Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread. PNM EDITION.

Postby UML » September 17th, 2015, 11:25 am

Redman wrote:For.the year 2015 who.had control of the Nat Sec for.longer?

So who really failed?

We eh reach 300+ in 8 days.

but you achieved 1/15 of the figure in just 8 days!!! :shock:

#kamlafault

lets see how long you will be singing that song.

"We voted them out. They are not in government."

Morpheus wrote:UML is an "achievements" thread lol. The more you try, the more sour you looking.

You have clearly and biasly posted good things about the group you support and bad things about the group you do not.

Take a break. If you can't get you lil mind/heart to post something good about Growley guvermont (in an achievements thread) let someone else do it.

oh how we conveniently forget how my original achievements thread had become. 7 day memory right?

DO SO NO LIKE SO?!!!! PNM HYPOCRITES!!!

well the creator of this thread doing a poor job at posting achievements or is it that they have nothing to achieve. Always heard RASC and others saying they cant wait for the PNM win to get rid of the achievements thread (which they did) mainly because they knew they would not have any achievements to post :roll:

Promises
Never
Materialise!

"No jobs will be lost" - PM Rowley

but like they fire the whole of TSTT. TSTT have no managers now :shock:

http://www.caribbeanjobs.com/ShowResult ... ncy&Page=1

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:So we have

PNMites fighting video
13 year old child killed
Mother dies from C Section
Cedros double murder
Double murder tonight in Tacarigua

#kamlafault

Let me remind of what you said 2 years ago
UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Image

Did jack hit ramesh? Or panday? :mrgreen: or as the article so rightly says the "supporters" attack the guards. MPs/ministers cannot account for the actions of their supporters. The pnm cannot account for their executive either and no disciplinary action is expected as the case with the tea cup, Gary Griffith case, Calcutta ship and now this fight
But yuh party loss horribly in election, and yuh toting, so
UML wrote:"yesterday was yesterday, today is today" 8-)

UML wrote:

buh buh buh PM RowLIE say no job cuts :|
Two weeks ago you would have called this DOOM and GLOOM now you walking around with a sign saying the "The End is Near."

UML wrote:[img]<span%20class="skimlinks-unlinked">https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/12004743_910970155631054_1483262359336045162_n.jpg?oh=70c85b5740a887e7bf32f2176fe89042&oe=56670D09</span>[/img]

[img]<span%20class="skimlinks-unlinked">https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xat1/v/t1.0-9/12038130_910970248964378_13159251002467381_n.jpg?oh=7e9ce31a04922d5285d3d256aedbdd8f&oe=566B738F</span>[/img]

MARLENE MCDONALD MUST GO!
Her husband company registered AFTER Cheque issued to him and approved by Marlene .........This is FRAUD!!!!!!!

Integrity body clears Marlene

Renuka Singh
Published: Tuesday, December 16, 2014

A letter from the Integrity Commission has cleared People's National Movement whip Marlene McDonald. The letter, dated December 23, 2013, states the MP for Port-of-Spain South was cleared of any breaches of the Integrity in Public Life Act (ILPA). The letter does not specify what issue was brought before the commission. The PNM is also saying that there is no other issue before the commission.

But one action group, TnTWhistleblower, is continuing its offensive against McDonald raising questions about a $375,000 cheque made out to the Calabar Foundation on May 12, 2010 some ten days before the local government elections. The cheque was made payable to the Calabar Foundation, which was established some months later in August 24, 2010 and according to the documents it was cashed in September that same year.

In a telephone interview with McDonald on Sunday, she said she was meeting with her lawyers to determine how to treat with the "mischief-makers" behind the action group. She said she had an idea who was behind the attack since the same individual was after her since she took office in 2007. Several attempts to contact McDonald yesterday were futile.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-12- ... rs-marlene

WRT the loss of lives you revel in:
UML if in your political lust, you choose to glorify in the death of some, just so you can attempt to score cheap political points, you do that among your tribe. But when these instances were going on 2 weeks ago under a Kamla led govt I know I didnt blame her neither can I recall anyone blaming her. The Cabinet is just a few days old an there has been no major policy shift yet so ideally we are still running a UNC policy driven govt. The nasty mud you are trying to throw at PNM is going no further than the UNC. There is nothing preventing these same occurrences happening under the UNC. So UML have a nice day and continue to preach to you shrinking tribe as they prepare to receive their 6th election defeat.

