The Official Land Rover Thread

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Re: The Official Land Rover Thread

Postby Dada » June 5th, 2011, 5:53 pm

For real!!!

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 5th, 2011, 6:00 pm

For real!!!

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 8th, 2011, 9:18 pm

just got back my stocks from widening....new shoes....hated those after market wheels here it is with some 37's Pitbulls Crawlers
[
Last edited by Dada on February 2nd, 2014, 10:55 pm, edited 3 times in total.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 8th, 2011, 10:57 pm

^^ sweet....

Postby 3stagevtec » June 9th, 2011, 3:47 am

hydraulic lift! :faint:

droppa

Postby droppa » June 9th, 2011, 8:21 am

firetruck, those aqre some sweet shoes dada!!!!!!!

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 9th, 2011, 9:36 am

thanks....the rig starting to look like a landy....still waiting on my equipe bumper kbx light surround and grille, vent scoop, rear end triangle and a few goodies from itally...
Last edited by Dada on February 2nd, 2014, 10:57 pm, edited 3 times in total.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 9th, 2011, 10:43 am

u plan on dirtying them soon........

any fitment issues??

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 9th, 2011, 10:59 am

no issues..im so glad...cause i sent them to cali to widen to stockton wheels and the owner Frank past away....(which i already paid for) i then had to get a courrier to pick them up from him and send them somewhere else, he had the original measurement for my rig...but the guy Ray did an awesome job with them..he widen them to 11"...i can handle up to 16.5 " wide with no problems...taking it off road im going to wait for my other goodies to come in.....im still thinking what colour to paint it...the black is really primer on it...LOL...checkout my a/c and alternator upgrade...the ac was killing the battery too quickly and 50amp was not cutting it, i had to keep re charging the battery every time i used it...so i fabricate a bracket for the new 120 amp..

and dont forget minis me the green one is a japspec mpi with A/C

here is the Rim

droppa

Postby droppa » June 9th, 2011, 12:45 pm

whats hiding behind the tree under the covers.....stang??

venum

Postby venum » June 9th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Dada . . . i really hate you

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 9th, 2011, 1:01 pm

droppa wrote:whats hiding behind the tree under the covers.....stang??

ahh its a new SS camaro....here is a sneak peak

Postby 3stagevtec » June 9th, 2011, 5:41 pm

OMG! That Camaro looking sweet!!! what work you doing on the motor?

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 9th, 2011, 5:46 pm

I already supercharged it.....Doing the body work now....and the car have like 75 miles on it

Postby 3stagevtec » June 9th, 2011, 6:23 pm

Painting it bumble bee yellow by chance? :mrgreen:

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 9th, 2011, 6:29 pm

Lol nah staying black....and carbon fiber

droppa

Postby droppa » June 10th, 2011, 8:35 am

75 miles yuh say, and u done add the sc kit to it.......well done star....

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 24th, 2011, 7:25 pm

My equipe goodies just came in...after a long 6 months wait....i think they were backorder due to high demand.....here is an update on my equipe bumper

droppa

Postby droppa » June 28th, 2011, 8:49 am

bumper looking real good boi, must have costed a nice price too, i find the pipe bumpers look way better than the flat protectors....

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » June 28th, 2011, 9:01 am

thanks....your taste is like mines....i love the tubing bumpers....i have a set of parts i need to sell now....castor correct arms with the 3 degree polly bush for any 2" or more lift defenders, bumper, rear arm, pan rod arm.....and more....

droppa

Postby droppa » June 28th, 2011, 9:04 am

put it on e-bay!!

too bad u not down here....

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 24th, 2011, 11:38 pm

nice thread

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » August 25th, 2011, 7:31 am

here is a pic when i first bought it....with my boy cheesing next to it....

Here is is now...with the kbx kit...

droppa

Postby droppa » August 25th, 2011, 11:42 am

that is a crazy transformation there pal, van looks like it went into a nuclear reactor plant and come bac....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 25th, 2011, 5:02 pm

hehe... it went in as "defender" and came out as "DEFENDER... AARRRRRGGGHHH!!!"

:2gunfire: :grab:

venum

Postby venum » August 30th, 2011, 11:30 am

droppa

Postby droppa » August 30th, 2011, 1:32 pm

dats a great deal there...army vans are sometimes beatout, but this one looks in good condition...

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 30th, 2011, 5:15 pm

anyone know where i can get a 200 tdi engine:

as well as a hood and stick set for 110 Land Rover (Long wheel base).

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » September 7th, 2011, 10:06 pm

venum wrote:...

what is teh maintenance on these like :?:

where\who stocks parts - engine, suspension, body :?:

Updates?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 21st, 2011, 6:22 pm

Is it lawful to have people in the back of a soft top land rover?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”