embarrassment to the country as an ambassador.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2016, 6:44 am

Redman wrote:

I couldn't get past the SOE and the factbthatbthe PP jailed thousands of citizens with little or no justification

So that still stands.
Unless of course you cool with that.
Who you vote for?
And why...

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 7:37 am

Redman wrote:

I couldn't get past the SOE and the factbthatbthe PP jailed thousands of citizens with little or no justification

So that still stands.
Unless of course you cool with that.
Who you vote for?
And why...

Like your smileys disable or wha'? :lol: I was poking a little fun at you was all.
I voted PP because due to my age and experience I believe that the PNM was not a party to invest my children's future in. Yes I was severely disappointed by some of what happened under the PP, but I believed that they deserved a chance at the time. I am old enough so that the veneer of Eric Williams and the PNM wore off for me in the face of reality after 4 decades. SOE justification? How did your conscience reconcile with the Occah Seapaul SOE?

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2016, 8:18 am

:D :D :D
I was on the phone. dem smiley too small to see.
:oops:

Here is where I am -and I think many are.

Im non aligned and willing to vote any party that puts a slate that is the best amongst those that are offered.

The PP came in and exploited every loophole they could.
And we paying for that now

If the people change significantly I will consider them.
And by change I mean that this batch of people in the UNC need to leave
As long as the individuals remain they will not get my vote.

Eric Williams is good for whimsical ole talk that has nothing to do with todays politics.
The party is the same-but the morals and ethics are vastly different.
We need to have 100% of the voters assess the parties as they ARE...not on some BS notional that any of them are still moored to their original PRINCIPLES.
Last edited by Redman on October 5th, 2016, 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 5th, 2016, 8:44 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The MVA Building has construction related problems and that is why it has not been opened.

The contractor is in no hurry at all to fix his shoddy work. The PNM is in no hurry to get the contractor to fix the problems as, in their opinion, it gives them political mileage against the UNC. The UNC built a lot during their tenure, but built a lot without proper quality and planning, but with a lot of corruption.

The PNM and UNC are cut from the same cloth. PNM talks about rooting out corruption, but the only corruption being rooted out right now are people who stand up to the corruption ongoing under the PNM.

In the September 24th Express, the board at EFCL fired a project manager who was standing up to the corruption, sorry, alleged corruption, that is ongoing at EFCL with the Scarborough RC Primary School. Who is the chairman of the Board at EFCL? Arnold Piggott. An embarrassment to the country as a minister and a bigger embarrassment to the country as an ambassador.

What construction related problems exactly? The problems are mainly with the finishes. Minor compared to the overall construction. The building is already outfitted with furniture, albeit not the highest quality, and all of the electrical and networking infrastructure is already there. All that is needed is to install computers and servers etc.

I agree with the contractor not wanting to fix the problems though. But saying that the MVA not opening because of "construction related problems" is incorrect. The problems that stopping it from opening can be fixed with a couple million dollars which is like 1% of the overall cost of construction. Yet they can find another $100M + to complete the Taruba stadium which we really have no need for.

The MVA however was designed around a completely different system than the Licensing Office and would make a lot of corruption within the LO much harder to get away with. Especially for those that aren't "big boys" in the MVA.

I was involved in a lot of projects during the last administration and I would say in most cases there was adequate planning and all of those that I worked with put a lot of focus on quality. But the hands of those who knew better were constantly tied by those higher up so we weren't able to have the impact that we needed to. Anyway, that's all I'm allowed to say on the subject.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 5th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Redman wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Yeah.

Don't know.

What I'm sure of is the value of the rental stream of a building on that spot is exponentially higher than it is for that piece of sheeit Single story LO.

Correlated? Yes.
Causal? I don't think so.

another doubter with no contribution ... the world would be much better place with more people like you.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2016, 5:42 pm

Much better to be half assed
You right.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2016, 6:59 pm

Redman- being a PNM die hard...what's your interpretation of Rowley's speech???

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 5th, 2016, 7:56 pm

Redman wrote:Much better to be half assed
You right.

I have a prominent PNM politician who was nominated for a national award backing up my theory ... where as you got nothing except your sad self.

You more along the lines of being one eight assed.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 5th, 2016, 7:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Redman- being a PNM die hard...what's your interpretation of Rowley's speech???

He probably has nothing to contribute ... He is a naysayer and nothing more.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2016, 10:18 pm

drchaos wrote:
You right.

I have a prominent PNM politician who was nominated for a national award backing up my theory ... where as you got nothing except your sad self.

You still end up more of an Ass. (.5>.125)

Your award winning PNM is saying the filthy rich money hungry corrupt Syrians prefer to rent out LO as is instead of putting down X floors and multiplying the quantum of rental space and income.

So they prefer to earn less money.

Yep sounds legit.

Carry on boss.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2016, 10:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Redman- being a PNM die hard...what's your interpretation of Rowley's speech???

Fcuking stupid....half assed even.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 5th, 2016, 10:50 pm

Redman wrote:
drchaos wrote:
You right.

Your award winning PNM is saying the filthy rich money hungry corrupt Syrians prefer to rent out LO as is instead of putting down X floors and multiplying the quantum of rental space and income.

Yep sounds legit.

Carry on boss.

If I can rent a one story for ridiculous sum of money to the gov why would I spend even more money to develop it further so I can rent it out for the same ridiculous sum of money?

With financial sense like yours running rampant round sweet T&T seems like we win the lottery with Colm.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 11:07 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:The MVA Building has construction related problems and that is why it has not been opened.

What construction related problems exactly? The problems are mainly with the finishes. Minor compared to the overall construction. The building is already outfitted with furniture, albeit not the highest quality, and all of the electrical and networking infrastructure is already there. All that is needed is to install computers and servers etc.

I agree with the contractor not wanting to fix the problems though. But saying that the MVA not opening because of "construction related problems" is incorrect. The problems that stopping it from opening can be fixed with a couple million dollars which is like 1% of the overall cost of construction. Yet they can find another $100M + to complete the Taruba stadium which we really have no need for.

The MVA however was designed around a completely different system than the Licensing Office and would make a lot of corruption within the LO much harder to get away with. Especially for those that aren't "big boys" in the MVA.

I was involved in a lot of projects during the last administration and I would say in most cases there was adequate planning and all of those that I worked with put a lot of focus on quality. But the hands of those who knew better were constantly tied by those higher up so we weren't able to have the impact that we needed to. Anyway, that's all I'm allowed to say on the subject.

"Construction related problems" is PNM speak for the further raping of the tax dollar. This one is better than most as it is a two-fer, meaning that MILLIONS will be spent to do nothing but paint here, minor "work" there. The additional raping will come when the system will be tendered out to some PNM party hack/financier/friend to do over what must surely be a quite adequate automated system. Then, said hack/financier/friend will ensure that the system can be manipulated so that the higher ups in the racket continue to feed.

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2016, 3:07 am

drchaos wrote:
Redman wrote:
drchaos wrote:
You right.

Yep sounds legit.

Carry on boss.

If I can rent a one story for ridiculous sum of money to the gov why would I spend even more money to develop it further so I can rent it out for the same ridiculous sum of money?

With financial sense like yours running rampant round sweet T&T seems like we win the lottery with Colm.

The concept of multi story buildings creating exponentially more rentable floor space ...on basically the same foot print

Which attracts more rental per sq ft.?
LO or Alexandria place?

So...you think it's better to rent less space for less.
Ok...carry on.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 6th, 2016, 7:33 am

Government rentals do not have to follow logic like square footage. It can all depend on who is yuh paddner, how much you financed a said political party or what cut backs you give to the said minister for signing a rental/lease agreement that's in you favour.

Just look at your massa Rowley. The lease for Anchorage was signed to his friends/financiers for the price of a fete ticket per year. That's prime waterfront property being given away for less money than your food bill for the month.

I realise you are not dumb as I previously thought. Just naive.

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2016, 10:28 am

Apparently you dont follow logic either

Whats naive....about betting that the people that are conniving and money hungry as you say they are will move towards the greatest return???

your argument is based on some one else s opinion.

So despite your certainty you eh know either-you borrowing some one elses ole talk and claiming it as wisdom.
use your own thought process..there are many possibilities that the MVA is delayed or dead...you might be right or wrong.

I just throw out a possibility.

but hey congrats on knowing a PNM hefe..award and all....you must be proud.

expect a PM from Dragon
:D

J
ust look at your massa Rowley. The lease for Anchorage was signed to his friends/financiers for the price of a fete ticket per year. That's prime waterfront property being given away for less money than your food bill for the month.

Ent the leases were signed in the month BEFORE elections.???

but you right keep looking...follow the money.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-09- ... ice-leases
The Chaguaramas Development Authority (CDA) is seeking further legal advice on the 22 “illegal” leases issued under the then People’s Partnership government.

Postby rspann » October 6th, 2016, 12:27 pm

The one level LO is the govt's i think . The other building lower down Wrightson Rd ,where the TC is, might be owned by Matouks /Primo Catelli.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 6th, 2016, 1:51 pm

desifemlove wrote:
dude2014 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I still trying to understand why the new building for licensing office is not being opened.

remember the kids and adults who died under UNC? nothing changed under both govts, still same shitty standards. building hospitals, which the PNM did and UNC continued like in Arima or Chaguanas, won't improve health alone.

Nah saying no to that. I always ask what are we doing to change the way the Govt does behave. I am having lunch now. I should have eaten at 11.30 am. Who am I going to blame for getting acid reflux because I ate late? While we holding Govt responsible we must also accept full responsibility collectively. That way the Standard can improve. It is a long story and it will move from old talk to either one of us writing a thesis.

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2016, 1:51 pm

I was told that much of the port land is actually leased to GORTT.
I have never been able to authenticate though
Never really tried.
Last edited by Redman on October 6th, 2016, 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 6th, 2016, 1:57 pm

Redman wrote:I was told that much of the port land is actually leased to GORTT.

If you have friends at Ministry of Legal Affairs they can do a search to find out who owns the land

As for the lease, this is handled by property management division at Ministry of Finance.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 6th, 2016, 2:24 pm

Redman wrote:I was told that much of the port land is actually leased to GORTT.

Port Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (PATT )owns the land
From one of their internal documents -
The Port Authority owns 151.8 hectares of land extending from Beetham Highway in the East to Invaders Bay in the West. The Port utilizes 48.41 hectares of its land for Port operations. It leases 78.04 hectares, with the remaining 25 hectares located in East Sea Lots. This area has been earmarked for future Port development. This Plan proposes that approximately 5 hectares be used for relocation of the Caricom Wharf, to make room for the expansion of the ferry service operations on the existing Caricom Wharf site.