212DD5CA

Postby SUPAstarr » February 25th, 2010, 12:31 pm

trial membership approved snowman,

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Fellas my shipment get hold in miami due to some of the other items in the shipment.

I trying to get it released but its best if yall buy the cases from whoever have in stock right now.

I still waiting on a shipment that get seize last year december to get released lol.....

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 6th, 2010, 5:29 pm

I got this yesterday on my BB. Is it legit? I don't buy it!

To: ********@gmail.com
Date: Fri, Mar 5, 2010 at 7:26 PM
Subject: RIM_bca28a80-e9c0-11d1-87fe-00600811c6a2
Mailed-by etp1107.etp.na.blackberry.net

This message is used to carry data between the BlackBerry handheld and an associated server. Please do not delete, move or respond to this message - it will be processed by the server.

BEGINETP 103
AaaoL3cAAAAAIBAIMjYyYjg3YjcgE1JNT1JFTk8xMEBHTUFJTC5DT00AML2O8FAGUklNX0lN
A0CAgICAKgAAMCtTKzAA/CrG5iwUzp4iqEhHdV9E6wAZRUxry1diqyf+FyHaNjpTRA!!
ENDETP -1042158856

Postby Damien » March 6th, 2010, 5:41 pm

You get d videos to work yet?

Postby Cjruckus » March 6th, 2010, 11:31 pm

BIS on digicel down

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 6th, 2010, 11:52 pm

gunsmoke wrote:Im in the market for a 9700 with data/voice plan.

can anyone here tell me the cost with bmobile/digicel? and the length of the contract

current price with b-mobile is $2999 post paid or $3999 pre paid, plans start from $99 which has a limit of 5mb and then there's the unlimited package for $199, i bought a blackberry bold 9700 on friday and i really cant complain, the phone is really sweet, i had the blackberry bold 9000 before and in comparison the 9700 feels and looks much smaller, camera is better, screen is bigger and its much faster, great buy imo

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 7th, 2010, 12:41 am

Dion76 wrote:

can anyone here tell me the cost with bmobile/digicel? and the length of the contract

current price with b-mobile is $2999 post paid or $3999 pre paid, plans start from $99 which has a limit of 5mb and then there's the unlimited package for $199, i bought a blackberry bold 9700 on friday and i really cant complain, the phone is really sweet, i had the blackberry bold 9000 before and in comparison the 9700 feels and looks much smaller, camera is better, screen is bigger and its much faster, great buy imo

put up some pics nah, does it have the bmobile logo on it? thinking abt getting one soon,

digicel tho. that 2,999 is a 2 yr contract dread, digicel is 1 year and 3499.

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2010, 1:08 am

bess you buy that phone online as its only 400 US unlocked brand new (9700 bberry)

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 7th, 2010, 1:20 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:bess you buy that phone online as its only 400 US unlocked brand new (9700 bberry)

no warranty here man

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 7th, 2010, 1:34 am

Damien wrote:You get d videos to work yet?

Nope! Thx for remembering.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » March 7th, 2010, 1:44 am

norstar2k wrote:I got this yesterday on my BB. Is it legit? I don't buy it!

This message is used to carry data between the BlackBerry handheld and an associated server. Please do not delete, move or respond to this message - it will be processed by the server.

BEGINETP 103
ENDETP -1042158856

suppose to be your activation email....is this for digi or bmobile

diff networks have diff activation emails

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 7th, 2010, 1:48 am

ragzinc wrote:
norstar2k wrote:I got this yesterday on my BB. Is it legit? I don't buy it!

BEGINETP 103
ENDETP -1042158856

suppose to be your activation email....is this for digi or bmobile

diff networks have diff activation emails

bmobile. Never saw this before, looked like a virus. Thanks for clearing that up for me.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 7th, 2010, 7:01 am

gunsmoke wrote:
Dion76 wrote:

put up some pics nah, does it have the bmobile logo on it? thinking abt getting one soon,

pics of the phone or pics taken by the phone?

i'd say buy it from b-mobile or digicel because these blackberry's tend to give trouble, the bold 9000 i had before had to be replaced 2 times because of faulty software...the bold 9700 so far is really fast n sweet

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » March 7th, 2010, 11:41 am

humm: PIN:21727920 :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby SUPAstarr » March 7th, 2010, 1:09 pm

trial membership approved

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2010, 2:17 pm

Anyone want otterbox casings for other specific bberrys? :P

not the 8520

Postby RASC » March 7th, 2010, 2:23 pm

Gunta Phone Buzinezz :arrow:

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 7th, 2010, 3:34 pm

Dion76 wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:
Dion76 wrote:

pics of the phone or pics taken by the phone?

i'd say buy it from b-mobile or digicel because these blackberry's tend to give trouble, the bold 9000 i had before had to be replaced 2 times because of faulty software...the bold 9700 so far is really fa
st n sweet

pics of d phone.. do a lil review, what u got from bmobile etc

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 7th, 2010, 8:35 pm

wud take pics tomorro

as i stated before, the stuff i noticed thus far about the blackberry bold 9700 as compared to the bold 9000 i had before are

-camera is much better
-screen is a bit bigger
-phone feels a bit thinner
-its smaller in size
-track pad (instead of trackball, the trackball in the bold 9000 i had gave trouble after a while)
-the operating system is much faster
-the phone boots up alot faster than the bold 9000
-battery life is much better
-music playback/ ringtones are much louder and cleaner
-its comes with a 2gb memory card whilst the bold 9000 came with a 1gb card

i think daz all i cud remember off hand
Last edited by Dion76 on March 8th, 2010, 6:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » March 8th, 2010, 4:48 am

Dion76 wrote:-screen RESOLUTION it a bit bigger

Fixed.

Postby Sky » March 8th, 2010, 7:53 am

HTC FTW!!!

*runs before BB users jump in dey white B14, run meh down and shoot meh*

flat_out

Postby flat_out » March 8th, 2010, 11:17 am

Dion76 wrote:wud take pics tomorro

as i stated before, the stuff i noticed thus far about the blackberry bold 9700 as compared to the bold 9000 i had before are

-camera is much better
-screen is a bit bigger
-its smaller in size
-track pad (instead of trackball, the trackball in the bold 9000 i had gave trouble after a while)

-I don't have a phone for the camera
-the 9000 screen is great. I love it
-Love the size of the 9000 compared to the 9700
-Yes. It's smaller. Too small.
-I prefer the trackball. No problems with mine
-You can just upgrade your 9000 to 5.0 os
-See above
-See above
-See above
-You can buy a memory card.

I love my 9000 and won't take a 9700 over it!!

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » March 8th, 2010, 11:33 am

Is anyone else having connection errors?

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » March 8th, 2010, 12:19 pm

nope - wukking fine....

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 8th, 2010, 12:25 pm

flat_out wrote:
Dion76 wrote:wud take pics tomorro

-camera is much better
-screen is a bit bigger
-its smaller in size

-I don't have a phone for the camera
-the 9000 screen is great. I love it
-Love the size of the 9000 compared to the 9700
-Yes. It's smaller. Too small.
-I prefer the trackball. No problems with mine
-You can just upgrade your 9000 to 5.0 os
-See above
-See above
-See above
-You can buy a memory card.

I love my 9000 and won't take a 9700 over it!!

sounds like u flat_out brokes

Postby r3iXmann » March 8th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Chigga wrote:Is anyone else having connection errors?

running like utter sheit

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 8th, 2010, 1:12 pm

digicel bb was acting up since saturday night.. but it works fine now.

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » March 8th, 2010, 1:39 pm

It's the strangest thing, i called TSTT and the service rep reset my account but the same problem persists....

I can't receive bb messages but my contacts receive when I send and it's not even marked at "D" or "R" on my side.
I get that connection error is some way or the other when I try to go to fb, msn messenger, surf the net, sent emails etc.

What the hell is going on?