Osama Bin Laden is Dead

Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2011, 3:26 pm

Wasn't evostik the husband of the beti dat get beat out in the bac...... *****Gets banned****

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:27 pm

Al Jazeera is slowly replacing BBC as my official #1 news agency. Their reporting and global perspective are really growing on me.

It's a close race with BBC and Al Jazeera.

CNN et al can't even come close.

Honorable mention to "RT" also...

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 3:29 pm

RASC wrote:
Team Loco wrote:the burial at sea thing may seem right...........cause bin laden was a fool. but technically they have offended the muslim world. they should have payed it safer and allowed a burial. i mean, why risk dumping his body in the ocean and create criticism?

I think the last rights coupled with the sea burial was the MUCH safer bet.

No one taking the body, plus desecration of grave, plus mourners congregation/shrine status?

It's just too many factors- too many variables. Dumping in sea was the ONLY logical choice.

It may be logical to them but highly disrespectful and inflammatory to his family and friends.
When Bush and Obama dies why don't they grind them into a paste and use it as fertilizer, more logical than wasting it burying the body or burning which is not in keeping in the going green mantra.

Postby Rainman » May 2nd, 2011, 3:31 pm

Scoop wrote:*eye*...... obama was listening and looking at the raid in real time...according to bbc

Did he try to change the channel? :|

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead ::

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 2nd, 2011, 3:32 pm

M_2NR wrote:LOL, im surprised this didnt make it here yet..

Twitter user unknowingly reported bin Laden attack

(CNN) -- As U.S. forces in Pakistan swooped in on Osama bin Laden on Sunday, at least one Twitter user was unknowingly reporting details of the raid.

Some of the first public accounts of the military operation that killed the terrorist leader came in the form of tweets from Sohaib Athar, an IT consultant in Abbottabad, the city where bin Laden was found.

But the significance of Athar's posts wouldn't be clear until hours later when users of the social-networking site -- and the rest of the world -- learned of President Barack Obama's plans for a rare, late-night address to announce that bin Laden had been killed.

The first clue from Athar came after 4 p.m. ET Sunday (after midnight in Pakistan).

His first reaction? Annoyance at the noise.

"Go away helicopter - before I take out my giant swatter :-/," he wrote.

But soon, it was clear that more was going on than a random flyover. He reported seeing an airplane fly overhead. And he worried, as most anyone would, that terrorism might be involved.

"A huge window shaking bang here in Abbottabad Cantt. I hope its not the start of something nasty :-S," Athar wrote.

He posted an incorrect local media report that a helicopter had crashed, or been shot down (perhaps jokingly, calling it a UFO) and gave details of military cordoning off areas of the city.

Then, about eight hours after his first tweet, Athar acknowledged that he'd heard what happened.

"I guess I should unsubscribe from the #abbottabad search on twitter before it kills my machine," he wrote. "Leave Abbottabad alone, Osama and Obama... ."

According to what appears to be Athar's Facebook profile (it also lists him as a consultant and links to a personal website with the same name as his Twitter profile), he graduated from the University of the Punjab in Lahore, Pakistan, in 2001.

He also earned an MBA from Preston University, an online school headquartered in the United States, it says. His public profile page lists his religious views as "Myopic" and political views as "Anarchistic."

By early Monday in the United States, the online deluge for the man who also runs a small coffee shop was just beginning. As his tweets were discovered, the online messages and media requests began.

"Uh oh," Athar wrote. "(N)ow I'm the guy who liveblogged the Osama raid without knowing it."

According to the Twitter statistics tool TwitterCounter, Athar had 751 followers on Saturday. By Monday morning, he had more than 32,000.

CNN and other media outlets reached out to him for interviews. But, by Monday morning U.S. time, he seemed to only want sleep.

"I am sorry but I am overwhelmed with emails/phones/chat requests at the moment -- I will definitely try to answer your questions, probably as a blog post -- as soon as I can," he wrote in an e-mail response to a CNN interview request. "I had been working all night and didn't anticipate that I'd need to stay awake till noon too, so it is hard to talk over phone/voice chat."

And a final tweet Monday morning:

"Bin Laden is dead. I didn't kill him. Please let me sleep now."

[source]

D00d if I was this guy I'd be quaking in meh boots..
See how it not good to post every sh!t and Fart on twitter and FB?!

