COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 9:42 am

sam1978 wrote:Some of you all blaming the unvaccinated for the spread of the virus but none of the vaccines prevents you from getting and spreading the virus so when it comes to the spreading of the virus, it doesn't make a difference if you're vaccinated or not so I don't know what led you all to believe it's the unvaccinated spreading the virus. As well, if an unvaccinated person infected someone know that the result would have been the same if the person was vaccinated. Is it that you all comfortable with a person spreading the virus as long as they are vaccinated?

sambo, morning..

Good point.

It all boils down to, and yet AGAIN, the actual spread.

HOW do we prevent the actual spread?

WHAT are our actions that we learnt from an elementary level?

WHAT have we been emphasizing over and over and over?

WHAT is it do we have to do to avoid stink droplets and virals from exiting our mouths and noses?

If you have a stink virus and you wipe your stink nose and mouth with your stink hand, and you touch a surface, WHAT is the ethical and hygienic thing to do?

Jeezus crice Trinis when will we get it right?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 9:57 am

sam1978 wrote:Some of you all blaming the unvaccinated for the spread of the virus but none of the vaccines prevents you from getting and spreading the virus so when it comes to the spreading of the virus, it doesn't make a difference if you're vaccinated or not so I don't know what led you all to believe it's the unvaccinated spreading the virus. As well, if an unvaccinated person infected someone know that the result would have been the same if the person was vaccinated. Is it that you all comfortable with a person spreading the virus as long as they are vaccinated?

Yeah. It really does. Unvaxxed people (fuel) keep the spread going.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 10:01 am

adnj wrote:

This holds for unvaxxed ppl who properly mask, sanitize and social distance?

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 10:05 am

eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

Vaxxed people can become infected. Unvaxxed people can become infected more than 10× as often.

3Ws + vaccination is 10× better than 3Ws by itself.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 10:21 am

adnj wrote:

immunity is important, not necessarily vaccination. vax is just one way to pump immunity.
unless the push is for vax and not necessarily safety.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 10:23 am

pugboy wrote:vaxxed looking way beyond that
we want to get back to normal life
the unvaxxed don’t look past their toes

sMASH wrote:lol @ vaxed people fearing the unvaxed. ur own numbers prove ur safe. leave people to do what they want. unless subjugation is the fetish to satisfy

unvax people dying not stopping u from living ur best life, bro. u vaxed, u top up. have faith in ur jab to prevent spread.
as for the rest of us, go brave.

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 10:31 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

Vaxxed people can become infected. Unvaxxed people can become infected more than 10× as often.

Interesting. So how would you rate vaccination by itself vs 3Ws?
Last edited by eitech on November 6th, 2021, 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2021, 10:31 am

i tested positive yesterday
have slight cold, sore throat, was feeling weak and had the cold divali day so decided to test yesterday
($600 antigen)

i fully vaxxed months now with sinopharm

i a good 100lbs overweight so i fall into those comorbidity criteria

i taking paracetamol every few hours, emergenc, lemon grass and ginger tea

not feeling any worse than a common cold

will test back again in a 7-10 days and see the scene

if after 7-10 allyuh realize i stop posting it mean i died.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 10:34 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i tested positive yesterday
have slight cold, sore throat, was feeling weak and had the cold divali day so decided to test yesterday
($600 antigen)

Hope u get better soon

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 10:35 am

($600 antigen)

Any idea how you contracted such e.g from a customer or otherwise? Hope you recover

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 6th, 2021, 10:35 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i tested positive yesterday . . .if after 7-10 allyuh realize i stop posting it mean i died.

You should have a clearance sale on your phones just in case things take a turn for the worst.

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 10:37 am

($600 antigen)

Gosh,

Sorry to hear bro.

After 7-10 days you will be posting, you gonna get through this.

Going up Siparia to say a prayer for you.

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 10:41 am

COVID-19 outbreak at Lady Hochoy Home

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/covid-19-outbrea ... choy-home/

They need to stop all visits to these homes with this surge, even if vaccinated the elderly are still considered high risk

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2021, 10:49 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:i tested positive yesterday . . .if after 7-10 allyuh realize i stop posting it mean i died.

