Lego

Re: Lego

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:actually when you check shipping, duty and VAT the local stores prices are usually better than ordering online. the sheer size of these boxes would be a killer via skybox. And they are pretty big to ask someone to walk in with.

agreed!!! that's why one deals through Raptor.....can't possibly go wrong!!! 8-)

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2011, 8:48 pm

Best bet is to check local prices and see the size of the box, I believe ezone charges per lb and not really volumetric weight (could be wrong, never been in that situation). The boxes themselves not that heavy.

Some local prices are really over priced and unjustified, like the Millenium Falcon 7965 which has a RRP of $140USD. The box is 23 x 14.8 x 3.5 inches and weighs roughly 5 lbs.

The local price is $2355.

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 9:13 pm

Ezone also charges volumetric weight if its greater than actual weight

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2011, 9:17 pm

pioneer wrote:Best bet is to check local prices and see the size of the box, I believe ezone charges per lb and not really volumetric weight (could be wrong, never been in that situation). The boxes themselves not that heavy.

Some local prices are really over priced and unjustified, like the Millenium Falcon 7965 which has a RRP of $140USD. The box is 23 x 14.8 x 3.5 inches and weighs roughly 5 lbs.

The local price is $2355.

I multiply by 10, to cater all duties/shipping etc., so even if it's $1500 that $2355 kinda is a hard pill to swallow!

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 9:24 pm

hmmmm
it have any local lego group on facebook ah wha

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 15th, 2011, 9:35 pm

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2011, 10:27 pm

^bodow bess sets mine comin soon

Make a group nah somebody?

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2011, 10:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ezone also charges volumetric weight if its greater than actual weight

with caribbean express, that was the norm.
have never had that fackery happen while using ezone though.

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 10:33 pm

Off of ezones website

http://www.getezone.com/EzoneContent.aspx?ContentId=26

Weight and Package Information

Dimensional weight or actual weight (whichever is greater) may be charged
Dimensional weight calculations (measurements must be in inches) [Length x Width x Height) / 166]
Maximum suggested weight is 150 lbs per piece (unlimited pieces)

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 10:39 pm

pioneer wrote:^bodow bess sets mine comin soon

Make a group nah somebody?

http://www.facebook.com/pages/LEGO-Trin ... 8331731381

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2011, 10:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Off of ezones website

Dimensional weight calculations (measurements must be in inches) [Length x Width x Height) / 166]

agnus prepared

btw i ain't liking that group till they change that freeport/caroni nonsense :?

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 10:52 pm

LOL gimme yuh address then

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 10:53 pm

nvm, put my other address.

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2011, 10:58 pm

yes. i know whats posted.
but i and others have had packages whose actual weight was less than volumetric, and never been charged volumetric.

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Yeah I pretty sure one of my packages is huge, but they stated the same weight the seller used, which is consistent with the actual weight of the boxes.

Will update with the dimensions when i get it

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 11:23 pm

yes. i know whats posted.
but i and others have had packages whose actual weight was less than volumetric, and never been charged volumetric.

almost all my stuff is repacked before shipment anyway so can't say that I had any way to compare volumetric and actual weight charges

i noticed one or two times however where fedex would say a package is 42lbs according to their tracking/website, ezone would list the same thing for 52 lbs when it got to them

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 11:37 pm

gonna buy these on the 21st

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2011, 11:41 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah I pretty sure one of my packages is huge, but they stated the same weight the seller used, which is consistent with the actual weight of the boxes.

the shipping weights i get from merchant sites tends to be the weight i get billed for.
and ran afoul of CE for amazon packages. no issues here

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2011, 12:13 am

Lego + Iron man fan

Postby Monk BANzai » November 16th, 2011, 3:15 am

are there any FULL lego building sets? instead of the building facades like the Police Station?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 16th, 2011, 4:42 am

^check the lego creator line banzai... the Grand Emporium, Fire Brigade and PetShop. All are 2000+ pcs and are full buildings with detailed interiors. US$150 a pop though...and the boxes are huge.
If you want smaller, they have the lego creator houses as well.

Postby pioneer » November 16th, 2011, 5:21 am

Creator would blend a lil better with the City stuff too

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 16th, 2011, 10:09 am

going to toys r us later to see what's on sale

Picked up a unimog

Postby MG Man » November 16th, 2011, 1:34 pm

Raps, any word on the racing truck?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 16th, 2011, 2:43 pm

MG Man wrote:Raps, any word on the racing truck?

Going later today

In Canada

Postby pioneer » November 16th, 2011, 7:15 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah I pretty sure one of my packages is huge, but they stated the same weight the seller used, which is consistent with the actual weight of the boxes.

the shipping weights i get from merchant sites tends to be the weight i get billed for.
and ran afoul of CE for amazon packages. no issues here

Well my package measured 27.5 x 21.5 x 9.5 inches...accorindg to DHL's calculator the "volumetric weight" should be 41lbs

ezone charged for 10lbs.

http://wap.dhl.com/serv/volweight.html

Postby pioneer » November 16th, 2011, 7:34 pm

Postby pioneer » November 16th, 2011, 8:05 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » November 17th, 2011, 7:51 am

2NR Smurf wrote:^check the lego creator line banzai... the Grand Emporium, Fire Brigade and PetShop. All are 2000+ pcs and are full buildings with detailed interiors. US$150 a pop though...and the boxes are huge.
If you want smaller, they have the lego creator houses as well.

Thanks..... i checked GC today for the price of this...

Its $785 there...as opposed to the $400 Raptor price. Cant go wrong boy....

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 17th, 2011, 9:14 am

MG Man wrote:Raps, any word on the racing truck?

I didn't see it at the toys r us yesterday

Going to another location today

Will pick it up once it's cheap