"We voted them out. They are not in government."

Postby UML » September 17th, 2015, 11:52 am

#welikeitso
#wevoteforthis

Postby Habit7 » September 17th, 2015, 12:05 pm

T&T, Venezuela for energy, trade talks*
Published on Sep 16, 2015, 8:58 pm AST
By Ria Taitt
Political Editor

TRINIDAD and Tobago and Venezuela are to begin discussions on energy, security and trade.
Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley said he had a “very long conversation” with Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro and the two countries were preparing to hold meetings on energy, security and trade.
During his five years as Opposition Leader, Rowley had spoken about the 10.25 trillion cubic feet gas field known as Loran-Manatee off Trinidad’s southwest coastline.
For the past five years attempts to arrive at a resolution between this country and Venezuela for the exploration of this field have been unsuccessful.
Speaking at an appreciation ceremony at Pier I, Chaguaramas, on Tuesday night, Rowley appeared to be optimistic.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150916 ... rade-talks

The region is now opening up for business.

Postby RASC » September 17th, 2015, 12:20 pm

The region seems to be very pleased with Rowley's appointment in general. The mood I'm sure is being carried over to the various businesses region wide.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 17th, 2015, 12:27 pm

UML wrote:We have an AG who never won a case before the Courts :shock:

You know the AG dont actually go to court right ? Its an administrative post.

Postby j.o.e » September 17th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Gosh UML at this rate I won't be able to get a straw to drink juice the way you grasping.

Postby Morpheus » September 17th, 2015, 1:46 pm

Postby Morpheus » September 17th, 2015, 1:48 pm

UML wrote:Image

#welikeitso
#wevoteforthis

FB is an official medium for conducting guvermont business?

UML oh goar lol

Postby eliteauto » September 17th, 2015, 1:50 pm

Cabinet has approved appointments to three major state boards. Former Independent Senator Helen Drayton will serve as Chairman of a new board which will oversee the operations of CNMG/GISL. While former Chief Operating Officer of the ANSA McAL Group, Gerry Brooks, has been appointed as the new Chairman of NGC. Andrew Jupiter a Professor of Petroleum Studies at UWI has been appointed as the new chairman of Petrotrin.

Postby desifemlove » September 17th, 2015, 2:57 pm

UML and Zoom gonna say now it "nepotism" or worse like "dey being racial"....

Daran

Postby Daran » September 17th, 2015, 3:37 pm

I applaud these appointments. PP's biggest downfall was stacking state boards with party cronies.

That said, the PNM nepotism will return shortly with under qualified persons being promoted to high positions within state companies and ministries. That is something I rarely saw happen under PP, in fact in many state enterprises I saw hardcore and well known PNM persons being promoted without prejudice.

Postby RASC » September 17th, 2015, 3:52 pm

Daran ROFL

P.S. Every time I try to type "Daran" my phone auto-corrects to SATAN ...Coincidence???

:lol::lol::lol:

Postby UML » September 17th, 2015, 4:14 pm

EmilioA wrote:

I was referring to his career as a lawyer. Not the sharpest tool are we?

Postby UML » September 17th, 2015, 4:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:Image

Cabinet has approved appointments to three major state boards. Former Independent Senator Helen Drayton will serve as Chairman of a new board which will oversee the operations of CNMG/GISL. While former Chief Operating Officer of the ANSA McAL Group, Gerry Brooks, has been appointed as the new Chairman of NGC. Andrew Jupiter a Professor of Petroleum Studies at UWI has been appointed as the new chairman of Petrotrin.

Is that THE Helen Drayton the impartial, politically neutral, unbiased "Independent Senator?"

:?

Daran wrote:I applaud these appointments. PP's biggest downfall was stacking state boards with party cronies.

That said, the PNM nepotism will return shortly with under qualified persons being promoted to high positions within state companies and ministries. That is something I rarely saw happen under PP, in fact in many state enterprises I saw hardcore and well known PNM persons being promoted without prejudice.

I mentioned that I believe in the blackman and Indian gonna suffer thread, where I witnessed for my self equity in jobs and promotions of known PNM supporters under the PPG.