You should have a clearance sale on your phones just in case things take a turn for the worst.
Lol sale divali sale going on two weeks now. Straight into Christmas sale

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2021, 10:51 am

hover11 wrote:
($600 antigen)

Any idea how you contracted such e.g from a customer or otherwise? Hope you recover
No idea. I interact with dozens of people everyday so impossible for me to know how.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 6th, 2021, 11:14 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
($600 antigen)

No idea. I interact with dozens of people everyday so impossible for me to know how.

Get well soon!

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 11:17 am

eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

How would you rate it?

Look at countries data with low vaccination rates vs. high vaccination rates.

Look at infection rates before vaccination were available vs. After the rate hit 50%.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 11:18 am

hover11 wrote:COVID-19 outbreak at Lady Hochoy Home

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/covid-19-outbrea ... choy-home/

They need to stop all visits to these homes with this surge, even if vaccinated the elderly are still considered high risk
Stop unvaxxed visits 10× as hard.

Postby st7 » November 6th, 2021, 11:20 am

($600 antigen)

famous last words!!!

hope you pull thru man.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 11:20 am

sMASH wrote:

sMASH wrote:lol @ vaxed people fearing the unvaxed. ur own numbers prove ur safe. leave people to do what they want. unless subjugation is the fetish to satisfy

unvax people dying not stopping u from living ur best life, bro. u vaxed, u top up. have faith in ur jab to prevent spread.

Unvaxxed people are dry grass to the covid bush fire.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2021, 11:23 am

Didn't really want to laugh at this but saw PS did further down.

ROFL!!!!!!

Feel well Surgeon!

!
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Postby aaron17 » November 6th, 2021, 11:24 am

adnj wrote:

That graphic is misinformation though.

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 11:26 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

How would you rate it?

Look at infection rates before vaccination were available vs. After the rate hit 50%.
Germany is 80 percent vaccinated.

Meanwhile in Germany :
German COVID-19 cases hit daily record as health ministers meet

https://www.reuters.com/business/enviro ... 021-11-04/

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 6th, 2021, 11:26 am

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:

That graphic is misinformation though.
How exactly?

Postby st7 » November 6th, 2021, 11:33 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

How would you rate it?

Meanwhile in Germany :

really? post your source. we'll wait.

or are you gonna ignore this because we've caught on to your bs again? stop spreading misinformation

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 11:34 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

How would you rate it?

Meanwhile in Germany :

or are you gonna ignore this because we've caught on to your bs again? stop spreading misinformation
https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.dw.com/en/germanys-vaccination-rate-could-be-higher-than-previously-thought/a-59438663

Germany's vaccination rate could be higher than previously thought

Based on their estimates, some 80% of people in Germany have received both jabs, with 84% having received at least their first. The estimates put the total share of vaccinated people at around 5 percentage points higher than official data — around 3.5 million people.

Simple Google search

Postby st7 » November 6th, 2021, 11:44 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

How would you rate it?

Meanwhile in Germany :

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.dw.com/en/germanys-vaccination-rate-could-be-higher-than-previously-thought/a-59438663

Germany's vaccination rate could be higher than previously thought

Based on their estimates, some 80% of people in Germany have received both jabs, with 84% having received at least their first. The estimates put the total share of vaccinated people at around 5 percentage points higher than official data — around 3.5 million people.

Simple Google search

well look at that... you simply omitting how the data was attained.

This is according to a telephone survey commissioned by the RKI, where a higher proportion of respondents said they had been vaccinated than suggested in the official records, reached by counting the number of recorded vaccinations and comparing against the estimated total population.

lemme guess... lying is only for Trinis. and how many people were surveyed? the entire country?

man you're pathetic as sheit LOL
Last edited by st7 on November 6th, 2021, 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 6th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Hearing talk of a 3rd vaccine shot.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 12:08 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Unvaxxed people are dry grass to the covid bush fire.

burnnn baby, burn. not ur problems. freedom of choice things.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 12:17 pm

wtf wrote:Hearing talk of a 3rd vaccine shot.

Yep seems to be for the immune compromised and older for now.