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:32 pm

Bizzare wrote:Wasn't evostik the husband of the beti dat get beat out in the bac...... *****Gets banned****

I would go as far as to say these ppl were/are enemies of the State. They used to often boast of their plans to kill Manning etc.

No serving PM of Trinbago should be threatened in such a manner. Not Kamla, not Manning, Not Panday. None. It was a joke to them, I dunno how the destabalising of your OWN country could be a joke.

There allegiance was OBVIOUSLY aligned to some foreign power or entity. We may never know.

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:34 pm

RASC wrote:
Team Loco wrote:the burial at sea thing may seem right...........cause bin laden was a fool. but technically they have offended the muslim world. they should have payed it safer and allowed a burial. i mean, why risk dumping his body in the ocean and create criticism?

No one taking the body, plus desecration of grave, plus mourners congregation/shrine status?

It's just too many factors- too many variables. Dumping in sea was the ONLY logical choice.

It may be logical to them but highly disrespectful and inflammatory to his family and friends.
When Bush and Obama dies why don't they grind them into a paste and use it as fertilizer, more logical than wasting it burying the body or burning which is not in keeping in the going green mantra.

The positives far out weigh the negative effects of this burial scheme.

Sorry, but there is no convincing otherwise. This was the ONLY way.

Anything else would've been far worse.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 2nd, 2011, 3:36 pm

rainman wrote:
Scoop wrote:*eye*...... obama was listening and looking at the raid in real time...according to bbc

remote battery ded... an he was too lazy to get up *eye*

Cid

Postby Cid » May 2nd, 2011, 3:37 pm

rainman wrote:

heard he god dizzy and threw up cuz he dont like first person shooterz.....
he musbe have ah wii
*eye

Postby AllTrac » May 2nd, 2011, 3:39 pm

RASC wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Wasn't evostik the husband of the beti dat get beat out in the bac...... *****Gets banned****

I would go as far as to say these ppl were/are enemies of the State. They used to often boast of their plans to kill Manning etc.

No serving PM of Trinbago should be threatened in such a manner. Not Kamla, not Manning, Not Panday. None. It was a joke to them, I dunno how the destabalising of your OWN country could be a joke.

There allegiance was OBVIOUSLY aligned to some foreign power or entity. We may never know.

I distinctly remember you posting here on a thread about police killing a bandit, you said something about the police should kill Kamla next. Dont have time to look for the thread now. But im sure of it. I know u were riding on what used to be said about Manning in the past but joke or no joke, stuff like that should not be expressed publicly and here u agreeing to that yet in the past u did the same.

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 3:42 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

The man was already wrongfully accused.

This act would give credence and inflame other terrorists to heighten activities across the world as retribution. I personally think it was an idiotic idea. A gesture of good will would have gone lot further than this thoughtless act, especially seeing the changes that are undergoing in the Middle East.

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:45 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:

I distinctly remember you posting here on a thread about police killing a bandit, you said something about the police should kill Kamla next. Dont have time to look for the thread now. But im sure of it. I know u were riding on what used to be said about Manning in the past but joke or no joke, stuff like that should not be expressed publicly and here u agreeing to that yet in the past u did the same.

I honestly don't remember that. Seriously.
If I did , that was gravely irresponsible and is not something to joke about.

Try to find it if you can. Cool.

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:45 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

The man was already wrongfully accused.

This act would give credence and inflame other terrorists to heighten activities across the world as retribution. I personally think it was an idiotic idea. A gesture of good will would have gone lot further than this thoughtless act, especially seeing the changes that are undergoing in the Middle East.

Wrongfully accused of what might I ask?

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 3:50 pm

RASC wrote:

Being the mastermind behind the destruction of the Towers, those planes caused damage yes but not to drop a building in controlled manner as that, likewise the fact that the pilots were trained in America and were in the country legally......................... the list goes on.

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 4:03 pm

RASC wrote:

Being the mastermind behind the destruction of the Towers, those planes caused damage yes but not to drop a building in controlled manner as that, likewise the fact that the pilots were trained in America and were in the country legally......................... the list goes on.

These are essentially your beliefs?

Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead ::

Postby sMASH » May 2nd, 2011, 4:03 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

that's just too damn epic.

Postby Damien » May 2nd, 2011, 4:06 pm

he was ah good boy never do anybody nothing

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2011, 4:08 pm

^^ Ent, the US navy an dem jus rush een and start tuh beat all d Muslim youths

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 4:12 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

These are essentially your beliefs?

I do not subscribe to their convictions but they do raise salient points, some of these people are recognised scientists and engineers. Don't discount the input of the knowledgeable because of the quacks.

I'll ask again where are the Weapons of Mass Destruction that Saddam was stockpiling?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 2nd, 2011, 4:31 pm

rollingstock.... :lol: like ya brain can't grasp the truth so ya need the conspiracy theories ti make it simple for ya ;) - i bet ya beleive they photoshop the moon landing too huh??

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2011, 4:42 pm

I see rollingstock @ 0:47.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 2nd, 2011, 5:38 pm

rollingstock wrote:...The man was already wrongfully accused...
Have you irrefutable evidence to substantiate this wild claim?... Or do you only rely on "conspiracy theory" video clips?

rollingstock wrote:...A gesture of good will...
You're joking, right? Ask any member of ANY of the 9/11 the families if a "gesture of good will" is appropriate. :roll: ...de BULLSH!T some people come up with! :roll:

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 5:43 pm

Guys allow him...I wanna hear where he going with this thing.

The language which is being used is BEYOND comical to me: "gesture of good will"

Classic... Mr. rollingstock please continue :arrow:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 2nd, 2011, 5:51 pm

rollingstock wrote:...I'll ask again where are the Weapons of Mass Destruction that Saddam was stockpiling?
Maybe the excitement confused you for a moment... but I ALWAYS prefer logic.
We're NOT talking about Saddam right now... Stick to the point and stop trying to obfuscate the issue! (Try a "Google!")

Either produce relevant evidence that can stand scientific and logical scrutiny... or STFU!

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 5:59 pm

Bezman wrote:rollingstock.... :lol: like ya brain can't grasp the truth so ya need the conspiracy theories ti make it simple for ya ;) - i bet ya beleive they photoshop the moon landing too huh??

Not photoshop, it was the making of Hollywood.
How come Russia was far ahead wrt to rocket engineering yet the Americans were able to surpass the Russians within such a short time, none of the forefront Russian scientists defected.

Why has there never been another moon landing? (NASA said in 1980 that it would take another 20 yrs to make another landing.)

The Van Allen Radiation Belt
The Van Allen Radiation Belt is a torus of energetic charged particles (plasma) around Earth, held in place by Earth's magnetic field. Energetic electrons form two distinct radiation belts, while protons form a single belt. Within these belts are particles capable of penetrating about 1 g/cm2 [2] of shielding (e.g., 1 millimeter of lead, no where near what the light weight apollo capsules had). Humans, solar cells, integrated circuits, and sensors can be damaged by radiation and even modern space shuttle flights have not approached these areas. The apollo missions supposedly ventured through these highly radiated areas both traveling to the moon and returning without effect.

Postby Redman » May 2nd, 2011, 5:59 pm

Rolling Stock just a question-
They keeping the demolition of WTC,pentagon and the crash of 4(?) full planes quiet for 10 years-AND a change of administration

But they cant keep Bill Clinton getting a wet head under wraps?
Sense.
Later

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 2nd, 2011, 6:04 pm

^ ^ ^ ...Maybe Clinton was boasting about it too much!.. and then it "leaked"... :shocked!: ... :rofl:

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 6:15 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
rollingstock wrote:...I'll ask again where are the Weapons of Mass Destruction that Saddam was stockpiling?
Maybe the excitement confused you for a moment... but I ALWAYS prefer logic.
We're NOT talking about Saddam right now... Stick to the point and stop trying to obfuscate the issue! (Try a "Google!")

Either produce relevant evidence that can stand scientific and logical scrutiny... or STFU!

Wow such strong language just because you don't share the same opinion as me.

Irrefutable evidence here -->

U.S Pentagon Leak of 9/11 conspiracy

BTW if i'm going to STFU you should do the same

edited: i believe my sentiments has been sufficiently extolled.
Last edited by rollingstock on May 2nd, 2011, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2011, 6:17 pm

Bye rollingstock. Tuner's swinging community shall grieve your absence.

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2011, 6:25 pm

we the people believe that rollingstock should not be banned.