Re: Re:

Postby pioneer » September 23rd, 2013, 6:14 pm

nismoid wrote:
pioneer wrote:T-shirt looks like it was made on korea.
of course it's made in Korea, don't you know the good stuff are made there now? Kia Hyundai Samsung, didn't you get the memo?
in that case Panasonic should be a top selling phone cause it's made in Japan

Errr ok then but I guess that's your logic again,, Duane how come you only picking up after Pioneer's comments so? I noticed this is the third time i quoted and replied to Pioneer's comment and you've been his knight in shining armor, is there something going on between you two that the rest of us don't know about???

I'm a modpet, didn't you get that memo?

Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 23rd, 2013, 8:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:
nismoid wrote:
src1983 wrote:
nismoid wrote:
nismoid wrote:OK seeing that you are having problems getting your foot out of your mouth, here's one reason that Apple is doing what you guys are oblivious to. And I say oblivious because clearly the apple fanboys are suffering from the beaten wife syndrome (yeah the one where she says yeah he beating me every day but ah love him)
Have a read http://www.cnbc.com/id/100921128
Cheers
CNBC is known for being anti Apple
http://tech.fortune.cnn.com/2011/02/20/ ... -crusader/

it's like quoting FOX News as proof that Obama is the devil.

Another article on CNBC says that Apple is the most controversial stock with repetitive claims over the years that Apple is just hype and the stock was just a bubble.

In another article CNBC claims iPhone 5C orders 'not overwhelming', when infact Apple sold 9 million 5S and 5C units in 2 days. Granted the 5S sold 3 times more units than the 5C in those first 2 days which could mean anything. Clearly though consumers are willing to pay for the iPhone flagship.
nismoid wrote: now [Apple] are paying the price for it because sales have been plummeting
I still don't see any proof of this claim

it's interesting though, this topic started as a claim that Samsung was guilty of gadget spam but it's now being deflected by tactics of being anti-Apple.

So because there's a perception that CNBC is anti Apple, everything they say about Apple is an untruth?
you asked for proof of the claim that apple has lost sales, I showed you a link which happens to be from CNBC and you say they are anti- Apple, I see your logic

LMAO here's one for you, its on the house, wear it with pride.

You real bitter about apple boi.

No not bitter at apple actually I have had apple iPhone in the past, they are good phones, what I don't like is the way the iSheep like to snob at others with the attitude that they have something better than others or whatever they have is the best.
Apple iPhone is made where? China, the cheapest place on earth for them to produce it.

I think this is more a Trini thing. I have witnessed in public trinis with iphones have this pretentious attitude like they reach often times flaunting the phone unnecessarily like its a demi god. This and local women with designer handbags. Trinis love to feel they reach. when I'm abroad no one gives a sheit about iPhone because everybody has one. Is like a b14.

Again, not all may act like this but some rotten apples spoil the bunch :P

The douches I have met all try to attack me for having an iPhone. I stay quiet and don't brag but they all come out swinging despite my lack of pretentiousness.

I listen to their stories of issues with android os and trying to figure out why their battery life is horrendous as an app in the background is draining it and they don't know which one or how to stop it. Or why they don't get updates as manufacturers deem their 2 year old phone as outdated despite saying they would release an update for it soon.

The list goes on about quad core this and 8core that but temple run operates at d same speed.

Sounds like the android owners feel insecure and only got it to feel better against iPhone users for some reason. Just use yuh fcuckin smartphone and be happy I got a gold 5s b1tches!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 8:44 pm

^ people claim that Apple product users are pretentious, but I think Apple product users enjoy using their products and this somehow angers others lol

Why does it bother them so much how Apple product users act?
You dont hear Apple product users complain about HTC users or Samsung users. Because they don't care. Apple product users, especially the ones who know how to use the devices they own are happy and will keep buying Apple products.

nismoid wrote:
pioneer wrote:T-shirt looks like it was made on korea.
of course it's made in Korea, don't you know the good stuff are made there now? Kia Hyundai Samsung, didn't you get the memo?
in that case Panasonic should be a top selling phone cause it's made in Japan

Errr ok then but I guess that's your logic again,, Duane how come you only picking up after Pioneer's comments so? I noticed this is the third time i quoted and replied to Pioneer's comment and you've been his knight in shining armor, is there something going on between you two that the rest of us don't know about???
not sure what you are talking about. If you make a post in an open discussion I figure I can reply if I think I have something worthwhile to contribute.