Postby eliteauto » September 17th, 2015, 4:29 pm

Can someone explain what is there about an appointment as an Independent Senator that precludes one from taking up a state appointment after serving your term? I see some UNC supporters taking up issue with Helen Drayton's appointment, seems they are unable to discern that people can perform their functions impartially depending on the office they hold. Don't we expect the same from Judges, yet still they vote in elections don't they? BTW this isn't her first Board appointment

Postby desifemlove » September 17th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Board member is just a civil servant, they only implement policy in their given body. is she still a Senator? even if she was a PNM senator, i doh see the issue, there is no conflict of interest.

Postby UML » September 17th, 2015, 4:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:Can someone explain what is there about an appointment as an Independent Senator that precludes one from taking up a state appointment after serving your term? I see some UNC supporters taking up issue with Helen Drayton's appointment, seems they are unable to discern that people can perform their functions impartially depending on the office they hold. Don't we expect the same from Judges, yet still they vote in elections don't they? BTW this isn't her first Board appointment

Considering how she voted in various bills it's more than coincidental

Postby UML » September 17th, 2015, 4:57 pm

Under PPG people got far greater opposition and have been removed for far less than that.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 17th, 2015, 5:03 pm

UML wrote:Under PPG people got far greater opposition and have been removed for far less than that.

Proof?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 17th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
UML wrote:Under PPG people got far greater opposition and have been removed for far less than that.

Proof?

:| Up until now you still have not realised that UML pulls all these "facts" out of her ass. She cannot provide definite bonafide sources for the drivel she spews on a daily basis.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 17th, 2015, 5:15 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Proof?

:| Up until now you still have not realised that UML pulls all these "facts" out of her ass. She cannot provide definite bonafide sources for the drivel she spews on a daily basis.

I realize. Doesn't mean we should stop providing ripostes.

Postby eliteauto » September 17th, 2015, 6:07 pm

UML wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Can someone explain what is there about an appointment as an Independent Senator that precludes one from taking up a state appointment after serving your term? I see some UNC supporters taking up issue with Helen Drayton's appointment, seems they are unable to discern that people can perform their functions impartially depending on the office they hold. Don't we expect the same from Judges, yet still they vote in elections don't they? BTW this isn't her first Board appointment

Considering how she voted in various bills it's more than coincidental

right right cause once you not in agreement with the PP you HAVE to be PNM :roll:

Postby Habit7 » September 17th, 2015, 6:32 pm

UML wrote:Is that THE Helen Drayton the impartial, politically neutral, unbiased "Independent Senator?"

Mary King was also an independent senator from 2001-2007....who ended up in a PP Cabinet.

A board position is to carry out policy, not create policy, which is the job of a politician.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 17th, 2015, 6:38 pm

UML wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

I was referring to his career as a lawyer. Not the sharpest tool are we?

How much did Marva....I mean Garvin win?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 17th, 2015, 8:46 pm

Good appointments. Only affiliation I concerned about is T&T affiliation.

Postby rfari » September 17th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Like a duck to water. You're a natural uml. Great work ;)

Postby toyolink » September 17th, 2015, 9:39 pm

The present govt certainly cannot complain about the obvious 'love affair' being demonstrated by most of the people here.
This is really a good thing, and hopefully they can sustain this level of endearment.
The heart break which will be experienced by many if their 'lover' turns beast may be too much to bear.
...Time will tell!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 17th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Is this your way of saying that the UNC will be a dead beat opposition?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 18th, 2015, 12:23 am

Pretty good decisions so far, Rowley impressed a lot more than I thought. Honestly didn't have any faith in this man, but he proved me wrong, atleast so far anyways. Hope it keeps up because quite honestly the country and its people is bigger than any political party.

BTW what they gonna do about these baby grants? I never agreed with this as it just encourages people to make more children they can't mind. Was always a silly idea from day one honestly.

ingalook

Re: Government achievement ched. PNM EDITION.

Postby ingalook » September 18th, 2015, 1:02 am

samos wrote:
samos wrote:Oh meh ribs ah weak

Your pockets will be empty by next year.
Band yuh belly bro it's PNM style
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441683417.258732.jpg

What crap is this... obviously that is a "toter"

A t**** is a person being toted :drinking: