So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 27th, 2008, 6:02 pm

well she is here, noisy but here, need to see about the muffler system. pics soon

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 27th, 2008, 7:33 pm

waayz go bE strangE going down south an not seeIng that tErcEl anymorE

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 27th, 2008, 7:46 pm

lol.i ent even see the inside as yet, it out in he road. when my bro come he go take out pics

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 27th, 2008, 7:52 pm

scEnE

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 27th, 2008, 10:02 pm

well the car in the driveway now, but it filthy, i will take some engine pics in the morning

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 27th, 2008, 10:04 pm

some things i upset about is he didnt install the stuff i bought from droppa, things like starlet disc calipers and brakes, radiator, and the shocks. so he ent finish his job, will take it back by the end of the week. :evil:

iam getting real fedup, i dont understand how he forgot those things???

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 28th, 2008, 6:50 am

make sure yuh walk wid ah piece ah lead pipe in case he say yuh never did give him them things eh.

but all in all...i'm sure it feels good to have the car back...(yuh sneaking down by the ar in the middle of the night tuh gape yuh new engine yet? i know i did when i had mine)

xtech

Postby xtech » May 28th, 2008, 7:50 am

shinakuma wrote:
xtech wrote::lol: i seeing people leaving me out on d hiway easy easy
D 4efte has no top end power pal dont blame d gas lol! U need a bigger turbo if u want top end d ct9 only have power in 1st and 2nd gear.

am.....nobody told d bumble bee he cant fly............ :o

Terran

Postby Terran » May 28th, 2008, 9:14 am

Reddo... I'm happy for you! Best results to date.

It's expected that you would have some unfinished business. Unless you know that there was something that specifically NEEDS to change, don't sweat about it (right now). It can be dealt with eventually.

Those parts that you acquired, where are they? In the trunk? By the mechanic?

If they're in your trunk, make sure they're all there. Anything missing, take it up with the mechanic immediately while it may still be fresh in both your minds, and do that FAST.

If you don't trust anyone right now to drive your car, I'd suggest you give the opportunity to one person you can trust who can be a good critic about the ride quality. Go for the drive, if you can. Observe for yourself. Be careful, though, with the new realms of power your engine delivers. Do not engage in any high speed runs until you have covered a number of other things. It may be worthwhile for you to have one of those multi-point safety inspections before you do anything else.

I might as well just tell you from now: YOUR MONEY SPENDING DAYS on this project are not over. Any sloppiness would need to be corrected, not to mention changing routine parts and minor upgrades to compliment the power.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 28th, 2008, 9:35 am

thanks Terran, as always for your advice. the car in my opinion, is not drivable, if i had known this, i would not have had them bring it home. the car actually overheated on the way down, radiator needs to be changed with the new one. i compiled a list that i will take up with the guy.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 28th, 2008, 10:06 am

it over heat :? ...........i see men online upgrade d turbo an run civic radiators cause d turbo to big.
Civic radiators is way smaller than yuh OEM an no probs an if nobody really drive it why it doing dat. Oh since u r auto did u invest in a tranny cooler i running one since i got d stock Laser manual radiator engine temp always low.

Anybody have a air/fuel gauge installed? Anyone ever saw rich readings. I think i need a new Oxygen sensor some days i see very lean an others it stays on Stioch exact center of it never more.

Terran

Postby Terran » May 28th, 2008, 11:03 am

reddo_tuner wrote:thanks Terran, as always for your advice. the car in my opinion, is not drivable, if i had known this, i would not have had them bring it home. the car actually overheated on the way down, radiator needs to be changed with the new one. i compiled a list that i will take up with the guy.

BWD fadda ass is dis??!! :evil:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 28th, 2008, 12:24 pm

the radiator needed to be flushed.Terran, thanks for the offer,but i spoke with the guy, he will come for the car monday, i give him the list, he says he will be done by wednesday. no additional cost.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 28th, 2008, 12:25 pm

I have a question, can the starlet cluster ( instrument panel) work in my tercel ? my old one cannot work with this engine.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 28th, 2008, 12:27 pm

zryfle wrote:aye boy ryfle here look for the ep91 glanza starlet or a ep82 instrument panel .The ep91 fits perfect with the el51 tercel, because i have one .I believe the ep82 will work on the el44/41.Chque at seenath's auto

can ne one confirm this?

xtech

Postby xtech » May 28th, 2008, 12:42 pm

I guess it does. Seems like the Celica GTS 88 also works.
But how come it does not work? I know you missing the tach but u could always get it aftermarket.

The gauge cluster that comes in my Laser works fine. Tach/Speedo/Temp/Warning lights

http://board.tercelonline.com/viewthread.php?tid=33094\

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/808004

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sad28Tnf2Rw
Last edited by xtech on May 28th, 2008, 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 28th, 2008, 1:15 pm

xtech, i have a small tach, but i need to know whether it makes sense to buy the cluster. if it doesnt fit, i will have to find another that works...

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 28th, 2008, 1:58 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:
zryfle wrote:aye boy ryfle here look for the ep91 glanza starlet or a ep82 instrument panel .The ep91 fits perfect with the el51 tercel, because i have one .I believe the ep82 will work on the el44/41.Chque at seenath's auto

can ne one confirm this?

ep82 will work...in terms of connectivity and it will bolt up...but the top is more rounded so it will not fit flush like the stock tercel one.

it however comes with a tach and a boost guage

the ep91 luster looks like a closer fit

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 28th, 2008, 2:12 pm

question is: which one does droppa have? ep91 or 82, i think 82...

droppa

Postby droppa » May 28th, 2008, 2:25 pm

for this boost guage to work, what sensor is needed, and where is it located.... :?:

xtech

Postby xtech » May 28th, 2008, 2:37 pm

ent dat is controled by a vaccum line not electric sensor

droppa

Postby droppa » May 28th, 2008, 2:58 pm

vaccum line to sensor that converts to elect signal :roll:

xtech

Postby xtech » May 28th, 2008, 3:16 pm

well boy keep rolling yuh eyes....... i got a Phantom boost guage an i run vaccum line straight to d intake mani.......

if u was talking bout the boost gauge in d starlet cluster me nah know nutting bout dat one if u say it is electric it could take readings from ecu boost signal input wire.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 28th, 2008, 3:48 pm

are now yuh clickin....link mih up where ah cud get ah wiring diagram.... :mrgreen:

xtech

Postby xtech » May 28th, 2008, 3:55 pm

i already posted dat up a few pages back page 7 could be pin 4 or 15

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 28th, 2008, 10:57 pm

the first is the exhaust manifold not connected and the second, the engine

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 28th, 2008, 11:19 pm

yuh nEED somE purplE blastER dey fadda