I guess you think that I keep making good points.

I'm not taking any one's side, only posting facts

Like this chart PapaC posted in the Apple thread:
Apple sold 3 million iPhone 5s and 5c units everyday for the past three days this weekend for the most successful smartphone launch in history. Not only did Apple completely dominate its old sales numbers set by the iPhone 5 based on this handy chart compiled by Horace Dediu.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 9:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ people claim that Apple product users are pretentious, but I think Apple product users enjoy using their products and this somehow angers others lol

All those charts and diagrams proves that you are quickly becoming an iSheep? wow, where would you like me to send you your well deserved t shirt?
remember one size fits all
Last edited by nismoid on September 23rd, 2013, 9:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 9:32 pm

^ no, just to show factual sales figures

But your response speaks volumes.

Postby S_2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 9:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ people claim that Apple product users are pretentious, but I think Apple product users enjoy using their products and this somehow angers others lol

You dont hear Apple product users complain about HTC users or Samsung users. Because they don't care. Apple product users, especially the ones who know how to use the devices they own are happy and will keep buying Apple products.

LMAOOO
i will snap pics of the characters i see just for you Duane.
and it doesnt bother me, its an observation. for eg, while standing in line at the grocery store there was this woman with her iphone in one hand not serving any purpose. just in her hand face up and locked. no calls or messages but her iphone hand is always upright flaunting. like they see it as a status symbol. only in trinidad i see this though.

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 23rd, 2013, 9:51 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no, just to show factual sales figures

But your response speaks volumes.

I think he doesn't like the flavor of his Android.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 9:52 pm

S_2NR I see that with lots of smartphone users. Ppl have been doing that since cell phones have been around. I remember that especially when the Motorola Razr was popular!

In fact ppl do it with a lot of other devices like Beats headphones

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2013, 10:24 pm

There will always be some phone users with attitude.
Remember not too long ago, the only ppl authorized to talk tech were bonafide IT ppl.

Ever sit on a plane and hear fellas boasting whole flight about their laptop specs ?
Same thing with lcd led tv.
All pissing contests.

Postby rfari » September 23rd, 2013, 10:37 pm

Like that time my cousin was 'stuntin' with her 4s showing everyone in a fam lime how life saving her device is. All while my finacee looks at me with hate in her eyes cus i have my 4s rotting in the box in my socks drawer. Like i give a f*q. Functionality > form.

As s_2nr said, in short, iphone users like to flams to the apparent chagrin of android users. Let them be. So what? Samsung has more flavours of the s3 than kool-aid and apple dumbs down technology for their consumers. Whats the big deal? Just a bunch of kindergarten boastin of whose daddy is stronger

Postby Ted_v2 » September 23rd, 2013, 11:23 pm

Yep @what rfari and S_2NR said.
Most people I know use the iphone as status symbol.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 11:26 pm

^ that's sad though, for you and them

it's a very capable device

rfari wrote:Like that time my cousin was 'stuntin' with her 4s showing everyone in a fam lime how life saving her device is. All while my finacee looks at me with hate in her eyes cus i have my 4s rotting in the box in my socks drawer. Like i give a f*q. Functionality > form.

As s_2nr said, in short, iphone users like to flams to the apparent chagrin of android users. Let them be. So what? Samsung has more flavours of the s3 than kool-aid and apple dumbs down technology for their consumers. Whats the big deal? Just a bunch of kindergarten boastin of whose daddy is stronger
how is it dumbed down?

because you don't know how to use it doesnt mean it's crap

Postby ismithx » September 24th, 2013, 7:54 am

well lemme say this. iphone is a status symbol, or for ppl who want a simple smartphone that has a very fluid user experience. android is for power users because there is so much u can customize it to do. windows phone is for developers, the development tool are apparently good (but i not sure what else is). and BB? BB is struggling to stay relevant.

Postby rfari » September 24th, 2013, 10:02 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that's sad though, for you and them

it's a very capable device

rfari wrote:Like that time my cousin was 'stuntin' with her 4s showing everyone in a fam lime how life saving her device is. All while my finacee looks at me with hate in her eyes cus i have my 4s rotting in the box in my socks drawer. Like i give a f*q. Functionality > form.

how is it dumbed down?

because you don't know how to use it doesnt mean it's crap

Wow! Wow! Easy dey cowboy. Im specifically speaking of the lack of video recorder and multitasking capability in the first gen iphone. Not too sure which iteration of the device it was finally introduced.

And where did i say that the iphone is crap??? :-? Calm down dey duane

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 24th, 2013, 11:06 am

What year is this? 2013? You mention features that have been added years ago (2009, 2010) and were already in the 4s you left in a drawer. No one is talking about the first gen iPhone but even back then you couldn't call it crap compared to the relatively large number of phones at the time with heavy compromises.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 24th, 2013, 11:13 am

S_2NR wrote:

LMAOOO
and it doesnt bother me, its an observation. for eg, while standing in line at the grocery store there was this woman with her iphone in one hand not serving any purpose. just in her hand face up and locked. no calls or messages but her iphone hand is always upright flaunting. like they see it as a status symbol. only in trinidad i see this though.

I do that :|

But I'm usually holding it so I don't need to dip in my pocket everytime I get a new message

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 24th, 2013, 11:16 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

LMAOOO

But I'm usually holding it so I don't need to dip in my pocket everytime I get a new message

Men so insecure they feel you showing off by having a iphone in yuh hand. I never realized how much chessbun SOME non iPhone users does get.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 24th, 2013, 11:21 am

And they say iPhone users are snobs

Postby rfari » September 24th, 2013, 11:25 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:What year is this? 2013? You mention features that have been added years ago (2009, 2010) and were already in the 4s you left in a drawer. No one is talking about the first gen iPhone but even back then you couldn't call it crap compared to the relatively large number of phones at the time with heavy compromises.

whoa whoa. another cowboy. read my very first post in this ched and u would understand my reference to the 1st gen iphone. and why are we referring to the iphone as crap? whose words are those? not mine. seems to me like you....

yeah. same way. carry on

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 24th, 2013, 11:37 am

rfari wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:What year is this? 2013? You mention features that have been added years ago (2009, 2010) and were already in the 4s you left in a drawer. No one is talking about the first gen iPhone but even back then you couldn't call it crap compared to the relatively large number of phones at the time with heavy compromises.

whoa whoa. another cowboy. read my very first post in this ched and u would understand my reference to the 1st gen iphone. and why are we referring to the iphone as crap? whose words are those? not mine. seems to me like you....

yeah. same way. carry on

Not my issue if you not posting a clear post. I quoted your last post. If you wanna avoid replies that have you on the defensive then write a better post. Simple really.

Postby S_2NR » September 24th, 2013, 11:42 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

LMAOOO

Stood in line 10 mins behind her. No message or call. Your point is moot

Postby rfari » September 24th, 2013, 11:56 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
rfari wrote:

yeah. same way. carry on

Not my issue if you not posting a clear post. I quoted your last post. If you wanna avoid replies that have you on the defensive then write a better post. Simple really.

a clear post? u wanna blame me cus u cant follow a sequence of posts and u jump enn the ched outtatimin' and geh make out? and u wanna blame me? well i rell sorry de boss. :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 24th, 2013, 12:04 pm

You joking if I gonna search thru 300 posts/multiple pages just for yours for political correctness. Be clearer in all your posts not one.

Postby rfari » September 24th, 2013, 12:23 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You joking if I gonna search thru 300 posts/multiple pages just for yours for political correctness. Be clearer in all your posts not one.

So lemme get this straight right. U want me to mention something that was stated no more than 2 pages back just because u prefer to jump into the end of a ched outtatimin' and uninformed?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2013, 12:30 pm

ismithx wrote:well lemme say this. iphone is a status symbol, or for ppl who want a simple smartphone that has a very fluid user experience. android is for power users because there is so much u can customize it to do. windows phone is for developers, the development tool are apparently good (but i not sure what else is). and BB? BB is struggling to stay relevant.
the only thing I'd agree with there is the last statement only based on their struggling bottom line

How is only windows phone for developers when the AppStore and later on Android Market / Google Play both have ENORMOUS collections of apps made by developers?

How are only Android users "power users"? You don't need to be a "power user" to install a themed OS. Unless you are writing apps or creating those themes yourself you are hardly a "power user". If you wan to be more lax and consider a power user to be someone who uses the device for more than the average user would use it for then iOS is right up there with far more "made for iPhone / iPod / iPad" 3rd party devices than any other mobile OS. Schools and Universities, DJ equipment, Home theater, Home security, Medical, iOS in car etc they all use the devices beyond what the average user would, so you can consider them "power users" - guess which OS is used most for those tasks? iOS.
The Most Popular Mobile devices currently used by Black Book surveyed medical physicians and practices:
68% iPhones
59% iPads and Tablets
31 % Smart/Android Phones/Other

http://www.prweb.com/releases/2013/5/prweb10553455.htm

And then there is iTunes U
On May 30, 2007, iTunes U was announced at Cupertino, California. The service was created to manage, distribute, and control access to educational audio and video content and PDF files for students within a college or university as well as the broader Internet; it has since been updated to include grade schools from Kindergarten to 12th grade. The member institutions are given their own iTunes U site that makes use of Apple's iTunes Store infrastructure. The online service is without cost to those uploading or downloading material.

Content includes course lectures, language lessons, lab demonstrations, sports highlights and campus tours provided by qualifying two- and four-year accredited, degree-granting, public or private colleges, universities, elementary, middle, and high schools in the United States, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and United Kingdom.

An advantage iTunes U has over traditional podcasting tools is that access to content can be restricted because of the use of the iTunes infrastructure end-to-end. Authentication is handled by the member college or university, who prompts a visitor for information (like an account and password specific to that institution) and then passes a certain token on to the iTunes U website. The token indicates the access level for that visitor. An example might be a class podcast that can only be accessed by students enrolled in the class.

There is material from a myriad of places, including colleges and universities, on iTunes U. There are over 350,000 files available to download. Individual universities can be visited through the Universities & Colleges section, and other institutions can be visited through the "Beyond Campus" section.
Stanford Univesity: itunes.stanford.edu/‎
Harvard: http://www.harvard.edu/itunes
Berkeley: itunes.berkeley.edu/‎
Oxford University: itunes.ox.ac.uk/‎
MIT: web.mit.edu/itunesu/‎

What was that about status symbol and simple smartphone? Who are the power users? Who are the developers?

again, if the people you know don't know how to use their device it does not mean the device is crap.

Postby K74T » September 24th, 2013, 12:41 pm

Man feel tweaking a Galaxy Y does make him a boss :lol:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 24th, 2013, 12:49 pm

There's a lot of people in here talking, I honestly believe they are speaking English but all I hear is Baa Baa Baa

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2013, 1:44 pm

nismoid wrote:There's a lot of people in here talking, I honestly believe they are speaking English but all I hear is Baa Baa Baa
I was hoping for a better counter argument

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 24th, 2013, 2:45 pm

nismoid wrote:There's a lot of people in here talking, I honestly believe they are speaking English but all I hear is Baa Baa Baa
I was hoping for a better counter argument

From me? in my opinion it makes no sense in continuing this further.
I've already proven that that iSheep hear nothing but what they choose to hear.
just like not too long ago when a question was asked (in another thread) about memory cards in a smartphone, an iSheep jumps in replying "people still using memory cards" . not because their precious iphone has no allocation for a memory card means that people dont use them anymore, all it means is that apple is confining their sheep to what they believe is their best ideas. Thats the kind of jackassness that iSheep does but YOU dont see that, if someone bashed the iphone you are quick to jump to their rescue, typical iSheep mentality btw, here's what an iSheep is in case you dont know:-http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISheep and here's another :- http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=iSheep. so if its a counter argument you want from me, sorry I won't argue with a sheep.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 24th, 2013, 2:52 pm

Droid gon emo